Qnix QX2700 27" Korean monitor review - Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community

Forum Jump: 

Qnix QX2700 27" Korean monitor review

Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 196 (permalink) Old 08-13-2012, 08:45 AM - Thread Starter
New to Overclock.net
 
rune3400's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 7
Rep: 0
EDIT: So far I know of 5-7 who have bought this model and all except for Jaju123 were very pleased. If you go to page 3, you'll find a picuture of a unit with semi-bad lightbleed which seems to be the worst case with this model so far.

EDIT 2: Before buying this monitor you should read this entire thread. There have been people complaining about different errors. I'm not that into this the 27" korean monitor market, so I can't compare the amount of complaints to other brands.

Hi!

I read a lot about different korean monitors using the apple 27" display and I ended up buying this one from bigclothcraft on ebay: http://www.ebay.com/itm/130736613369?ssPageName=STRK:MEWNX:IT&_trksid=p3984.m1497.l2649

I did that despite not having heard much about this model, but what I heard was very positive. Also, this monitor is one of the cheapest "pixel perfect" and I specifically wanted to buy from bigclothcraft.
Here I will shed some light on the Qnix QX2700 so that others may have a better chance comparing it to the other models.

The monitors shell

The monitor is made out of shiny plastic and is relatively ugly - though not as bad as on the pictures. It has some funky writing on the top left of the frame that may bother some.

The stand isn't firm nor wobbly - it's in between. Keyboard strokes wont make it move, but if you touch it, it will shake for a couple of seconds. It has a VESA mount that is easily accessible.

EDIT: I just build a wooden frame for the monitor. Here are some pictures: http://imgur.com/a/88fwW#1 http://imgur.com/a/GAFT4#0 biggrin.gif

The display

It is pixel perfect - as stated.

It hasn't got any orange or purple hue in the corners - that others seem to have??? I also can't see any "dark spots".

The light bleed seems very good compared to the pictures I have seen on this forum. I absolutely can not see the light bleed unless in the evenings when the screen shows a black image. Even so it is decent - only visible in the corners with one or two of them being slightly more pronounced than the others. If i turn the brightness all the way down the light bleed completely disappears.

EDIT: Light bleed is actually somewhat pronouced. It's not bad, but I stay away from wallpapers that are very dark in the corners. All in all I'm still very satisfied with the light bleed, but it's far from perfect, and I was proberbly a bit biased when I first wrote this post.

Compared to other displays

This monitor reminds me of my Panasonic plasma tv. They have got the same level of black and the colors just seem to be popping out of the screen. Compared to my 4year old 22" HP monitor, the HP seems to have a layer between you and the colors. The reflection on the Qnix isn't as bad as on my Plasma tv - which has got a glass screen on it (so its practicably a mirror). However, this isn't the tempered glass version. I'd personally recommend everyone to avoid tempered glass, as the reflections would annoy me.


The seller (BigClothCraft)

I have been extremely pleased with bigclothcraft. They responded to all of my questions quickly and even made sure my GPU was compatible. Their service was top notch. The pacakge was shipped on a friday from Korea and arrived at my door monday noon in Denmark (wow!). The package in which the monitor came seemed appropriate and the monitor was well protected during shipment.


I am very happy with my purchase and I can easily recommend both bigclothcraft and the Qnix QX2700 everyone!

I hope some of you may find this useful redface.gif

Regards Rune
rune3400 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 196 (permalink) Old 08-13-2012, 08:58 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
spycrab101's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 4
Rep: 0
I noticed they've got a more expensive HDMI version too priced around the same as the catleap might be a better choice if the stand is better as you say.
spycrab101 is offline  
post #3 of 196 (permalink) Old 08-13-2012, 09:03 AM - Thread Starter
New to Overclock.net
 
rune3400's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 7
Rep: 0
The version I bought was the DVI only, so I can't really comment on that.

