Dual CRT troubles. - Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community

Forum Jump: 

Dual CRT troubles.

 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 5 (permalink) Old 05-26-2005, 08:51 PM - Thread Starter
New to Overclock.net
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Vashon, WA (USA)
Posts: 885
Rep: 80 (Unique: 64)
I just set up dual CRTs, and I sort of like it, but i noticed that nothing is actually on the 2nd monitor except for the windows wallpaper. I can move my mouse over there and it'll show up, but if I move an icon over there then restart it goes back to the first monitor. Also my windows (such as Firefox, and everything else) doesn't stretch to the other monitor.

Is this how it's supposed to be or did I miss a setting?

(I already tried changing resolutions and it did nothing).

My FAQs:

Nvidia cards explained, and OCing/Benchmark programs


Play WoW? Send me a tell on Thunderlord. Name's Gambiit

Ludaz is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 5 (permalink) Old 05-26-2005, 11:29 PM
^^That's my user name^^
 
KSIMP88's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Your moms
Posts: 9,836
Rep: 395 (Unique: 286)
what do you use to control the dual screen setup? ie, nvidia, windows, etc.

Hodor, hodor hodor hodor hodor. Hodor hodor hodor hodor hodor hodor, hodor hodor. Hodor, hodor hodor, hodor hodor hodor hodor. -Hodor


KSIMP88 is offline  
post #3 of 5 (permalink) Old 05-27-2005, 01:37 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Rota, Espana
Posts: 4,325
Rep: 431 (Unique: 279)
i don't know if mine does this too. i keep all my icons on my primary monitor and do most of my surfing on the second. you can move windows and whatever else over there right? if so, i think its working as advertised.

in any case, if you want to try this feel free. right click on the desktop, highlight "arrange icons by" and make sure auto arrange is unchecked. that may solve your problem

Read and heed, The Forum Tpost-flame-small.gifS!!!
Trouble finding the FAQ page? Go Here
Help us, help you. Fill out your System Specs.
New to the art of Overclocking? Read these to get you started in the right direction. AMD Intel
XBox Live Gamertag: Wikk3d

Chim3ra is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #4 of 5 (permalink) Old 05-27-2005, 01:43 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Rota, Espana
Posts: 4,325
Rep: 431 (Unique: 279)
whoops i miss read it. it's all normal dude, don't worry about it.

the reason it does that when you restart is because windows will start the primary adapter first and it's looking for a place to put that icon. since you have it stored on the other monitor and it isn't active when its looking for it, it defaults to the primary.

your browser windows will never span across both monitors (unless you have it in a non full screen mode and drag it in between the two monitors). i dont recommend doing it either. it looks weird. i dont know what size your resolutions are set at, but i've got my primary at 1800x1440 and my secondary at 1280x1024 so itd look funny on mine. if your res's are the same size it'd look ok, but itd still bother me because of the fact you have a space inbetween them.

Read and heed, The Forum Tpost-flame-small.gifS!!!
Trouble finding the FAQ page? Go Here
Help us, help you. Fill out your System Specs.
New to the art of Overclocking? Read these to get you started in the right direction. AMD Intel
XBox Live Gamertag: Wikk3d

Chim3ra is offline  
post #5 of 5 (permalink) Old 05-27-2005, 07:49 AM - Thread Starter
New to Overclock.net
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Vashon, WA (USA)
Posts: 885
Rep: 80 (Unique: 64)
Ok, thanks. I really appreciate it. I guess I'll keep it how it is, if, for nothing else, just to impress my friends lol.

Anyhow...thank you.

My FAQs:

Nvidia cards explained, and OCing/Benchmark programs


Play WoW? Send me a tell on Thunderlord. Name's Gambiit

Ludaz is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off