Can't turn on freesync - Page 2 - Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community

Forum Jump: 

Can't turn on freesync

Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #11 of 14 (permalink) Old 06-18-2019, 02:30 PM - Thread Starter
High IQ Person
 
DAM20's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Location: Italy
Posts: 103
Rep: 0
Quote: Originally Posted by maltamonk View Post
DP 1.4 vesa certified

Just a fyi loads on amazon claim 1.4 but don't have the capacity which'll lead to intermittent handshake drops....ie black screens.
Got it, thanks for the help!

Yeetus
(10 items)
Brother's heater
(10 items)
CPU
Ryzen 2700X (10x -0.1)
Motherboard
Crosshair VII Hero (WiFi)
GPU
XFX RX480 GTR BE (LC 580 Bios 1450/2020)
RAM
G.Skill 3466 C14
Hard Drive
Crucial P1
Hard Drive
Seagate Barracuda
Power Supply
XFX XTR P1-750B-BEFX
Cooling
NH-D15 AM4
Case
Dark Base 900 Pro
Operating System
Windows 10 Pro
CPU
FX 8320 4.5Ghz
Motherboard
M5A99X EVO R2.0
GPU
2x XFX RX480 GTR (580 BIOS)
RAM
Patriot Viper 3 Black PV316G160C9K
Hard Drive
Corsair MX500
Hard Drive
Seagate Barracuda
Power Supply
ANTEC HCG-750-GOLD
Cooling
Arctic Liquid Freezer 360
Case
Aerocool QUARTZ
Operating System
Windows 10 Pro
▲ hide details ▲
DAM20 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #12 of 14 (permalink) Old 06-18-2019, 04:01 PM
Overclocker
 
JackCY's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 9,770
Rep: 333 (Unique: 238)
Quote: Originally Posted by maltamonk View Post
DP 1.4 vesa certified

Just a fyi loads on amazon claim 1.4 but don't have the capacity which'll lead to intermittent handshake drops....ie black screens.
Yep, had a branded DP1.4 cable, should run 4k120+ but could only do 1440p85.
Bought a different brand DP1.2 cable and it runs 1440p165.

Why? Because the DP1.4 was made out of some generic HDMI cable and would not even achieve HDMI2.0 speeds.

Amazon alone is filled with tons of generic no name unknown branded cables.

Club3d cables are expensive and may not be that great either.
JackCY is offline  
post #13 of 14 (permalink) Old 06-19-2019, 06:45 AM - Thread Starter
High IQ Person
 
DAM20's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Location: Italy
Posts: 103
Rep: 0
Quote: Originally Posted by JackCY View Post
Yep, had a branded DP1.4 cable, should run 4k120+ but could only do 1440p85.
Bought a different brand DP1.2 cable and it runs 1440p165.

Why? Because the DP1.4 was made out of some generic HDMI cable and would not even achieve HDMI2.0 speeds.

Amazon alone is filled with tons of generic no name unknown branded cables.

Club3d cables are expensive and may not be that great either.
At first I was going for a CLUB3D, then I saw one from "KabelDirekt", had all good reviews with 2k 144hz, bought it.

Yeetus
(10 items)
Brother's heater
(10 items)
CPU
Ryzen 2700X (10x -0.1)
Motherboard
Crosshair VII Hero (WiFi)
GPU
XFX RX480 GTR BE (LC 580 Bios 1450/2020)
RAM
G.Skill 3466 C14
Hard Drive
Crucial P1
Hard Drive
Seagate Barracuda
Power Supply
XFX XTR P1-750B-BEFX
Cooling
NH-D15 AM4
Case
Dark Base 900 Pro
Operating System
Windows 10 Pro
CPU
FX 8320 4.5Ghz
Motherboard
M5A99X EVO R2.0
GPU
2x XFX RX480 GTR (580 BIOS)
RAM
Patriot Viper 3 Black PV316G160C9K
Hard Drive
Corsair MX500
Hard Drive
Seagate Barracuda
Power Supply
ANTEC HCG-750-GOLD
Cooling
Arctic Liquid Freezer 360
Case
Aerocool QUARTZ
Operating System
Windows 10 Pro
▲ hide details ▲
DAM20 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #14 of 14 (permalink) Old 06-19-2019, 02:09 PM - Thread Starter
High IQ Person
 
DAM20's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Location: Italy
Posts: 103
Rep: 0
All working with display port, thanks all for the tips.

Yeetus
(10 items)
Brother's heater
(10 items)
CPU
Ryzen 2700X (10x -0.1)
Motherboard
Crosshair VII Hero (WiFi)
GPU
XFX RX480 GTR BE (LC 580 Bios 1450/2020)
RAM
G.Skill 3466 C14
Hard Drive
Crucial P1
Hard Drive
Seagate Barracuda
Power Supply
XFX XTR P1-750B-BEFX
Cooling
NH-D15 AM4
Case
Dark Base 900 Pro
Operating System
Windows 10 Pro
CPU
FX 8320 4.5Ghz
Motherboard
M5A99X EVO R2.0
GPU
2x XFX RX480 GTR (580 BIOS)
RAM
Patriot Viper 3 Black PV316G160C9K
Hard Drive
Corsair MX500
Hard Drive
Seagate Barracuda
Power Supply
ANTEC HCG-750-GOLD
Cooling
Arctic Liquid Freezer 360
Case
Aerocool QUARTZ
Operating System
Windows 10 Pro
▲ hide details ▲
DAM20 is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off