I won't go as far as to describe the stand as "good" in fear of disappointing future buyers, but then again - I don't know how bad the Catleaps stand are. The only thing I can say is that the monitor doesn't shake that much, that it actually bothers me. Either it doesn't shake when I'm using it, or I simply don't notice it.
rune3400 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #4 of 196 (permalink) Old 08-13-2012, 09:13 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
MGF Derp's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: In a Foundry
Posts: 640
Rep: 37 (Unique: 34)
Show us the Pics. thumb.gif
MGF Derp is offline  
post #5 of 196 (permalink) Old 08-13-2012, 09:50 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
Jaju123's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: UK
Posts: 258
Rep: 11 (Unique: 11)
I'd like to buy this as well - however I'm just wondering whether anyone knows if there are any methods to get it through UK customs without charges?

Thanks!

Gaming PC: Ryzen r7 2700x; 2x8GB DDR4 b-die @ 3466 FAST timings; Corsair H150i pro cooler; MSI RTX 2080; Corsair AX850 PSU; lots of SSDs, lots of HDDs, Acer XB2710HU 1440P 144hz Gsync Monitor.

Audio: Hifiman HE-400i & O2 amp /ODAC rev B combo.
Jaju123 is offline  
post #6 of 196 (permalink) Old 08-13-2012, 10:36 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 83
Rep: 10 (Unique: 9)
The Seller will Email you with some Questions

Dear NicePerson

Hello
Thanks for your order.
I am James in Computer department in our company.

For smoothing pass against custom,

1) May I mark item as gift?
2) How much price I put on invoice?

3) May I ask your model number of video card in computer?
-This monitor don't works with Mobile video card in Laptop and macbook.

4) May I check your phone number and address for express shipping service?
(Our company only use personal information for shipping)

I am sorry for bothering you.
best my question is for safest and fastest satisfaction of buyer.

I will hear from you.
Best REgards
Thanks


- bigclothcraft




1) May I mark item as gift?
YES
2) How much price I put on invoice?
$ 30.oo

ZERO Custom fee's
wkstar is offline  
post #7 of 196 (permalink) Old 08-13-2012, 10:55 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
Scannall's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 84
Rep: 2 (Unique: 2)
Nice purchase. It's the same model I got a while back. Couldn't be happier.
Scannall is offline  
post #8 of 196 (permalink) Old 08-13-2012, 05:25 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
Jaju123's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: UK
Posts: 258
Rep: 11 (Unique: 11)
Thanks for the customs advice! Wonder if they'll buy it though...

Before I buy this I am wondering what calibration options there are and how it comes out the box. Are the calibration options In English as well? Thanks!

Sent from my Nexus 7 using Tapatalk 2

Gaming PC: Ryzen r7 2700x; 2x8GB DDR4 b-die @ 3466 FAST timings; Corsair H150i pro cooler; MSI RTX 2080; Corsair AX850 PSU; lots of SSDs, lots of HDDs, Acer XB2710HU 1440P 144hz Gsync Monitor.

Audio: Hifiman HE-400i & O2 amp /ODAC rev B combo.
Jaju123 is offline  
post #9 of 196 (permalink) Old 08-13-2012, 06:04 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
Scannall's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 84
Rep: 2 (Unique: 2)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jaju123 View Post

Thanks for the customs advice! Wonder if they'll buy it though...
Before I buy this I am wondering what calibration options there are and how it comes out the box. Are the calibration options In English as well? Thanks!
Sent from my Nexus 7 using Tapatalk 2

You do all the calibration except brightness in Windows. So yep, it's all in English. ;-)
Scannall is offline  
post #10 of 196 (permalink) Old 08-14-2012, 01:43 PM - Thread Starter
New to Overclock.net
 
rune3400's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 7
Rep: 0
I used poweriso to force calibration in games (which the windows calibration doesn't). I just did it by eye, but to me it needed less blue and brightness.
rune3400 is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off