Should I use my Plasma? - Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community

Forum Jump: 

Should I use my Plasma?

 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 9 (permalink) Old 05-27-2005, 10:11 PM - Thread Starter
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Sydney
Posts: 62
Hey Guys, Tell me what you think about using my 42inch plasma for a monitor. I had a crazy thought that Half Life 2 would be awsome on a 3 foot screen in widesceen format and just noticed my telly has a HDMI input. Should I give it a go or will I just be dissapointed?
Cheers
DaveO74 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 9 (permalink) Old 05-27-2005, 10:19 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Delta Quadrant
Posts: 3,844
Rep: 387 (Unique: 298)
I would try it! Maybe it will work good. If it don't then you will know. I think it will. And it would be sweeeeet!!!

Great spirits have always encountered violent opposition from mediocre minds.

If you ask a question you don't want an answer to, Expect an answer you don't want to hear.
lonnie5000 is offline  
post #3 of 9 (permalink) Old 05-27-2005, 10:23 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Dallas, TX
Posts: 4,000
Rep: 461 (Unique: 275)
Half-Life 2 does have a widescreen setting available...


blob is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #4 of 9 (permalink) Old 05-27-2005, 10:37 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
bentrinh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 3,341
Rep: 432 (Unique: 272)
put a suround sound system too

Quote:
Originally Posted by TheInformationator 
We're talking about bentrinh here. He is frozen in an infinitely bored state.
bentrinh is offline  
post #5 of 9 (permalink) Old 05-27-2005, 10:42 PM - Thread Starter
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Sydney
Posts: 62
Yeah, thats what i was gonna do, my tv has 7.1 pro-logic surround hooked up. I just wonder how cranky the misses will get when every time i want to play a game she losses the tv for the night!!! Do you think i will get much ghosting on such a big display??
DaveO74 is offline  
post #6 of 9 (permalink) Old 05-27-2005, 10:46 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Dallas, TX
Posts: 4,000
Rep: 461 (Unique: 275)
Do you play PS2/Xbox/Gamecube/etc. games on it? If you don't see any there, I shouldnt expect any with the PC, yet those games run at 30FPS... Give it a try.


blob is offline  
post #7 of 9 (permalink) Old 05-27-2005, 10:52 PM - Thread Starter
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Sydney
Posts: 62
Quote:
Originally Posted by blob
Do you play PS2/Xbox/Gamecube/etc. games on it? If you don't see any there, I shouldnt expect any with the PC, yet those games run at 30FPS... Give it a try.

Yeh, PS2 works fine on it. Ill give it a try tommorrow and let u know how it works so kepp an eye on this thread over the next few days. Thanks for the input
DaveO74 is offline  
post #8 of 9 (permalink) Old 05-27-2005, 10:53 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Dallas, TX
Posts: 4,000
Rep: 461 (Unique: 275)
If you gotta camera take some pics


blob is offline  
post #9 of 9 (permalink) Old 05-27-2005, 10:56 PM - Thread Starter
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Sydney
Posts: 62
Quote:
Originally Posted by blob
If you gotta camera take some pics

Ok, will do
DaveO74 is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off