[QNIX UHD3216R] 4k Matte AHVA with AMD Free-Sync - Page 3 - Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community

Forum Jump: 

[QNIX UHD3216R] 4k Matte AHVA with AMD Free-Sync

Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #21 of 485 (permalink) Old 08-13-2016, 02:03 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
AngryLobster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Posts: 531
Rep: 18 (Unique: 18)
You can most likely lower it to 33 before you encounter the flickering.

Also, it's as simple as opening CRU and clicking edit, then entering 33. Not sure what method you're using.
AngryLobster is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #22 of 485 (permalink) Old 08-13-2016, 03:22 PM - Thread Starter
New to Overclock.net
 
MenacingTuba's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Canada
Posts: 2,112
Rep: 308 (Unique: 224)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Face2Face View Post

Looks pretty nice for the price. Anyone want to try and overclock it? If you have a NVIDIA card just create a custom resolution.

I have a 980ti; the UHD3216R does not overclock at all, and only HDMI 1 supports 3840x2160, but as a HDTV resolution in the Nvidia Control Panel instead of a PC resolution. Ignore the 4096x2160 since the panels native resolution as 3840x2160.

3840x2160 NVCP by Deepinthesky Teslastorm, on Flickr

Google (insert monitor) review before making a thread about it. Research (Google) before buying a monitor and then asking if it is good.

10 Bit Monitors: 99% are 8 bit+FRC and AMD Quadro or Nvidia Firepro gpu's are required to send+receive a true 10 bit signal. 10 bit consumer content (games, movies TV) does not exist.
MenacingTuba is offline  
post #23 of 485 (permalink) Old 08-14-2016, 03:36 AM
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Posts: 1,095
Quote:
Originally Posted by nhidog View Post

It's excellent. Tried going to 30 - 65 range, and it immediately started flashing on test. Seems 35 is good low end. Didn't try in 1 increments though too lazy to make so many inf.
thats not what I meant- I meant color uniformity, BLB, ghosting etc.
Hows the color shift when u move ur head?
MuscleBound is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #24 of 485 (permalink) Old 08-14-2016, 03:55 AM
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Posts: 1,095
Quote:
Originally Posted by MenacingTuba View Post

I have a 980ti; the UHD3216R does not overclock at all, and only HDMI 1 supports 3840x2160, but as a HDTV resolution in the Nvidia Control Panel instead of a PC resolution. Ignore the 4096x2160 since the panels native resolution as 3840x2160.

3840x2160 NVCP by Deepinthesky Teslastorm, on Flickr
So the 4096x2160 does not work when u set it?
MuscleBound is offline  
post #25 of 485 (permalink) Old 08-14-2016, 05:03 AM
Linux Lobbyist
 
LMka's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 39
Rep: 1 (Unique: 1)
I have a lot of issues with mine and I dont know honestly if it is RX 480 to blame or I've got the damaged one. Any mode in 30 hz works just fine but if I set [email protected] via HDMI my screen keep blinking and I get this message "Cable is not connected". Display port works fine with 30 hz as well (when I set DP mode 1.1 in settings) but if I set 60 hz (DP mode 1.2) then nothing is shown on the screen. Leaving it on 30 hz is a no way for me so I either figure out what it wrong - RX 480 or the monitor or I dunno.

My Rig:
LMka is offline  
post #26 of 485 (permalink) Old 08-14-2016, 09:06 AM
Linux Lobbyist
 
LMka's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 39
Rep: 1 (Unique: 1)
So i have bought new Displayport cable and it seem to work just fine now. I still dont get why HDMI cable which was sent with monitor does not work properly with RX 480. Maybe it is related to the fact that RX 480 supports this new HDMI 2.0b or smth. I dont know. In any case - advice for anyone who experiences same problem in future. Try new display port cable. Never ever had any issues with cables in my life previously

My Rig:
LMka is offline  
post #27 of 485 (permalink) Old 08-14-2016, 09:10 AM
Stock
 
hyp36rmax's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 3,712
Rep: 144 (Unique: 122)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Face2Face View Post

Would to see if this monitor was overclockable to around 75Hz. Has anyone bought one yet?

 

Isn't this a bandwidth limitation to DP 1.2?  I highly doubt this can be achieved.  DP 1.4 is a different story though ;)


hyp36rmax is offline  
post #28 of 485 (permalink) Old 08-14-2016, 09:17 AM
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Posts: 1,095
Quote:
Originally Posted by LMka View Post

So i have bought new Displayport cable and it seem to work just fine now. I still dont get why HDMI cable which was sent with monitor does not work properly with RX 480. Maybe it is related to the fact that RX 480 supports this new HDMI 2.0b or smth. I dont know. In any case - advice for anyone who experiences same problem in future. Try new display port cable. Never ever had any issues with cables in my life previously
hows BLB?
MuscleBound is offline  
post #29 of 485 (permalink) Old 08-14-2016, 09:22 AM
Linux Lobbyist
 
LMka's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 39
Rep: 1 (Unique: 1)
I do not have any BLB at all. I have had Crossover 27 IPS and some other Crossovers. They have had some light bleeding areas at night. This one has 0. I will reconfirm this evening.

My Rig:
LMka is offline  
post #30 of 485 (permalink) Old 08-14-2016, 12:39 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
abcpp's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Posts: 1
Rep: 0
So, guys. Thanks for posting about this deal! I was originally thinking about getting BenQ BL3201PH but then I thought that if it's the same panel, why to pay more? Also, I like HDMI 2.

Overall, what card would you recommend me to get? I currently have ASUS Sabertooth 990FX (http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16813131736R), one PCIE2x16 slot is taken by DIAMOND HD 6000 (http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16814103187) that drives my Dell U3011. If I were to buy this QNIX UHD3216R, which videocard you would recommend me to get for it? Will RX 460 (http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16814125897&ignorebbr=1) be enough? I saw you were laughing at RX470 but why )))

I'll be using it with Lightroom and Photoshop, no games and no video editing.

Would appreciate any recommendation!
abcpp is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off