[VC] ASUS announces Swift PG27UQ 4K IPS 144Hz G-Sync HDR monitor - Page 310 - Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community
Forum Jump: 

[VC] ASUS announces Swift PG27UQ 4K IPS 144Hz G-Sync HDR monitor

Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #3091 of 3247 (permalink) Old 06-07-2019, 01:01 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
hmcindie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Posts: 29
Rep: 1 (Unique: 1)
Quote: Originally Posted by Fanu View Post
there are more important things to professionals than monitors refresh rate
Like having piss poor uniformity like imacs? I've never seen anything particularly "professional" about any "professional" monitor except those that cost over 20k.
hmcindie is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #3092 of 3247 (permalink) Old 06-07-2019, 02:44 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
Join Date: Jun 2018
Posts: 40
Rep: 0
I haven't tried this yet so please use it at your own risk for now. I'll report back once I'm home.
https://dlcdnets.asus.com/pub/ASUS/L...dater_V3.2.zip
tinykitten is offline  
post #3093 of 3247 (permalink) Old 06-07-2019, 02:45 AM
waiting for Driver update
 
kx11's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: [email protected]@R
Posts: 5,846
Rep: 133 (Unique: 87)
Quote: Originally Posted by tinykitten View Post
I haven't tried this yet so please use it at your own risk for now. I'll report back once I'm home.
https://dlcdnets.asus.com/pub/ASUS/L...dater_V3.2.zip

i'll give it a run

Mid-tower BEAST
(0 items)
▲ hide details ▲
kx11 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #3094 of 3247 (permalink) Old 06-07-2019, 02:54 AM
waiting for Driver update
 
kx11's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: [email protected]@R
Posts: 5,846
Rep: 133 (Unique: 87)
yeah this thing doesn't work


it broke the OSD menu , nothing works now


edit : nvm osd works now , had to unplug the power cable from the monitor 1st

Mid-tower BEAST
(0 items)
▲ hide details ▲

Last edited by kx11; 06-07-2019 at 03:04 AM.
kx11 is offline  
post #3095 of 3247 (permalink) Old 06-07-2019, 04:49 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
Join Date: Jun 2018
Posts: 40
Rep: 0
Quote: Originally Posted by kx11 View Post
yeah this thing doesn't work


it broke the OSD menu , nothing works now


edit : nvm osd works now , had to unplug the power cable from the monitor 1st
I got the link from ASUS support so I figured it should be fine. Not sure if there's an announcement about it anywhere but whatever, I'm glad it's working atleast.
tinykitten is offline  
post #3096 of 3247 (permalink) Old 06-07-2019, 06:30 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
Morkai's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 66
Rep: 4 (Unique: 4)
Turned off g-sync, did factory reset, still:
(monitor still works when this happens, it just rolled back the firmware)

After rebooting, setting refresh to 60, and turning off any open program, it seems to have transfered ok and is now calculating firmware hash.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	corrupted.PNG
Views:	7
Size:	11.4 KB
ID:	273400  


Last edited by Morkai; 06-07-2019 at 06:41 AM.
Morkai is offline  
post #3097 of 3247 (permalink) Old 06-07-2019, 07:31 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
Morkai's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 66
Rep: 4 (Unique: 4)
Took 1 hour or so, successful, 144Hz sdr works as expected and can turn off hdr popup msg. nice!
Morkai is offline  
post #3098 of 3247 (permalink) Old 06-07-2019, 12:14 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
animeowns's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Arkansas The Boring State
Posts: 785
Rep: 9 (Unique: 8)
Quote: Originally Posted by AngryLobster View Post
I think the new models "variable fan speed" alone is worth dumping my PG27UQ.
I am happy I sold mine now I can just sit back and wait for hopefully an October release of this Pg27UQX.
animeowns is offline  
post #3099 of 3247 (permalink) Old 06-07-2019, 12:17 PM
waiting for Driver update
 
kx11's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: [email protected]@R
Posts: 5,846
Rep: 133 (Unique: 87)
Quote: Originally Posted by Morkai View Post
Turned off g-sync, did factory reset, still:
(monitor still works when this happens, it just rolled back the firmware)

After rebooting, setting refresh to 60, and turning off any open program, it seems to have transfered ok and is now calculating firmware hash.



i did that , it worked 100%


more options in the OSD now , I'll have to check more about what's been fixed

Mid-tower BEAST
(0 items)
▲ hide details ▲
kx11 is offline  
post #3100 of 3247 (permalink) Old 06-07-2019, 12:27 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
Morkai's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 66
Rep: 4 (Unique: 4)
Quote: Originally Posted by animeowns View Post
I am happy I sold mine now I can just sit back and wait for hopefully an October release of this Pg27UQX.
You can hope for an october release, yes.
But which year?!?!?!?!??!?!?!?!?!?!?!
Morkai is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off