Gaming With Two Monitors - Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community

Forum Jump: 

Gaming With Two Monitors

 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 4 (permalink) Old 01-24-2019, 03:50 PM - Thread Starter
New to Overclock.net
 
cryp's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 217
Rep: 1 (Unique: 1)
Gaming With Two Monitors

Hi
I want the main game viewpoint (crosshair, hud...) to be displayed on a the primary monitor (just like playing with a single monitor), but I also want to extend the games left view into the second monitor (that is placed on the left side of the primary monitor), how do I configure this?
Nvidia GPU.
Thanks


Last edited by cryp; 01-24-2019 at 03:54 PM.
cryp is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 4 (permalink) Old 01-24-2019, 04:01 PM
9 Cans of Ravioli
 
The Pook's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 17,092
Rep: 1146 (Unique: 656)
NVIDIA Surround sounds sort of like what you want, but that doesn't work with two monitors.

Unless the game (like Battlemap on BF4) specifically supports it, you're out of luck.

Intel i9 9900K Coffee Lake @ X8 5309mhz (+47.5%)
AMD FX-8320 Vishera @ X4 5022mhz (+43.5%)
Intel i5 4690K Haswell @ X4 5013mhz (+43.2%)
AMD X4 960T Zosma @ X6 4870mhz (+62.3%)
Intel i7 6700 Skylake @ X4 4709mhz (+38.5%)
Intel i5 6400 Skylake @ X4 4588mhz (+69.9%)
2 OP pls nerf
(24 items)
NUC U
(10 items)
CPU
i9 9900K
Motherboard
AsRock Z390 Taichi
GPU
MSI GTX 1080 Ti
RAM
G.Skill DDR4 4133 32GB
Hard Drive
Mushkin Pilot NVMe 1TB
Hard Drive
HP EX950 NVMe 2TB
Hard Drive
Samsung 860 Evo 1TB
Hard Drive
Sandisk Ultra II 480GB SSD
Hard Drive
Toshiba X300 5TB
Hard Drive
Western Digital EZRZ 3TB
Power Supply
Seasonic Focus Plus Gold 750w
Cooling
Corsair H115i Pro
Case
Fractal Design Meshify S2
Operating System
Windows 10 Education x64
Monitor
Acer XF270HU 27" 1440p
Monitor
LG 24UD58 24" 4K
Keyboard
CoolerMaster MasterKeys Pro S
Mouse
Logitech G502
Audio
SMSL SA50 + FiiO E10K
Audio
Micca RB42
Audio
Polk Audio PSW111
Audio
Philips Fidelio X2
Audio
Philips SHP9500S
Audio
Audio Technica ATH-M50X
CPU
i3 8109U
Motherboard
Intel NUC8i3BEH
GPU
Iris Plus 655
RAM
Kingston 8GB DDR4 2400
Hard Drive
Dierka K1 120GB
Hard Drive
ADATA SU800 128GB M.2
Operating System
Windows 10 Professional
Operating System
MX Linux
Keyboard
Dierya DK63-BT 60% (Outemu Blue)
Mouse
Logitech M510
CPU
i7 860
Motherboard
Advantech AIMB 280 ITX
GPU
EVGA GTX 950 2GB
RAM
Kingston 2GB DDR3 1333
Hard Drive
Seagate Momentus 2.5" 500GB
Hard Drive
Western Digital Blue 2.5" 320GB
Power Supply
Silverstone SFX-L Gold 500w
Cooling
Arctic Alpine 11 GT 2
Case
Silverstone Milo Z ML07B
Operating System
Windows XP x86 SP3
Keyboard
Velocifire TKL01 Outemu Browns
Mouse
Logitech M512
▲ hide details ▲


The Pook is offline  
post #3 of 4 (permalink) Old 01-25-2019, 07:35 AM
Overclocker
 
JackCY's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 10,230
Rep: 344 (Unique: 243)
Application dependent. This has nothing to do with what GPU or driver you have. The app has to support this. Some games may support it but most of the AAA crappy popular games often do not have any such options as they go more with the Apple philosophy of: users are dumb don't give them any options to change.
JackCY is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #4 of 4 (permalink) Old 02-03-2019, 06:41 PM
Dangerous
 
Doubletap1911's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Austin, Texas
Posts: 291
Rep: 18 (Unique: 15)
Quote: Originally Posted by cryp View Post
Hi
I want the main game viewpoint (crosshair, hud...) to be displayed on a the primary monitor (just like playing with a single monitor), but I also want to extend the games left view into the second monitor (that is placed on the left side of the primary monitor), how do I configure this?
Nvidia GPU.
Thanks
NV Surround can support up to 5 monitors, but the image is always going to be symmetrical. The easiest solution would be to buy a 3rd monitor.

Of course, they all need to run at the same resolution and refresh rate too...

Doubletap1911 is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off