More than 5 desktop icons adds input lag - Page 5 - Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community
Forum Jump: 

More than 5 desktop icons adds input lag

Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #41 of 46 (permalink) Old 01-29-2020, 08:28 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
mothergoose729's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Citrus Heights, CA
Posts: 5,755
Rep: 343 (Unique: 284)
Quote: Originally Posted by ToTheSun! View Post
At least you're a biped! That's more than what can be said about Pistorius.
Oh yeah, ol' Norm tells it straight. Shame though. I heard his wife is a real battle axe.
mothergoose729 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #42 of 46 (permalink) Old 01-29-2020, 08:52 PM
Graphics Junkie
 
UltraMega's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: USA
Posts: 1,743
Rep: 46 (Unique: 41)
It's not having 5 icons that unlocks the magic mouse speeds, it's the way you arrange them.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Capture.PNG
Views:	9
Size:	1.38 MB
ID:	322726  


4K Rig
(7 items)
CPU
Intel 7700k @4.2ghz
GPU
Zotec 1080 Ti
RAM
16GB 3200mhz DDR4
Hard Drive
250GB nvme + 500GB SSD + 4TB HDD
Monitor
Samsung 4K 65 inch TV
Monitor
Pixio PX276 27inch 144Hz 1ms 1440p
Audio
Sound Blaster z
▲ hide details ▲
UltraMega is offline  
post #43 of 46 (permalink) Old 01-29-2020, 09:03 PM
LTSC Consiglieri
 
skupples's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Fort Lauderdale
Posts: 22,360
Rep: 651 (Unique: 349)
oh look! We've gotta Chrome 2.0 user

I was really hoping microsoft would resolve the multi-tenant hopping issue in Chrome in their own branch, but NOPE!

still, better memory management = win for me. Just gotta find the dark mode slider.

R.I.P. Zawarudo, may you OC angels' wings in heaven.
If something appears too good to be true, it probably is.
Best R0ach Quote of all time : TLDR: Haswell might be the last legit gaming platform unless mice get their own non-USB interface on some newer architecture.
skupples is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #44 of 46 (permalink) Old 02-12-2020, 12:25 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
odin24seven's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Missouri, USA
Posts: 100
Rep: 1 (Unique: 1)
Here's you problem Samsung 850 EVO 1TB, It's not M.2 Might need an upgrade. the samsung 970 evo + can do 10 Icon's. hope this helps you out of you jam.

The beast
(23 items)
CPU
Intel Core i7-8700K Coffee Lake 3.7 GHz LGA 1151
Motherboard
ASUS ROG STRIX Z370-E GAMING LGA 1151 ATX
GPU
ZOTAC GeForce GTX 1080 Ti Founders Edition 11GB GDDR5X 11GHz
RAM
Corsair Dominator Platinum 16GB 2 x 8GB DDR4-3000 PC4-24000 CL15
Hard Drive
SAMSUNG 970 EVO +
Hard Drive
INLAND M.2 SSD
Hard Drive
WD WD Blue Mainstream 5,400 RPM SATA III 6Gb/s
Hard Drive
WD Red Network Intellipower SATA III 6Gb/s
Optical Drive
DVD BURNER
Power Supply
Corsair RMX Series RMX-750 750 Watt 80 Plus Gold Fully Modular ATX
Cooling
Cooler Master MasterLiquid 240 All-in-One Liquid CPU Cooler w/ Dual Chamber Pump
Case
Cooler Master HAF XM mid tower ATX
Operating System
Windows 10
Monitor
AOC Q32G1 Gaming LED Monitor 1440P FreeSync
Monitor
AOC Q32G1 Gaming LED Monitor 1440P FreeSync
Monitor
AOC Q32G1 Gaming LED Monitor 1440P FreeSync
Keyboard
Logitech G910 Gaming Keyboard with LCD Display
Keyboard
RAZER TARTARUS V2
Mouse
Logitech G502 Proteus Spectrum RGB Gaming Mouse
Mousepad
Thermaltake Draconem RGB Gaming Mouse Pad
Audio
Creative Labs Sound BlasterX Kratos S5 2.1-Channel Speaker System RGB
Other
Blue Microphones Snowball iCE Microphone - White
Other
VIVO Articulated Freestanding Triple Monitor Stand
▲ hide details ▲
odin24seven is offline  
post #45 of 46 (permalink) Old 02-12-2020, 01:15 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
martinhal's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: South Africa
Posts: 1,207
Rep: 72 (Unique: 60)
martinhal is offline  
post #46 of 46 (permalink) Old 02-12-2020, 01:22 PM
Graphics Junkie
 
UltraMega's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: USA
Posts: 1,743
Rep: 46 (Unique: 41)
Quote: Originally Posted by odin24seven View Post
Here's you problem Samsung 850 EVO 1TB, It's not M.2 Might need an upgrade. the samsung 970 evo + can do 10 Icon's. hope this helps you out of you jam.
Lol this is how CPU speeds should really be measured.

4K Rig
(7 items)
CPU
Intel 7700k @4.2ghz
GPU
Zotec 1080 Ti
RAM
16GB 3200mhz DDR4
Hard Drive
250GB nvme + 500GB SSD + 4TB HDD
Monitor
Samsung 4K 65 inch TV
Monitor
Pixio PX276 27inch 144Hz 1ms 1440p
Audio
Sound Blaster z
▲ hide details ▲
UltraMega is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off