Logitech G FK / Logitech G Pro Wireless Mouse - Page 257 - Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community

Forum Jump: 

Logitech G FK / Logitech G Pro Wireless Mouse

Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #2561 of 2600 (permalink) Old 03-08-2020, 12:11 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
brainzasif's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 68
Rep: 2 (Unique: 1)
Quote: Originally Posted by Zammin View Post
I'd be willing to give it a try but I have G-Hub installed and according to what he's said, there are G-Hub related registry entries and stuff that interfere with this fix, and they remain there even if you uninstall G-Hub and install LGS. He says there was a lot of work involved to correct this and without a step-by-step guide, it's well beyond the know-how of someone like me.

Hopefully he will write a step-by-step guide on how to undo all the G-Hub stuff so I can give this a try and see if I can tell the difference (if any). At times I have felt like the HERO sensor behaved differently to the 336X sensors I'm used to, but I couldn't tell if it was placebo or not. There is another thread someone posted the other day about that esreality post but the general consensus there seemed to be that it was placebo, however since you've said it made a big difference for you I wouldn't mind giving it a try myself.
@CrucialNUG and @Zammin just uninstall G-hub.

and restart your PC once done also ensure you delete the Logitech Folder from your PC before you restart.

Once done reinstall LGS and run it once and set up your profile, then save your settings and restart your PC once again for safe measure.

Then find your active profile's file in "C:\Users\Administrator\AppData\Local\Logitech\Log itech Gaming Software\profiles" or wherever you have installed LGS respectively.

and follow the guide from here:

https://www.esreality.com/post/29481...ce/#pid2948161

Hope this helps.

has turned my LGW into a completely different beast.




Sent from my SM-G970F using Tapatalk
brainzasif is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2562 of 2600 (permalink) Old 03-11-2020, 09:45 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
Zammin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2018
Posts: 1,269
Rep: 36 (Unique: 14)
Quote: Originally Posted by brainzasif View Post
@CrucialNUG and @Zammin just uninstall G-hub.

and restart your PC once done also ensure you delete the Logitech Folder from your PC before you restart.

Once done reinstall LGS and run it once and set up your profile, then save your settings and restart your PC once again for safe measure.

Then find your active profile's file in "C:\Users\Administrator\AppData\Local\Logitech\Log itech Gaming Software\profiles" or wherever you have installed LGS respectively.

and follow the guide from here:

https://www.esreality.com/post/29481...ce/#pid2948161

Hope this helps.

has turned my LGW into a completely different beast.




Sent from my SM-G970F using Tapatalk
I removed G-HUB, restarted and I'm trying to install LGS 9.02.65 (Latest) and the installer just stops at 75% and stays there... Going to have to try safe mode I think.. Frustrating.

EDIT: Never mind, for some reason after ending task in task manager the installer suddenly finished and the app works lol.

So just to be clear, do I replace the line that says <movement speed="-1" acceleration="1"/> with <movement accelerationscheme="none" accelerationprofile="-1" speed="-1" acceleration="0"/> under <pointer devicemodel="Logitech.Gaming.Mouse.GPro"> and set the file to read only?

and does this fix require LGS to be open while using the mouse? Or can you just run the mouse in on-board mode? I normally keep the software closed and run on-board memory.

Primary System Specs: Lian Li PC-O11 DX - ROG Maximus XI Formula - Watercooled Intel 9900k (4.9Ghz) - Watercooled RTX 2080 Ti FE - G.Skill Trident Z RGB 3200Mhz CL16 32GB - Corsair RM1000i PSU - Samsung 970 EVO 2TB NVME SSD

Secondary System Specs: Fractal Design Define S2 - ROG Maximus X Code - Watercooled Intel 8700k (5Ghz) - Watercooled Strix GTX 1080Ti OC - G.Skill Trident Z RGB 3200Mhz CL16 16GB - Seasonic X-1050W PSU - Intel 600P NVME SSD

Last edited by Zammin; 03-11-2020 at 10:30 PM.
Zammin is offline  
post #2563 of 2600 (permalink) Old 03-12-2020, 09:47 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
brainzasif's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 68
Rep: 2 (Unique: 1)
Quote: Originally Posted by Zammin View Post
I removed G-HUB, restarted and I'm trying to install LGS 9.02.65 (Latest) and the installer just stops at 75% and stays there... Going to have to try safe mode I think.. Frustrating.



EDIT: Never mind, for some reason after ending task in task manager the installer suddenly finished and the app works lol.



So just to be clear, do I replace the line that says with under and set the file to read only?



and does this fix require LGS to be open while using the mouse? Or can you just run the mouse in on-board mode? I normally keep the software closed and run on-board memory.
Yes replace the line and make the profile file read only. Open LGS once than click save and than close LGS.

Happy gaming.

