Achieva Shimian Monitor Club - Page 333 - Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community

Forum Jump: 

Achieva Shimian Monitor Club

Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #3321 of 3519 (permalink) Old 03-23-2014, 04:55 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
ryteng's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 1
Rep: 0
I've got Achieva Shimian QH2700-IPSMS-DP (Display port version), looking for original PCB too. My PCB just burn by someone inserted the power upside down... doh.gif
Anyone with this model upgraded to OC overlord PCB and wanted to sell theirs?
Board pic as below..
ryteng is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #3323 of 3519 (permalink) Old 03-23-2014, 06:53 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
dystorted's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 6
Rep: 0
Lol. Looks like you copy/pasted your Google search query instead of the specific image you were trying to send.

Thanks for looking anyway to see if your card would fit. Appreciate it.
Quote:
Originally Posted by benjanini61 View Post

LOL dat link
dystorted is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #3324 of 3519 (permalink) Old 03-23-2014, 01:34 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
Koler69's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 20
Rep: 1 (Unique: 1)
My pcb went bad due to plugging in the power backwards and I had to replace it, so u cant use my old one since is bad. I looked everywhere on the internet for a place that sells a replacement pcb. I even emailed the sellers on ebay. I couldn't find one for sale, so I had no choice but to upgrade to a overlord pcb or buy a new monitor. I posted a link to another site that sells over clocked pcbs, same as overlord, but it is a sketchy site and I am not sure they are legit. I think the post I made is a few pages back if you want to try your luck.

I found it: it's post 3303.
Koler69 is offline  
post #3325 of 3519 (permalink) Old 03-24-2014, 06:40 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
dystorted's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 6
Rep: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by Koler69 View Post

My pcb went bad due to plugging in the power backwards and I had to replace it, so u cant use my old one since is bad.

Thank you for considering and replying. There is a *tiny* bit of relief knowing that I'm not alone in this wild goose chase for a stock PCB for the monitor.

I am tempted to look at that other site you gave, but not quite sure yet. I've already spent quite a bit on this monitor for it not to work and I really don't want/need an OC'd PCB to do my work. There anybody else that knows where one might find a stock PCB?
dystorted is offline  
post #3326 of 3519 (permalink) Old 03-24-2014, 03:24 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
ffr0zen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 5
Rep: 0
Hey --

New to the forums and this thread but saw the reviews and was really excited to buy.

I purchased 2 Shimian QH270 and so far happy, but have a pretty lame issue going on.

I'm using one with my PC -- works great!

I'm also trying to use it with my iMac 27 (2011) and it's not working at all. I have a dual link dvi to display but its still not recognizing the device at all.

Anyone else have this issue and have a chance to resolve? Any help would be awesome --


Thank you!
ffr0zen is offline  
post #3327 of 3519 (permalink) Old 03-24-2014, 03:38 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
benjanini61's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 35
Rep: 0
benjanini61 is offline  
post #3328 of 3519 (permalink) Old 03-24-2014, 03:52 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
ffr0zen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 5
Rep: 0
ffr0zen is offline  
post #3329 of 3519 (permalink) Old 03-24-2014, 04:33 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
benjanini61's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 35
Rep: 0
Then im pretty sure that is the problem. Its not an Active dual link adapter. Just to make sure are you trying to use the Shimian as a monitor for your 27" iMac which is 1440p?

If so do you know which GPU your iMac has?
benjanini61 is offline  
post #3330 of 3519 (permalink) Old 03-24-2014, 04:35 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
benjanini61's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 35
Rep: 0
Dont buy one just yet, im not 100% sure this is the reason for your issue.
benjanini61 is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off