Let's get Microsoft WMO and Zowie Divina married ! - Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community

Forum Jump: 

Let's get Microsoft WMO and Zowie Divina married !

post #1 of 40 (permalink) Old 04-06-2019, 05:12 AM - Thread Starter
New to Overclock.net

Rep: 1 (Unique: 1)
Let's get Microsoft WMO and Zowie Divina married !

This is a true love story, which leads to an other one... It's all started with me playing some CS...

I literaly fell in love with the shape of a Microsoft WMO which I was using at my work and after reading bunch of forums threads of others lovers like me, I also realize that for today's standards the hardware from this so well made mouse started to be outdated !

So here comes the idea : Why not taking the best sensor out their from a top end gaming mouse blessed by many players and just simply swap the internal of the WMO with it ?

The project was BORN !

A little recap before getting into more details. I'm not an engineer, just an gaming hardware enthusiasts who likes getting the best of his stuff. So feel free to comment, critisize or help me out if you feel you want to !

CURRENT STATES OF THE PROJECT : WORK IN PROGRESS

My end goals :
  • An happy marriage betweem the Microsoft WMO and a Zowie Divina S2 (more details about why this crush ? later).
  • I want the result to looks clean, like a factory product which you can rely on for countless gaming session.
  • I want people to be abble to reproduce it so it's gonna be an opensource project.

1- Figured out how to put Zowie board into the WMO case?

Here's zowie's ones

And the WMO

As you can see they are both composed of two PCB, with the buttons part separate from the main board which got the 3360 in it. This is why I choose the divina as donor (are we not into marriage anymore? ) because they have a similar conception which may makes things a lot easier. (So I thought...)