G102/G203 Acceleration - Page 17 - Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community

Forum Jump: 

G102/G203 Acceleration

Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #161 of 165 (permalink) Old 01-11-2019, 12:16 AM - Thread Starter
New to Overclock.net
 
dontspamme's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 454
Rep: 8 (Unique: 8)
Quote: Originally Posted by adam10603 View Post
Quick update:

After a 3-month long process of e-mailing back and forth with Logitech support and a service center they directed me to, I finally got a replacement G203.
In all of the same testing as I described before, it does the exact same thing. It has about the same amount of acceleration as my old one.

So even though this is only a sample size of 2, I'm starting to suspect that they all have it. Since these two were bought about a year apart and the new one is also a newer revision, they either all have it, or I'm just extremely unlucky.
This one already came with the latest firmware from the factory, so sadly I couldn't test the 6k dpi firmware with it.
Thanks.

A pity a company like Logitech won't own up to the truth.

dontspamme is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #162 of 165 (permalink) Old 01-31-2019, 10:01 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
Join Date: Jan 2019
Posts: 1
Rep: 0
Hey.

I've just found, using the MouseTester that the accel. is only present on certain surfaces. If I test my G203 on plain paper, I get "perfect" results. In my QCK+ Tyloo Edition, it shows the very same accel that's talked here. Can someone test it too?
Marco Azevedo is offline  
post #163 of 165 (permalink) Old 02-04-2019, 12:40 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
M1st's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Posts: 798
Rep: 34 (Unique: 26)
Quote: Originally Posted by adam10603 View Post
This one already came with the latest firmware from the factory, so sadly I couldn't test the 6k dpi firmware with it.
Can you do a proper test?

https://www.overclock.net/forum/375-...l#post26719697
M1st is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #164 of 165 (permalink) Old 03-02-2019, 07:32 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
hemlatuyda's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Posts: 69
Rep: 0
I got "old revision"(1645) G203 with side "forward" button malfunctioning. Should I RMA to fix side button risking getting "new revision" or stay with what I got? I need quick reply.

Last edited by hemlatuyda; 03-02-2019 at 07:58 AM.
hemlatuyda is online now  
post #165 of 165 (permalink) Old 03-13-2019, 05:23 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
hemlatuyda's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Posts: 69
Rep: 0
Little Bump
hemlatuyda is online now  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 2 (1 members and 1 guests)
hemlatuyda
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off