LightBoost, G-SYNC, Turbo240: 120Hz Strobe Backlight LCDs / No Motion Blur! - Page 51 - Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community
Forum Jump: 

LightBoost, G-SYNC, Turbo240: 120Hz Strobe Backlight LCDs / No Motion Blur!

Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #501 of 2929 (permalink) Old 02-28-2013, 07:15 PM - Thread Starter
Linux Lobbyist
 
mdrejhon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Toronto, Canada
Posts: 1,241
Rep: 200 (Unique: 138)
Quote:
Originally Posted by hammerforged View Post

Made a quick little Howto video.

Mark

If for some reason you don't want this video up and were planning on making your own just give me a shout. I really don't mind to take it down.
Blur Busters is very happy to blog about very good end-user tips; so a link will be posted as a blog entry and in the comments at the bottom.
mdrejhon is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #502 of 2929 (permalink) Old 02-28-2013, 08:30 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
Derp's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 8,764
Rep: 735 (Unique: 515)
Any news at all about getting lightboost enabled for AMD cards? I have a new build in my shopping cart but Nvidia's current lineup has a terrible bang for the buck ratio when compared to AMD at each price point.

Derp is offline  
post #503 of 2929 (permalink) Old 02-28-2013, 09:28 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
writer21's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 750
Rep: 12 (Unique: 12)
Ya working on getting this to work on 60hz?
writer21 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #504 of 2929 (permalink) Old 02-28-2013, 11:04 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
hamzatm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Manchester, United Kingdom
Posts: 822
Rep: 34 (Unique: 29)
Quote:
Originally Posted by writer21 View Post

Ya working on getting this to work on 60hz?

Extremely unlikely I'm afraid, I certainly wouldn't count on it frown.gif

hamzatm is offline  
post #505 of 2929 (permalink) Old 03-01-2013, 05:46 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
cardan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 44
Rep: 0
Has anyone had trouble getting this to stick in TF2? I enable stereoscopic 3D, start tf2, hold CTRL+T until the lag goes away, exit TF2, (Lightboost is now enabled on my desktop just how I want it to), uncheck stereoscopic 3D, go back into tf2 but lightboost gets disabled. I've already tried forcing the refresh rate and resolution in the launch settings for the game but it wont stick. I can play tf2 in lightboost without having to exit and uncheck the stereoscopic option first but I get some pretty terrible input lag. Lightboost works fine on my desktop and Quake Live though. I'm using the new ASUS 144hz btw.

PS. I apologize if this is badly written. I've been up all night for work so I haven't got much of a chance to sleep. Don't really feel like proof-reading... sleepysmileyanim.gif
cardan is offline  
post #506 of 2929 (permalink) Old 03-01-2013, 06:14 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
hamzatm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Manchester, United Kingdom
Posts: 822
Rep: 34 (Unique: 29)
Find Vega's post showing his custom refresh settings on a program called CRU, I think its like 30 posts back in this thread or something?

If you set yours up the same way it fixes most problems people have getting lightboost to stick.

hamzatm is offline  
post #507 of 2929 (permalink) Old 03-01-2013, 07:09 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
cardan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 44
Rep: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by hamzatm View Post

Find Vega's post showing his custom refresh settings on a program called CRU, I think its like 30 posts back in this thread or something?

If you set yours up the same way it fixes most problems people have getting lightboost to stick.

I remember seeing that somewhere around here too. I can't seem to be able to find it though. Maybe I'm just really blind, or tired, or both. stun.gif


EDIT: Found it. It was on the ASUS monitor's thread, not this one
cardan is offline  
post #508 of 2929 (permalink) Old 03-01-2013, 07:35 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
CallsignVega's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Saudi Arabia (US Military)
Posts: 8,444
Rep: 523 (Unique: 361)
Quote:
Originally Posted by hamzatm View Post

Find Vega's post showing his custom refresh settings on a program called CRU, I think its like 30 posts back in this thread or something?

If you set yours up the same way it fixes most problems people have getting lightboost to stick.

I wish that same proceedure would work for portrait Surround. Been having a hell of a time trying to get it to work. mad.gif

GPU: TITAN RTX - 2175 MHz, liquid cooled
CPU: 9900K 5.4 GHz, liquid cooled
MB: ASUS Maximus XI Gene
RAM: G.Skill 32GB 4000 MHz Samsung B-Die
SSD: Intel Optane 905P - 960GB
DISPLAY: LG 48CX OLED / VR: Modified Vive Pro
CallsignVega is offline  
post #509 of 2929 (permalink) Old 03-01-2013, 07:40 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 1,761
Rep: 96 (Unique: 62)
Are you using the new INF file? try with the Asus-VG278H-3D-Monitor-EDID-override

shedokan is offline  
post #510 of 2929 (permalink) Old 03-01-2013, 07:42 AM
Gone
 
Skylit's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 8,730
Rep: 541 (Unique: 328)
Quote:
Originally Posted by mdrejhon View Post

Samsung's pretty bad for the latency during strobe backlight mode, so you'll want to look at the BENQ XL2411T variant of LightBoost instead, if possible.

I have vg248qe smile.gif

Skylit is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off