Achieva Shimian Monitor Club - Page 352 - Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community

Forum Jump: 

Achieva Shimian Monitor Club

Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #3511 of 3519 (permalink) Old 03-12-2018, 11:35 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Posts: 1
Rep: 0
Pinouts

Hi, guys.
I got an Achieva Shimian QH300 IPSMS Monitor. Unfortunately without power supply. I was wondering can anyone tell me something about the power supply pinouts? For example each legs how many volts and wich legs are + or -. I didn't find any specific dc adapter for this monitor.

Last edited by tremors111; 03-12-2018 at 11:48 AM.
tremors111 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #3512 of 3519 (permalink) Old 04-02-2018, 10:17 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
Join Date: Apr 2018
Posts: 1
Rep: 0
Can someone confirm that the following does work with Shimian 27" with a graphic card like Vega 56 which has DP.
It is quite expensive .. so I want to make sure that it works.


https://www.amazon.com/dp/B00A493CNY...a-314819641165
bfwhsm3 is offline  
post #3513 of 3519 (permalink) Old 06-15-2018, 07:10 PM
Linux Lobbyist
 
gmukharji's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Posts: 2
Rep: 0
any idea where to buy replacement PCB for Achieva Shemien 27" Korean monitor
gmukharji is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #3514 of 3519 (permalink) Old 06-15-2018, 07:49 PM
Linux Lobbyist
 
gmukharji's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Posts: 2
Rep: 0
Unhappy

Quote: Originally Posted by ryteng View Post
I've got Achieva Shimian QH2700-IPSMS-DP (Display port version), looking for original PCB too. My PCB just burn by someone inserted the power upside down...
Anyone with this model upgraded to OC overlord PCB and wanted to sell theirs?
Board pic as below..
I too fried my PCB due to loose power connector any help on PCB replacement
gmukharji is offline  
post #3515 of 3519 (permalink) Old 12-28-2018, 02:27 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
bryceton's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 5
Rep: 0
having issues with my shimian monitor, I DO NOT want to replace it because its soo good. perhaps someone here can provide guidance what is likely the issue.

-Monitor will randomly start blinking on and off (same with the blue light on and off)
unplugging power supply will allow it to work for awhile.

- have tried lowering brightness
- have tried clean install on nvidia drivers (though havent tried another card)
- its set to 60hz
- I did try keeping it unplugged overnight but issue continued.
- changed cables

Interestingly enough, it was happening alot like every couple of hours, so I unhooked everything and put it away for almost a month. this allowed it to have no issues for a full month...
noticed its back yesterday, though doesnt seem to be quite as often. (happened 3 times so far)
bryceton is offline  
post #3516 of 3519 (permalink) Old 12-31-2018, 09:42 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
Pikey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 173
Rep: 5 (Unique: 5)
I would definitely try a new card!

Doesn't need to be anything expensive, as long it has Dual-DVI ...

On the other hand it could be a loose cable inside? , I believe back in the early pages of this thread there were instructions about fixing that ...

Good luck!



CPU
Phenom II X4 960T (4 + 2 unlocked cores!)
Motherboard
ASUS M5A97 PRO
GPU
Gigabyte GeForce GTX960 Windforce 2X
RAM
4G x 2 Crucial Ballistix
Hard Drive
WD 1TB Black
Hard Drive
Crucial M4 128G SSD
Optical Drive
Optiarc DVD-RW AD7420S
Power Supply
Cooler Master G750M
Cooling
CM Hyper 212 EVO
Case
Cooler Master Elite 430
Operating System
MS Windows 10 64bit
Monitor
Achieva Shimian 27" QH270
Keyboard
Microsoft Entertainment 8000
Mouse
Microsoft 8000
Mouse
Beer towel ..
Audio
Altec Lansing
Other
Acer Iconia Tab W500
Audio
Rega RP6/RB303/A&R P77 with ESCo paratrace tip
Audio
Musical Fidelity A2
Audio
Mission 752
▲ hide details ▲
Pikey is offline  
post #3517 of 3519 (permalink) Old 05-23-2019, 06:59 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
nontheistzero's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Posts: 1
Rep: 0
Quote: Originally Posted by cam51037 View Post
I'm having an issue with my Shimian 1440p monitor, wondering if anyone has experienced this before?
 
Basically, when I turn on the monitor, the light in the bottom right corner of the monitor turns from red to blue, as it should, and then the backlight comes on. Even though the monitor is plugged into my computer, no video is displayed. I've been able to temporarily fix the problem by unplugging the DVI cable from the computer and plug it back in - after trying this a few dozen times eventually the monitor begins to display again. It seems that once the monitor is outputting video it has no issues until I turn the monitor off again. Then I have to unplug and plug the DVI cable back in a few dozen times to have any video display.
 
Some things I've tried:
 
  • Using a different DVI cable - no effect
  • Using the current DVI cable with a different monitor - no issues
  • Checking monitor power and video connections to ensure they're solid and that they aren't dusty
 
I did some reading and wasn't able to find anybody with this issue on a Shimian monitor, but I found a thread where it was happening to somebody with another Asian 1440p display. It sounded like the problem was a dislodged ribbon cable in the monitor itself, but I just want to see if anyone in the OCN community has experienced this before I start tearing this monitor apart. Also, the monitor is out of warranty (just my luck ).
I have had my refurb QH270 for at least 3 years now. It's been awesome, but it's now doing exactly what you described. I've seen a few posts but no solutions. Did you ever figure it out?

Does anyone know if we can swap driver boards and possibly even upgrade this panel to displayport from Dual-DVI?
nontheistzero is offline  
post #3518 of 3519 (permalink) Old 06-02-2019, 05:01 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
Join Date: Jun 2019
Posts: 1
Rep: 0
Hi, does anyone happen to have a pinout for the power supply? I got one for really cheap but I'm not really willing to dish out 50 bucks for a cable when I'm not sure if it works/ just make my own. Thank you
nikelquint is offline  
post #3519 of 3519 (permalink) Old 06-04-2019, 05:35 PM
Retired Staff
 
cam51037's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Canada
Posts: 4,273
Rep: 162 (Unique: 105)
Quote: Originally Posted by nontheistzero View Post
I have had my refurb QH270 for at least 3 years now. It's been awesome, but it's now doing exactly what you described. I've seen a few posts but no solutions. Did you ever figure it out?

Does anyone know if we can swap driver boards and possibly even upgrade this panel to displayport from Dual-DVI?
I didn't ever figure out a solution unfortunately. Had to buy a new monitor instead.

<div class="post-sig post-sig-limit shazam usersig-click"><div class="reparse-sig-lineheight"><div style="text-align:center;"><a href="https://www.overclock.net/f/18042/distributed-computing-general"><span style="font-size: 12px;"><strong><em>CHECK OUT THE DISTRIBUTED COMPUTING SECTION FOR ALL THE INFO ON BITCOIN AS WELL AS OTHER CRYPTOCURRENCIES! </em></strong></span></a></div><span></span><p style="text-align:center;"><span> </span></p><span></span><p style="text-align:center;"><span style="font-size:12px;"><a href="https://pgp.mit.edu/pks/lookup?op=get&amp;search=0xEFFBC2817A4C2195" target="_blank">My PGP Key (KEY ID: 7A4C2195)</a></span></p></div></div>


cam51037 is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off