White flicker lines while in windows - Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community

Forum Jump: 

White flicker lines while in windows

 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 4 (permalink) Old 01-27-2019, 01:16 PM - Thread Starter
New to Overclock.net
 
greg1184's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 675
Rep: 13 (Unique: 13)
White flicker lines while in windows

Monitor: Samsung C32HG70 32" curved gaming monitor, 1440p 144hz
Video Card: Sapphire AMD Vega 64 x 2

I am every now and then seeing flickering/white lines while on windows. I may be doing something like scrolling through facebook, browsing through youtube, scrolling through any website. The flickering does not happen when I am gaming. Before I go through the trouble of returning the monitor I wanted to see if it may be something simpler.

Intel core i7 8700k @ 4.8ghz; G.Skill RipJawzV 32gb 3200mhz DDR4; Samsung Evo Pro M.2 256gb; Western Digital Blue 500gb; Samsung Evo 500gb; Thermaltake Floe AIO Riing 360
GPU: Sapphire Radeon Vega 64 x2; Thermaltake View 71; Keyboard: HyperX Alloy Elite RGB; Mouse: Logitech G502 Proteus Spectrum; PSU: Corsair AX1200
greg1184 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 4 (permalink) Old 01-27-2019, 03:05 PM
Overclocker
 
JackCY's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 8,890
Rep: 295 (Unique: 216)
JackCY is offline  
post #3 of 4 (permalink) Old 01-28-2019, 06:31 PM - Thread Starter
New to Overclock.net
 
greg1184's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 675
Rep: 13 (Unique: 13)
Disabled crossfired and it still happened.

EDIT: I removed one of the cards and also plugged cable into the other display port slot and so far so good.

Intel core i7 8700k @ 4.8ghz; G.Skill RipJawzV 32gb 3200mhz DDR4; Samsung Evo Pro M.2 256gb; Western Digital Blue 500gb; Samsung Evo 500gb; Thermaltake Floe AIO Riing 360
GPU: Sapphire Radeon Vega 64 x2; Thermaltake View 71; Keyboard: HyperX Alloy Elite RGB; Mouse: Logitech G502 Proteus Spectrum; PSU: Corsair AX1200

Last edited by greg1184; 01-28-2019 at 10:50 PM.
greg1184 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #4 of 4 (permalink) Old 01-30-2019, 12:24 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
Join Date: Jan 2019
Posts: 34
Rep: 0
Hi, perhaps due to your browser hardware acceleration setting. Not sure where it is in chrome but disabling that in Firefox solved that issue in my case.
arnolf is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off