Zowie FK1+ - Page 3 - Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community

Forum Jump: 

Zowie FK1+

Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #21 of 60 (permalink) Old 11-22-2016, 05:30 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
Sorcerer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Posts: 10
Rep: 0
well on the fk's, good for you its workin for you. i like the shape too but
i kinda unsure about buying zowie's mice ever since they released the first Flint Kubski's, i believe it was yellow in its bottom.
It got bad click latency, i had no way of testing it scientifically back then but it is very noticeable in CS 1.6 gun round and i searched around google and articles that i found back then were rants about stiff clicks and its latency or so.
so yeah, without even thinking if it was just my copy or not, i pick my invoice, the mouse, the box, the extra feet, the sticker and give it to someone else for 80% worth of its price.

well companies do made mistakes yeah, but they fixes it overtime and if zowie ever put the latest pixart sensor in one of their mice, id give it a chance, despite how used my hands are to 3310 smoothing's.

And Zowies attractive points for me is because they let me to have a tournament ready mice, as Preliminary Rounds with lots of team Roster doesnt allow you to spend 5 minutes alone just for your mice, by downloading a syns , logics, or a series of metals, lol.
Sorcerer is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #22 of 60 (permalink) Old 11-22-2016, 05:51 PM
Mouse Hoarder
 
Neshy414's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Location: Germany
Posts: 151
Rep: 1 (Unique: 1)
Yeah the click latency issue of the FK has been fixed since the 2015 swirly white logo Zowies. Feels good now, haven't felt any kind of significant click latency differences between any of my mice.

Can't wait for the 3360 versions as well, haven't had a chance to test that sensor yet and there is nothing like testing a different sensor in an identical chassis for optimal comparison.

Neshy414 is offline  
post #23 of 60 (permalink) Old 11-23-2016, 10:33 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
UTA1415's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2015
Posts: 29
Rep: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by Alya View Post

If the bottom of the FK is yellow then it's the '13 model, if it's not then it's the '14 model.

It's yellow, thanks. Anyone have an idea which Huano switch is used in the FK's? I find they're better suited for the shell than Omrons.
UTA1415 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #24 of 60 (permalink) Old 11-23-2016, 11:48 AM
Linux Lobbyist
 
m0uz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Location: Land o' Haggis
Posts: 1,468
Rep: 68 (Unique: 52)
Quote:
Originally Posted by UTA1415 View Post

It's yellow, thanks. Anyone have an idea which Huano switch is used in the FK's? I find they're better suited for the shell than Omrons.

These are the ones used in the new Zowie mice

Link

The FK14 used white tipped ones with Zowie branding. Looking them up on Aliexpress shows that they are rated at 3 million actuations. Probably better to get the blue ones.
m0uz is offline  
post #25 of 60 (permalink) Old 11-23-2016, 12:56 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
FeDoK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Posts: 84
Rep: 10 (Unique: 8)
I'll just leave it here.
FeDoK is offline  
post #26 of 60 (permalink) Old 11-23-2016, 11:23 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
Sorcerer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Posts: 10
Rep: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by FeDoK View Post

I'll just leave it here.

Oh my, even my Black worn EC-2 doesnt rattle like that after more than 4 years
i havent had a chance getting the newer EC-2's tho
does that build quality only persist in your copy , or does it exist in all the newer ones?
Sorcerer is offline  
post #27 of 60 (permalink) Old 11-24-2016, 02:52 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
Zhuni's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: 403
Posts: 603
Rep: 22 (Unique: 19)
The quality under Benq has been far worse. I've owned around 7 nice under old zero
Zowie and 5-6 under benq. All the benq ones have been turds. Usable but all with issues. Such a shame
Zhuni is offline  
post #28 of 60 (permalink) Old 11-24-2016, 02:54 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
Ziglez's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 470
Rep: 23 (Unique: 23)
Only problem i have with the fk1 is because i bind jump to scroll wheel, i get accidental jumps every now and then.
Ziglez is offline  
post #29 of 60 (permalink) Old 11-24-2016, 03:42 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
FeDoK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Posts: 84
Rep: 10 (Unique: 8)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sorcerer View Post

Oh my, even my Black worn EC-2 doesnt rattle like that after more than 4 years
i havent had a chance getting the newer EC-2's tho
does that build quality only persist in your copy , or does it exist in all the newer ones?
It's EC1-A, they probably tried to reduce its weight by making the shell thinner resulting in this mess. Overall it feels like a 30$ cheap noname mouse with its disgusting build quality, terrible slippery coating and its bottom was also scratching my mouse pad with 1 layer of feet so i had to use 2 layers. By the way I made this video a week after I purchased it so it's not that worn out. Sensor also didn't feel right. I have 4 3310 mice and this one performs the worst. It feels unresponsive like it has some kind of smoothing.
FeDoK is offline  
post #30 of 60 (permalink) Old 11-24-2016, 04:13 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
ramraze's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 1,169
Rep: 30 (Unique: 22)
Use the shape you desire, by all means.
However, don't assume that the only difference between a 3310 and 3366/60 is malfunction speed or surface-level specs.
Woll3, qxscv and others have explained more than once the possible differences. 3310 may feel fine in game but technically it is quite a compromise, especially from Zowie.
The technical aspects of zowie mice are cringeworthy at best.
Shapes are great, however. I would also choose based on shape but these arguments are too bold.

Mouse history/tested: (Click to show)
DM1
Mionix Castor
Mionix Avior SK
Mionix Avior 7000
Asus ROG Gladius
Logitech G100s
Logitech G302
Logitech G303
Logitech G300s
Logitech G400 / s
Logitech G402
Logitech G Pro
Logitech G403
Logitech G502
Logitech G602
Logitech G900
Logitech MX518
Microsoft WMO
Razer Abyssus
Razer Deathadder 2013
Razer Deathadder BE
Razer Deathadder Chroma
Roccat Kone Pure + KPM + KPO
Roccat Savu
Roccat Kova+
Roccat Kiro
Roccat Kova
Steelseries Kana v2
Steelseries Kinzu
Steelseries Rival 100
Steelseries Rival 300
Steelseries Sensei
Steelseries Sensei Raw
Zowie FK + FK1 + FK2
Zowie AM
Zowie ZA11
Zowie ZA12
Zowie EC1a + Ec1 evo + Ec1 evo cl
Zowie EC2a + Ec2 evo + Ec2 evo cl
Cm Storm Alcor
ramraze is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off