[Official] The Qnix/X-Star 1440p Monitor Club - Page 2614 - Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community

Forum Jump: 

[Official] The Qnix/X-Star 1440p Monitor Club

Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #26131 of 26161 (permalink) Old 04-01-2019, 11:49 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
vato3001's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 12
Rep: 0
I think my Power Adapter died ---_---
Where i can buy a New onze with the EU plug, THX.

When i plug in the cable to the qnix PCB, there is a strange knocking sound from behind my qnix its coming from the PCB i think.
I hope my PCB is not damaged :-(

Last edited by vato3001; 04-01-2019 at 08:59 PM.
vato3001 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #26132 of 26161 (permalink) Old 04-02-2019, 06:30 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
Yuri_RP's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Palembang, Indonesia
Posts: 30
Rep: 0
Currently using Windows 10 Pro and upgraded my PC to a NVLINK 2 x RTX2080 Ti setup. Any suggestions to make this monitor run in 120Hz on my setup? Previously run it on an AMD R295X2 just fine. Btw I'm using Active Adapter for it.
Yuri_RP is offline  
post #26133 of 26161 (permalink) Old 04-02-2019, 12:36 PM
1689 Federalist
 
lightsout's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Southern Oregon
Posts: 11,331
Rep: 241 (Unique: 208)
Quote: Originally Posted by Yuri_RP View Post
Currently using Windows 10 Pro and upgraded my PC to a NVLINK 2 x RTX2080 Ti setup. Any suggestions to make this monitor run in 120Hz on my setup? Previously run it on an AMD R295X2 just fine. Btw I'm using Active Adapter for it.
I have yet to see an adapter that can do 120hz. There may be something out there but I am sure its pretty expensive if it exists.

But honestly if you can spend that much on GPU's get yourself a nice monitor. These things were nice in their day but I haven't regretted selling mine one bit.

Black Box
(11 items)
CPU
R5 2600X
Motherboard
Asus Strix B450-I
GPU
EVGA GTX 1060 6GB
RAM
GSkill 16gb 3200c14 Flare
Hard Drive
500gb SSD
Power Supply
EVGA G1+ 850
Cooling
Macho Rev B
Case
NZXT H200 Black
Monitor
LG 32GK650F-B 1440p 144hz
Mouse
Sensei Raw
Audio
Sony Core Bookshelves
▲ hide details ▲


lightsout is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #26134 of 26161 (permalink) Old 04-03-2019, 09:16 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
vato3001's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 12
Rep: 0
A new Power Adapter dont work :-(
My Qnix PCB just died :-(
I make some Photos for you guys from my PCB.

Last edited by vato3001; 04-03-2019 at 09:39 AM.
vato3001 is offline  
post #26135 of 26161 (permalink) Old 04-03-2019, 09:46 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
Xinoxide's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: 32725
Posts: 6,213
Rep: 278 (Unique: 247)
There are control boards out there that are compatible with the panel in this monitor.

I remember researching them before deciding to upgrade away from the qnix and found some that were a match to work, I didn't save any of my research and I don't have the board available in my house to do the research again.

Basically you need a 1440p controller that is pin compatible with the ribbons into the panel.

Might even try to shoot any sellers an email stating what panel it is and ask if it should work.

LittleBitties
(13 items)
PC of the Son.
(9 items)
CPU
ryzen 7 2700
Motherboard
ASRock X470 Gaming-ITX
GPU
ASRock Phantom Gaming X Radeon RX Vega 64
RAM
Ripjaws V 2x8GB 3333MHz
Hard Drive
Intel 660p M.2 512GB
Power Supply
EVGA SUPERNOVA G2 1000
Cooling
Corsair H100i v2
Case
Metallic Gear MGNE210 BLACK
Monitor
Viotek GN34C
Keyboard
Corsair K75 LUX
Mouse
Corsair M65 RGB
Mousepad
Corsair "speedmat?"
Audio
AKG K240 ( 1987 )
CPU
AMD Athlon 950
Motherboard
ASRock AB350M
GPU
Zotac GTX 1050Ti OC
RAM
GeIL EVO SPEAR 2x4GB DDR4-2400
Hard Drive
HP EX900 500GB M.2
Power Supply
Corsair CX450M
Cooling
AMD Wraith SPIRE RGB
Case
CM Q300L
Monitor
QNIX 2710
▲ hide details ▲
Xinoxide is offline  
post #26136 of 26161 (permalink) Old 04-03-2019, 10:02 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
vato3001's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 12
Rep: 0
Its an DPL-2560LS.REV.01
LTM270DL02-C01

