Seiki se39uy04 and se50uy04 firmware has disappeared? - Page 2 - Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community

Forum Jump: 

Seiki se39uy04 and se50uy04 firmware has disappeared?

Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #11 of 36 (permalink) Old 05-30-2015, 11:22 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
oscar89892's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2015
Posts: 5
Rep: 3 (Unique: 2)
oscar89892 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #12 of 36 (permalink) Old 05-30-2015, 11:51 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
JDuBZisFADED's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 16
Rep: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by oscar89892 View Post

Ask the user salamachaa if the firmware "Custom made by ae-to www.overclock.net" worked for him. In this thread
https://www.overclock.net/t/1442986/playing-with-my-seiki-se39uy04-got-it-to-do-1440p-at-60hz-playing-with-other-custom-stuff
first post # 1
direct link for ask https://www.overclock.net/messages/messages/compose/u/284371

I tried 50" first and now am using modded by ae or whoever and the firmware works the best I have had. 120hz at 1080p native and tested with blur busters


Now I also have 1440p working at 60fps using my own custom timings but it isnt working for games. Looking for a solution. Wish there was custom firmware for this too
JDuBZisFADED is offline  
post #13 of 36 (permalink) Old 05-31-2015, 03:26 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
oscar89892's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2015
Posts: 5
Rep: 3 (Unique: 2)
Quote:
Originally Posted by JDuBZisFADED View Post

I tried 50" first and now am using modded by ae or whoever and the firmware works the best I have had. 120hz at 1080p native and tested with blur busters

Now I also have 1440p working at 60fps using my own custom timings but it isnt working for games. Looking for a solution. Wish there was custom firmware for this too

Use this:
http://www.monitortests.com/forum/Thread-NVIDIA-Pixel-Clock-Patcher
http://www.monitortests.com/forum/Thread-AMD-ATI-Pixel-Clock-Patcher
http://www.monitortests.com/forum/Thread-Custom-Resolution-Utility-CRU

Free HDMI port, and simulates a VGA port, audio capability is lost, but is reversible.
I use the Nvidia patcher,
Be careful with the Custom Resolution Utility (CRU), use it with this guide:
https://www.overclock.net/t/1442986/playing-with-my-seiki-se39uy04-got-it-to-do-1440p-at-60hz-playing-with-other-custom-stuff

after the change and restart the menu of games the new resolutions should appear ....

oscar89892 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #14 of 36 (permalink) Old 10-18-2015, 05:54 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
Geoclock's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Location: NYC USA
Posts: 111
Rep: 1 (Unique: 1)
Which firmware is the best for Seiki SE39UY04 39" 4K model?

i bought it for friend and now i'm worry because if it's bad one then i will have problems.
He's going use for PC monitor for some construction blueprints.
Geoclock is offline  
post #15 of 36 (permalink) Old 10-18-2015, 06:29 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
oscar89892's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2015
Posts: 5
Rep: 3 (Unique: 2)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Geoclock View Post

Which firmware is the best for Seiki SE39UY04 39" 4K model?
I'm use "SE50UY04_20130528.zip"
https://www.dropbox.com/sh/vjoupvucumkjmeq/AABxVy4hp3kKC_hfZvoCukqGa?dl=0
oscar89892 is offline  
post #16 of 36 (permalink) Old 10-23-2015, 04:57 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
r9golfer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Posts: 4
Rep: 0
OK I downloaded the zip and unarchived it. I don't see a install.img file anywhere. The closest I see is install_a that is a .exe file. I have a rMBP Mid 2012 I can get 1080p @ 60Hz with HDMI to miniDisplayPort. Then I plug the same HDMI cable into the HDMI port I get a "No Signal". I know my Macbook can drive this monitor because a friend has one and it worked at 4K @ 30Hz without an issue. Any help would be great.
r9golfer is offline  
post #17 of 36 (permalink) Old 11-18-2015, 02:21 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
bakermd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Posts: 2
Rep: 0
What a frustrating situation.

Buddy of mine bought that new 12" Macbook with the USB-c port on it and has no problem using the display @ 4K. I went and bought a refurb immediately expecting it to just work, but no dice.

I'm running El Capitan on a MacBook Pro (Retina, Mid 2012) which has the nVidia 650m card, and simply get No Signal.

I have used this laptop on multiple other Seiki displays (50/55" 4K) with no problem. The only way I can get it to work AT ALL is to use firmware Seiki distributes for the 50", AND I have to use a mini-display port to HDMI adapter... that is to say that the native HDMI port does not work at all with this display. The adapter I have is the MacAlly MDHDMI4k, which is specifically designed for 4k.

I have installed SwitchResX and created a custom profile, etc. but nothing is working.

What I have noticed is one difference between this display and the larger one - the EDID.

On the larger display you have a block:

EXTENSION EDID BLOCK 2


DID-EXT: Display ID Extension:
(only partly interpreted)
DisplayID version........1.1

DisplayID Block Type = Detailed Timing Block type 1:
Detailed Timing #1 in Block
Mode = 3840 x 2160 @ 30.000Hz
Pixel Clock............. 297.00 MHz Non-Interlaced

Horizontal Vertical
Active.................. 3840 pixels 2160 lines
Front Porch............. 176 pixels 8 lines
Sync Width.............. 88 pixels 10 lines
Back Porch.............. 296 pixels 72 lines
Blanking................ 560 pixels 90 lines
Total................... 4400 pixels 2250 lines
Scan Rate............... 67.500 kHz 30.000 Hz

Is non-default Mode
Sync: Digital separate with
* Negative vertical polarity
* Negative horizontal polarity

DisplayID Block Type = ASCII String:
SwitchResX


That seems to make all the difference. Both displays have ALL of the same data in EDID block 1, as well as the exact same data in the Monitor Description blocks.

Looks like something was just left out on these. Guess that's why they are discontinued and have had their firmware removed from the web.

Really appreciative to any suggestions others may have.

Thanks,
- MB
bakermd is offline  
post #18 of 36 (permalink) Old 11-18-2015, 04:45 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
r9golfer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Posts: 4
Rep: 0
I have the same problem. I'm lucky every now and then I get HDMI 3820 x 1080 @ 30Hz, but most of the time I get "No Signal." I am able to get 4K every 1:20 tries, but can only run with display and that 4K I can't use a 3rd monitor. I am able to get 1080p with a HDMI to thunderbolt adapter. If you or I find a fix please post. When I change the input or unplug the cable my screen flickers like when it detects a monitor change, but still get 'No Signal"
r9golfer is offline  
post #19 of 36 (permalink) Old 11-30-2015, 06:04 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
636cc of fury's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 1,285
Rep: 160 (Unique: 48)
636cc of fury is offline  
post #20 of 36 (permalink) Old 11-30-2015, 07:27 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
r9golfer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Posts: 4
Rep: 0
OK I've seen that file before but it doesn't have se39uy04. Or what firmware are you flashing? I'm using an active adapter and it's working for my now 95% of the time. Just have to replug the cord back in.
r9golfer is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off