Hero sensor surface tuning? - Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community

Forum Jump: 

Hero sensor surface tuning?

 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 9 (permalink) Old 10-04-2018, 02:50 AM - Thread Starter
New to Overclock.net
 
Brumor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 79
Rep: 0
Hero sensor surface tuning?

Do mice with the Hero sensor have a surface tuning option on the Logitech software?
Brumor is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 9 (permalink) Old 10-04-2018, 02:52 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
numberfive's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Posts: 612
Rep: 21 (Unique: 11)
Quote: Originally Posted by Brumor View Post
Do mice with the Hero sensor have a surface tuning option on the Logitech software?
Either I don't see it, or I don't have it for GPW in Ghub
numberfive is offline  
post #3 of 9 (permalink) Old 10-04-2018, 02:54 AM - Thread Starter
New to Overclock.net
 
Brumor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 79
Rep: 0
Quote: Originally Posted by numberfive View Post
Either I don't see it, or I don't have it for GPW in Ghub
Ok, thanks!
Brumor is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #4 of 9 (permalink) Old 10-04-2018, 02:55 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
e4stw00t's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Posts: 570
Rep: 13 (Unique: 13)
Hero sensor mice (at least currently) don't support surface tuning, so you didn't overlook anything in the software.
e4stw00t is offline  
post #5 of 9 (permalink) Old 10-04-2018, 07:41 AM
Mouse reviewer
 
Ino.'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 3,092
Rep: 405 (Unique: 238)
Hero has "automatic surface tuning" apparently, forgot where I saw that, but it was stated somewhere by a rep.
Ino. is offline  
post #6 of 9 (permalink) Old 10-04-2018, 08:47 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
boogdud's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 554
Rep: 20 (Unique: 20)
Quote: Originally Posted by Ino. View Post
Hero has "automatic surface tuning" apparently, forgot where I saw that, but it was stated somewhere by a rep.
I'm guessing by automatic, they just mean, you can't change it. It isn't an option on any of my hero equipped mice.

Pretty big oversight/limitation with the hero sensor imo. I don't want to go back to the days of having to use the tape fix when a vendor decides that 4mm liftoff is 'fine' again.
boogdud is offline  
post #7 of 9 (permalink) Old 10-04-2018, 11:54 PM
Mouse reviewer
 
Ino.'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 3,092
Rep: 405 (Unique: 238)
Quote: Originally Posted by boogdud View Post
I'm guessing by automatic, they just mean, you can't change it. It isn't an option on any of my hero equipped mice.

Pretty big oversight/limitation with the hero sensor imo. I don't want to go back to the days of having to use the tape fix when a vendor decides that 4mm liftoff is 'fine' again.
Automatic means that the sensor automatically does surface tuning to optimize LOD and whatever else they do, high LOD is a technical flaw so it's not in the interest of any manufacturer.
Ino. is offline  
post #8 of 9 (permalink) Old 10-05-2018, 02:12 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
trism's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 780
Rep: 29 (Unique: 17)
HERO definately does not have a high LoD, at least on the surfaces I've tested it on. LoD isn't something that only has the higher limit. 1.2 mm should be fine for everyone and you can adjust to it no matter which direction you go as long as it stays in between some values. I would personally have a bit higher LoD in Logitech's 3366.
trism is offline  
post #9 of 9 (permalink) Old 10-11-2019, 06:04 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
Join Date: Oct 2019
Posts: 1
Rep: 0
Surface Turning FOUND!

I found the Surface Tuning in G hub!

1. Go to "G Hub Settings"
2. it's in the "My Gear" Tab in Settings.
3. Click on your mouse icon.
4. Select a name for your mouse pad.
5. Start moving the mouse to calibrate it to the surface.
6. Complete.
Jackhammer2332 is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off