5 Years on 96Hz
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	DSC_0004.JPG
Views:	17
Size:	4.84 MB
ID:	263088  

Click image for larger version

Name:	DSC_0003.JPG
Views:	7
Size:	4.08 MB
ID:	263090  

Click image for larger version

Name:	DSC_0002.JPG
Views:	8
Size:	3.91 MB
ID:	263092  

Click image for larger version

Name:	DSC_0001.JPG
Views:	6
Size:	2.90 MB
ID:	263094  

Click image for larger version

Name:	DSC_0008.JPG
Views:	7
Size:	4.70 MB
ID:	263096  

Click image for larger version

Name:	DSC_0007.JPG
Views:	7
Size:	3.73 MB
ID:	263098  

Click image for larger version

Name:	DSC_0006.JPG
Views:	6
Size:	3.77 MB
ID:	263100  

Click image for larger version

Name:	DSC_0005.JPG
Views:	4
Size:	2.46 MB
ID:	263102  

Click image for larger version

Name:	DSC_0015.JPG
Views:	4
Size:	3.68 MB
ID:	263104  

Click image for larger version

Name:	DSC_0013.JPG
Views:	4
Size:	4.69 MB
ID:	263106  

Click image for larger version

Name:	DSC_0009.JPG
Views:	4
Size:	4.30 MB
ID:	263108  

Click image for larger version

Name:	DSC_0010.JPG
Views:	4
Size:	4.13 MB
ID:	263110  

Click image for larger version

Name:	DSC_0011.JPG
Views:	5
Size:	4.09 MB
ID:	263112  

Click image for larger version

Name:	DSC_0012.JPG
Views:	5
Size:	4.43 MB
ID:	263114  


Last edited by vato3001; 04-03-2019 at 11:38 AM.
vato3001 is offline  
post #26137 of 26161 (permalink) Old 04-03-2019, 03:29 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
usernamedesired's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2017
Posts: 8
Rep: 0
Having some problems with custom resolution. Nvidia or windows keeps setting it back to 60hz, Now when I go to change it back to 100hz it does for a second, then instantly switched back to 60hz, any ideas?

My Custom resolution is still saved, just cant active it.
usernamedesired is offline  
post #26138 of 26161 (permalink) Old 04-04-2019, 01:45 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
Xinoxide's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: 32725
Posts: 6,213
Rep: 278 (Unique: 247)
Quote: Originally Posted by usernamedesired View Post
Having some problems with custom resolution. Nvidia or windows keeps setting it back to 60hz, Now when I go to change it back to 100hz it does for a second, then instantly switched back to 60hz, any ideas?

My Custom resolution is still saved, just cant active it.
Use CRU, delete the existing 60hz entry.

LittleBitties
(13 items)
PC of the Son.
(9 items)
CPU
ryzen 7 2700
Motherboard
ASRock X470 Gaming-ITX
GPU
ASRock Phantom Gaming X Radeon RX Vega 64
RAM
Ripjaws V 2x8GB 3333MHz
Hard Drive
Intel 660p M.2 512GB
Power Supply
EVGA SUPERNOVA G2 1000
Cooling
Corsair H100i v2
Case
Metallic Gear MGNE210 BLACK
Monitor
Viotek GN34C
Keyboard
Corsair K75 LUX
Mouse
Corsair M65 RGB
Mousepad
Corsair "speedmat?"
Audio
AKG K240 ( 1987 )
CPU
AMD Athlon 950
Motherboard
ASRock AB350M
GPU
Zotac GTX 1050Ti OC
RAM
GeIL EVO SPEAR 2x4GB DDR4-2400
Hard Drive
HP EX900 500GB M.2
Power Supply
Corsair CX450M
Cooling
AMD Wraith SPIRE RGB
Case
CM Q300L
Monitor
QNIX 2710
▲ hide details ▲
Xinoxide is offline  
post #26139 of 26161 (permalink) Old 04-04-2019, 07:21 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 17
Rep: 0
Anyone need a board or PSU from a Qnix QX2710?

Sadly, something collided with and cracked my screen last weekend, and I don't imagine there are new panels floating around to replace it with.

RIP. Might try replacing with a Dell U2719d.
nms43 is offline  
post #26140 of 26161 (permalink) Old 04-04-2019, 08:16 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
Xinoxide's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: 32725
Posts: 6,213
Rep: 278 (Unique: 247)
Quote: Originally Posted by nms43 View Post
Anyone need a board or PSU from a Qnix QX2710?

Sadly, something collided with and cracked my screen last weekend, and I don't imagine there are new panels floating around to replace it with.

RIP. Might try replacing with a Dell U2719d.
Vato3001 Does. hes like 2 posts up.

LittleBitties
(13 items)
PC of the Son.
(9 items)
CPU
ryzen 7 2700
Motherboard
ASRock X470 Gaming-ITX
GPU
ASRock Phantom Gaming X Radeon RX Vega 64
RAM
Ripjaws V 2x8GB 3333MHz
Hard Drive
Intel 660p M.2 512GB
Power Supply
EVGA SUPERNOVA G2 1000
Cooling
Corsair H100i v2
Case
Metallic Gear MGNE210 BLACK
Monitor
Viotek GN34C
Keyboard
Corsair K75 LUX
Mouse
Corsair M65 RGB
Mousepad
Corsair "speedmat?"
Audio
AKG K240 ( 1987 )
CPU
AMD Athlon 950
Motherboard
ASRock AB350M
GPU
Zotac GTX 1050Ti OC
RAM
GeIL EVO SPEAR 2x4GB DDR4-2400
Hard Drive
HP EX900 500GB M.2
Power Supply
Corsair CX450M
Cooling
AMD Wraith SPIRE RGB
Case
CM Q300L
Monitor
QNIX 2710
▲ hide details ▲
Xinoxide is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off