[Official] The Qnix/X-Star 1440p Monitor Club - Page 1640 - Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community

Forum Jump: 

[Official] The Qnix/X-Star 1440p Monitor Club

Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #16391 of 26174 (permalink) Old 03-21-2014, 10:13 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
Balsagna's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Everywhere
Posts: 2,153
Rep: 65 (Unique: 59)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Screemi View Post

after your post i really get why toastyx is upset. follow his oc guide and not the op and you'll be good. he even linked the inf you're asking for. just a hint "qnix.zip".

thumpsup for toastyx and thanks for not just baling out, like others did.

Oops - I'm sorry I missed the link. I have been on my phone at work with little service trying to catch up on all of this. The problem is there isn't enough credit going to Toasty with the proper directions and out of the 100 something posts I did read with issues, not a single person mentioned HIS overclock guide to get things running correclty. As someone who doesn't follow the thread religiously, I follow what's in the OP as I trust that it's the correct/ up to date information - which is clearly not the case.

Upset or not, this valuable information is going to get overlooked by many people when it's simply in a couple posts out of 1600+ pages....

"My PC is a work of art, it shall never be disrespected placed on the floor. If anything it would be placed on a pedestal.
Balsagna is online now  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #16392 of 26174 (permalink) Old 03-21-2014, 10:51 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
ToastyX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 171
Rep: 81 (Unique: 73)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Balsagna View Post

EDIT: Installed the INF you provided as well as tried uninstalled Geforce Experience. The test site linked in the OP still does not go above 60hz nor does TF2 - Everything else I have tested against is working fine at 120hz.
Try rebooting if you haven't already. You don't need to worry about GeForce Experience if you're using the NVIDIA control panel.

I noticed someone told you to disable desktop composition. The test site requires desktop composition to be enabled to work properly, while Refresh Rate Multitool requires it to be disabled (which isn't an option in Windows 8). If you have a second monitor connected running at 60 Hz, that can cause the browser to synchronize at the wrong refresh rate.

If you're not using CRU anymore, run reset-all.exe and reboot to remove any EDID overrides that might be left over.
ToastyX is offline  
post #16393 of 26174 (permalink) Old 03-22-2014, 02:45 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
Ronalddus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 21
Rep: 1 (Unique: 1)
Quote:
Originally Posted by nerdy1 View Post

Just got the Qnix Evolution II Glossy from Amazon and I like it. I am blow away by the resolution and the "shine" but I have a pixel suck on red and some light bleed on the bottom right corner. I tried adjusting the screw on the back by the corner and it did nothing. I have it clocked at 96hz using Nvidia's custom resolution and am using a 24 gauge dual d-vi cord from monoprice. Just wish there was an easy fix to the bleed.
Congratz with your QNIX!
Just curious, did you buy this one and is it a REAL glossy one?

http://www.amazon.com/QNIX-QX2710-Evolution-2560x1440-GLOSSY/dp/B00CAKEE1E/ref=sr_1_1?s=electronics&ie=UTF8&qid=1395481469&sr=1-1&keywords=qnix+qx2710+glossy

Tnx in advance thumb.gif
Ronalddus is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #16394 of 26174 (permalink) Old 03-22-2014, 03:14 AM
TotallydubbedHD on YT
 
Totally Dubbed's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Somewhere in England - Sway
Posts: 11,370
Rep: 626 (Unique: 349)
Quote:
Originally Posted by UKSimmer View Post

Where are you located in the UK?

London mate smile.gif

In other news: DHL are ridiculously fast!!!!
Got this text today (Saturday)

DHL would like to deliver a shipment with Ref x, however, £16 is payable for Duty & VAT. Please make payment at www.dhl.co.uk/epayments

+rep to toasty btw


Totally Dubbed is offline  
post #16395 of 26174 (permalink) Old 03-22-2014, 03:41 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
DiceAir's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: South Africa
Posts: 1,233
Rep: 10 (Unique: 9)
Ok so I'm sort of having some issues.

I have been running 120hz for some time about 3-4 months now and no issues. but when I watch some videos and sometimes browsing but mostly movies i will see a green line for maybe quarter of a second or maybe even faster than that. When i game I don't see that should i be worried and maybe back down to 110Hz? here is my settings for 120hz



BTW i'm using VLC to play my videos. Should i turn of hardware acceleration in VLC when playing videos? Maybe that can cause the green lines etc etc.

Gaming RIG
DiceAir is offline  
post #16396 of 26174 (permalink) Old 03-22-2014, 03:56 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
hogofwar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 143
Rep: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by Totally Dubbed View Post

London mate smile.gif

In other news: DHL are ridiculously fast!!!!
Got this text today (Saturday)

DHL would like to deliver a shipment with Ref x, however, £16 is payable for Duty & VAT. Please make payment at www.dhl.co.uk/epayments

+rep to toasty btw

What price was it marked down to?

hogofwar is offline  
post #16397 of 26174 (permalink) Old 03-22-2014, 04:08 AM
TotallydubbedHD on YT
 
Totally Dubbed's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Somewhere in England - Sway
Posts: 11,370
Rep: 626 (Unique: 349)
Quote:
Originally Posted by hogofwar View Post

What price was it marked down to?
supposedly $100 and gift. I'll confirm when I have the customs slip and form that comes with the monitor, when dhl release the monitor, after I pay them.


Totally Dubbed is offline  
post #16398 of 26174 (permalink) Old 03-22-2014, 04:24 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
Chowchilla's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: UK
Posts: 108
Rep: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by Totally Dubbed View Post

supposedly $100 and gift. I'll confirm when I have the customs slip and form that comes with the monitor, when dhl release the monitor, after I pay them.

Speedy indeed! I'll be getting the same speed hopefully!
Chowchilla is offline  
post #16399 of 26174 (permalink) Old 03-22-2014, 04:25 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
UKSimmer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 39
Rep: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by Totally Dubbed View Post

supposedly $100 and gift. I'll confirm when I have the customs slip and form that comes with the monitor, when dhl release the monitor, after I pay them.

Hmmm... so a new monitor has arrived? Which seller did you buy it from?
UKSimmer is offline  
post #16400 of 26174 (permalink) Old 03-22-2014, 04:37 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
DiceAir's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: South Africa
Posts: 1,233
Rep: 10 (Unique: 9)
So far I have this settings but haven't tested a video long enough at least I still get correct display in games.




I have ulps enabled. Should I disable it to even give me some fps boost or to make my video playback a bit beter seeing as even if you disable hardware acceleration it will still use some of your video card.

Gaming RIG
DiceAir is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off