Logitech MX300/G1/G3-alikes - Page 3 - Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community

Forum Jump: 

Logitech MX300/G1/G3-alikes

Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #21 of 33 (permalink) Old 02-22-2019, 07:02 AM
Overclocker
 
JackCY's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 10,127
Rep: 342 (Unique: 242)
Logitech Gpro/G102/203/305/304/and who knows how many more. Why are you even looking at clones when you can get the original from Logitech. Nothing against clones it's nice to know alternatives but the new Logitech mice are a clear alternative as they are an evolution of these older mice.
JackCY is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #22 of 33 (permalink) Old 02-22-2019, 10:38 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
Join Date: Feb 2019
Posts: 11
Rep: 0
Quote: Originally Posted by Leopardi View Post
Read up on newer G100s and G Pro specs for the height.

https://support.logitech.com/en_sg/p...ng-mouse/specs

Actually Logitech's specs says its 38mm height and 62mm width - which would make Zowie S2 and Mastermouse S the closest match.
Nice. I updated my post. Thanks.

Quote: Originally Posted by JackCY View Post
Logitech Gpro/G102/203/305/304/and who knows how many more. Why are you even looking at clones when you can get the original from Logitech. Nothing against clones it's nice to know alternatives but the new Logitech mice are a clear alternative as they are an evolution of these older mice.
The problem for me with those models is the sides. They are slanted inward \_/ vs the mx300/g3's (_)
charmangler is offline  
post #23 of 33 (permalink) Old 02-23-2019, 09:33 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
t3ram's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Location: Germany
Posts: 353
Rep: 7 (Unique: 7)
I have made an order on the Aorus M2 its 19.99€ at Alternate and will hopefully delivered 5 or 6 march right when i am back home
t3ram is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #24 of 33 (permalink) Old 02-23-2019, 11:18 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
Leopardi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 1,560
Rep: 18 (Unique: 18)
Quote: Originally Posted by t3ram View Post
I have made an order on the Aorus M2 its 19.99€ at Alternate and will hopefully delivered 5 or 6 march right when i am back home
The 36mm height doesn't sound good though. FK2 and FK1 at 36 and 37mm are just not enough for clawing, I consider such height purely fingertip design.

Leopardi is offline  
post #25 of 33 (permalink) Old 03-02-2019, 08:31 AM - Thread Starter
New to Overclock.net
 
Menthalion's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 281
Rep: 11 (Unique: 7)
Quote: Originally Posted by Leopardi View Post
The 36mm height doesn't sound good though.
The MX300 and G1 were 33mm, the G3 35mm. The G100 and G100s were 38.3mm.

It seems most people in this thread are interested in these mice especially because they're lower (and shorter) than most on the market now. It's one of the common criticisms against the G Pro.

My guess would be most people that loved these mice tipped them. I know I did.

Last edited by Menthalion; 03-02-2019 at 08:36 AM.
Menthalion is offline  
post #26 of 33 (permalink) Old 03-02-2019, 08:52 AM - Thread Starter
New to Overclock.net
 
Menthalion's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 281
Rep: 11 (Unique: 7)
Quote: Originally Posted by JackCY View Post
Logitech Gpro/G102/203/305/304/and who knows how many more. Why are you even looking at clones when you can get the original from Logitech.
Had it, hated it, ditched it. I consider even the G303 to be a more true and comfortable descendant of the mice in the title than the G Pro.

It's increased height, backward hump and slanted sides made my hands cramp worse than any mouse since the IBM PS/2.

So that's why I'm looking at clones that went a different direction, and started a thread about mice that are especially not like the G Pro.

Last edited by Menthalion; 03-02-2019 at 09:14 AM.
Menthalion is offline  
post #27 of 33 (permalink) Old 03-04-2019, 08:56 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
Join Date: Feb 2019
Posts: 11
Rep: 0
A NEW CHALLENGER APPEARS...

The "Vgear M1 Pro" --- made in Korea. Only available via Gmarket. Costs about $30 US dollars. PixArt 3360 sensor.

G3 = 115 x 60 x 38 @ 88g
M1 = 119 x 68 x 38 @ 100g







Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	m1_dimension.png
Views:	152
Size:	378.4 KB
ID:	257018  

Attached Images
       
charmangler is offline  
post #28 of 33 (permalink) Old 08-21-2019, 05:11 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
Heleii's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2017
Posts: 2
Rep: 0
Let's have a look at my measurements. I was using a cheap plastic caliper but the numbers should be comparable to each other.

Logitech G1: 112 x 60 x 35
Logitech G102: 113 x 60 x 35
Ninox Aurora: 114 x 58.5 x 35
Rizum RS-G1: 112 x 59.5 x 35

Rizum RS-G1 is closest to G1 shape (very close actually) but it's heavier. I managed to reduce the weight to 80 grams by removing the "anti-shock frame", side buttons and dpi button. Then it weights exactly the same as G1. The mouse feels comfortable and it has a good sensor (PMW 3325). I was quite happy using it for a while, but then I tested Aurora again and realized that my aim is better with the Aurora. That must be because it's thinner and lighter (71 grams). So the exact G1 shape might not be the best for me after all. Now I only wish Aurora's sensor and build quality were better... *waiting for Ninox Astrum*
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Rizum RS-G1 inside.jpg
Views:	3
Size:	1.89 MB
ID:	290584  

Click image for larger version

Name:	Rizum RS-G1 outside.jpg
Views:	1
Size:	1.33 MB
ID:	290586  


Last edited by Heleii; 08-21-2019 at 11:13 AM.
Heleii is offline  
post #29 of 33 (permalink) Old 08-21-2019, 09:49 PM
- Insanity Beckons -
 
Elrick's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 3,982
Rep: 173 (Unique: 89)
Quote: Originally Posted by Heleii View Post
Let's have a look at my measurements. I was using a cheap plastic caliper but the numbers should be comparable to each other.

Logitech G1: 112 x 60 x 35
Logitech G102: 113 x 60 x 35
Ninox Aurora: 114 x 58.5 x 35
Rizum RS-G1: 112 x 59.5 x 35

Rizum RS-G1 is closest to G1 shape (very close actually) but it's heavier. I managed to reduce the weight to 80 grams by removing the "anti-shock frame", side buttons and dpi button.

This so-called "Antishock frame, what is it exactly?


Wondering if they decided to use 'Silicone' for that so-called anti-shock treatment .
Elrick is offline  
post #30 of 33 (permalink) Old 08-22-2019, 03:13 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
Heleii's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2017
Posts: 2
Rep: 0
Quote: Originally Posted by Elrick View Post
This so-called "Antishock frame, what is it exactly?


Wondering if they decided to use 'Silicone' for that so-called anti-shock treatment .
I think it's just transparent plastic for the LEDs. Someone wrote in a review that "it's equipped with a shock resistance frame for high durability".
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	3906560_1556550121921.jpeg
Views:	3
Size:	384.5 KB
ID:	290726  

Heleii is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off