Sent from my SM-G970F using Tapatalk
brainzasif is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2564 of 2600 (permalink) Old 03-20-2020, 06:17 PM
"Insert dumb quote here"
 
Athrutep's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Posts: 284
Rep: 11 (Unique: 9)
Dont install lgs on your main pc, set it up on a second one and use it without lgs/ghub installed on your main machine.
Athrutep is offline  
post #2565 of 2600 (permalink) Old 03-20-2020, 07:45 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
Zammin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2018
Posts: 1,269
Rep: 36 (Unique: 14)
Quote: Originally Posted by Athrutep View Post
Dont install lgs on your main pc, set it up on a second one and use it without lgs/ghub installed on your main machine.
Out of curiosity, what's the reason?

Primary System Specs: Lian Li PC-O11 DX - ROG Maximus XI Formula - Watercooled Intel 9900k (4.9Ghz) - Watercooled RTX 2080 Ti FE - G.Skill Trident Z RGB 3200Mhz CL16 32GB - Corsair RM1000i PSU - Samsung 970 EVO 2TB NVME SSD

Secondary System Specs: Fractal Design Define S2 - ROG Maximus X Code - Watercooled Intel 8700k (5Ghz) - Watercooled Strix GTX 1080Ti OC - G.Skill Trident Z RGB 3200Mhz CL16 16GB - Seasonic X-1050W PSU - Intel 600P NVME SSD
Zammin is offline  
post #2566 of 2600 (permalink) Old 03-21-2020, 06:14 AM
"Insert dumb quote here"
 
Athrutep's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Posts: 284
Rep: 11 (Unique: 9)
Quote: Originally Posted by Zammin View Post
Out of curiosity, what's the reason?
No Profiles being created on your main machine. So you don't have to uninstall , manually delete the files and then reinstall the software altering the profiles before deinstalling and cleaning it up again. Of course if you don't have a secondary machine, go ahead.

Someone should also contact logitech and just ask them about it instead of trying to figure out what these settings actually do and what values are what. So far that thread looks just like a some wild guesses. Logitech seems to know what they are doing, doesn't make any sense for them to set some wrong values.

Last edited by Athrutep; 03-21-2020 at 06:17 AM.
Athrutep is offline  
post #2567 of 2600 (permalink) Old 03-21-2020, 07:08 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
Zammin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2018
Posts: 1,269
Rep: 36 (Unique: 14)
Quote: Originally Posted by Athrutep View Post
No Profiles being created on your main machine. So you don't have to uninstall , manually delete the files and then reinstall the software altering the profiles before deinstalling and cleaning it up again. Of course if you don't have a secondary machine, go ahead.

Someone should also contact logitech and just ask them about it instead of trying to figure out what these settings actually do and what values are what. So far that thread looks just like a some wild guesses. Logitech seems to know what they are doing, doesn't make any sense for them to set some wrong values.
Yeah I gave the altered settings a try and I'm not sure if I could feel a difference. Maybe I'm just not sensitive to these things, or maybe I did it wrong haha. Who knows. I can't really tell if anything actually changed.

Primary System Specs: Lian Li PC-O11 DX - ROG Maximus XI Formula - Watercooled Intel 9900k (4.9Ghz) - Watercooled RTX 2080 Ti FE - G.Skill Trident Z RGB 3200Mhz CL16 32GB - Corsair RM1000i PSU - Samsung 970 EVO 2TB NVME SSD

Secondary System Specs: Fractal Design Define S2 - ROG Maximus X Code - Watercooled Intel 8700k (5Ghz) - Watercooled Strix GTX 1080Ti OC - G.Skill Trident Z RGB 3200Mhz CL16 16GB - Seasonic X-1050W PSU - Intel 600P NVME SSD
Zammin is offline  
post #2568 of 2600 (permalink) Old 03-21-2020, 04:20 PM
"Insert dumb quote here"
 
Athrutep's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Posts: 284
Rep: 11 (Unique: 9)
Quote: Originally Posted by Zammin View Post
Yeah I gave the altered settings a try and I'm not sure if I could feel a difference. Maybe I'm just not sensitive to these things, or maybe I did it wrong haha. Who knows. I can't really tell if anything actually changed.
At least it didn't break anything
Athrutep is offline  
post #2569 of 2600 (permalink) Old 04-15-2020, 05:31 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
AlphaQ's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Posts: 6
Rep: 0
TLDR; Logitech G Pro Wireless is being replaced under warranty after seven and a half months of use due to double-clicking on a single click/registering left mouse button press when button is being held down.

The mouse is from batch 1918 running firmware version 15.2.26 (found on Logitech's Support website) and is used with the PowerPlay Wireless Charging System. The clicking issue is present while wired/wireless, with LGS running/stopped, USB 3.0/2.0 inputs, and on different computers.

I am also on my second wired G Pro (the non-hero sensor model). The original one also had double-clicking issues within a year.

Hopefully Logitech does not request the defective G Pro Wireless to be mailed back and I can order new switches to repair it. Has anyone RMA'd their defective mouse? If so, were you able to keep your original mouse?

Has anyone had issues with their G Pro Wireless past batch 1918?
AlphaQ is offline  
post #2570 of 2600 (permalink) Old 04-15-2020, 11:32 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
Yukon Trooper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 181
Rep: 6 (Unique: 6)
They won't ask to mail it back, but they may ask to destroy it on video.
Yukon Trooper is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off