[Official] The Qnix/X-Star 1440p Monitor Club - Page 152 - Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community

Forum Jump: 

[Official] The Qnix/X-Star 1440p Monitor Club

Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #1511 of 26154 (permalink) Old 05-18-2013, 08:58 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
DeadGivaway's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2013
Posts: 40
Rep: 2 (Unique: 2)
When I tried to run the Metro 2033 benchmark @ 120hz, the monitor was losing the signal or de-syncing or something that caused the screen to go black except for the stuck pixel. I used EVGA Pixel Clock OC to set the highest pixel clock that would still show up in custom resolutions as 120 and not 121Hz, and now it runs perfectly fine. This may also be related to the issue I was having before with rebooting. I won't be testing that theory for a while though, I have safe mode fatigue.

This may also explain at least partially some of the variance that people are seeing between different cables, it is possible your pixel clock was not high enough. Something to try messing with I think for those who haven't been able to get as high a refresh as they'd like.

I hope that helps someone.
DeadGivaway is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #1512 of 26154 (permalink) Old 05-18-2013, 10:12 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
apav's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 878
Rep: 10 (Unique: 9)
Does anyone have a color profile for 110hz? The one in the OP for 110hz has a dead link. I would really appreciate it if someone has one for 110hz smile.gif
apav is offline  
post #1513 of 26154 (permalink) Old 05-18-2013, 10:21 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
un-nefer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Brisbane
Posts: 2,253
Rep: 153 (Unique: 125)
Quote:
Originally Posted by apav View Post

Does anyone have a color profile for 110hz? The one in the OP for 110hz has a dead link. I would really appreciate it if someone has one for 110hz smile.gif

As per the OP, you can download calibration profiles from TFT Central::
Quote:
Originally Posted by wntrsnowg View Post

Calibrations posted [CLICK] here at TFT Central may be stock factory and/or personal calibrations for said monitors. Personally, out of every calibration profile posted here, the Asus PB278Q V3.icc looked the best on my monitor, and is a favorite for others as well.
Name brand monitors that have the same PLS panel internally Go to tft central and download these:
Asus PB278Q
Samsung S27A850D
Viewsonic VP2770-LED

smile.gif
un-nefer is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #1514 of 26154 (permalink) Old 05-19-2013, 12:22 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
fagoatse's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 45
Rep: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by DeadGivaway View Post

When I tried to run the Metro 2033 benchmark @ 120hz, the monitor was losing the signal or de-syncing or something that caused the screen to go black except for the stuck pixel. I used EVGA Pixel Clock OC to set the highest pixel clock that would still show up in custom resolutions as 120 and not 121Hz, and now it runs perfectly fine. This may also be related to the issue I was having before with rebooting. I won't be testing that theory for a while though, I have safe mode fatigue.

This may also explain at least partially some of the variance that people are seeing between different cables, it is possible your pixel clock was not high enough. Something to try messing with I think for those who haven't been able to get as high a refresh as they'd like.

I hope that helps someone.

indeed, it is.
Btw, why didnt you cover height in your test?
fagoatse is offline  
post #1515 of 26154 (permalink) Old 05-19-2013, 12:30 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
UNOE's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: So Cal
Posts: 3,589
Rep: 128 (Unique: 116)
Anyone have more detail on how to do a tape mod. Is it just taping the bezel/frame or does the tape need to overlap slightly onto the panel ?


UNOE is offline  
post #1516 of 26154 (permalink) Old 05-19-2013, 01:43 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
Gilgam3sh's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Stockholm, Sweden
Posts: 178
Rep: 12 (Unique: 10)
Quote:
Originally Posted by UNOE View Post

Anyone have more detail on how to do a tape mod. Is it just taping the bezel/frame or does the tape need to overlap slightly onto the panel ?

I followed this

https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLnVkA6ZcoQv5piavGXZDJv3Wj2E4MT_iE

FORZA INTER
Gilgam3sh is offline  
post #1517 of 26154 (permalink) Old 05-19-2013, 03:43 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
slh28's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 31
Rep: 1 (Unique: 1)
Quote:
Originally Posted by apav View Post

Does anyone have a color profile for 110hz? The one in the OP for 110hz has a dead link. I would really appreciate it if someone has one for 110hz smile.gif
Here you go, I've also uploaded the one for 60Hz smile.gif
Both are at 180cd/m2, 6500K white point and 2.2 gamma. 110Hz is 17 clicks from min brightness, 60Hz is 16 clicks.

QNIX QX2710 110Hz.zip 10k .zip file
QNIX QX2710 60Hz.zip 10k .zip file
Attached Files
File Type: zip QNIX QX2710 60Hz.zip (10.4 KB, 697 views)

slh28 is offline  
post #1518 of 26154 (permalink) Old 05-19-2013, 05:06 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
ssss69's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 55
Rep: 0
Anyone knows a tutorial to force games to 120hz? They only work if I get rid of full window mode. V-sync also limitis to 60hz. I have a nvidia card

Many thanks

Enviado desde mi GT-N7000 usando Tapatalk 2
ssss69 is offline  
post #1519 of 26154 (permalink) Old 05-19-2013, 05:16 AM
Windows 10 is good
 
GoldenTiger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Visual Studio, USA
Posts: 4,301
Rep: 200 (Unique: 157)
Quote:
Originally Posted by ssss69 View Post

Anyone knows a tutorial to force games to 120hz? They only work if I get rid of full window mode. V-sync also limitis to 60hz. I have a nvidia card

Many thanks

Enviado desde mi GT-N7000 usando Tapatalk 2

If your games are not showing 120hz as an option, use the Catleap 2B inf and install it. You have to use "update driver" on your monitor in Device Manager with the "have disk" button. You can download the Catleap 2B inf here: http://www.monitortests.com/catleap.zip . Installed correctly your monitor will show as "Catleap Extreme" in device manager. After installing this INF you can make custom resolutions inside the nVidia control panel for games to pick up.

Have a problem with your FUD being dispelled by fact checkers?
"Patients suffering from psychosis have impaired reality testing; that is, they are unable to distinguish personal subjective experience from the reality of the external world." biggrin.gif
GoldenTiger is offline  
post #1520 of 26154 (permalink) Old 05-19-2013, 07:05 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
wrigleyvillain's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Chicago
Posts: 2,343
Rep: 81 (Unique: 60)
This is a DGM IPS review but the stand is the apparently the same (removal instructions with nice pics):

http://www.tftcentral.co.uk/reviews/dgm_ips-2701wph.htm

wrigleyvillain is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off