resetting monitor - Page 2 - Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community

Forum Jump: 

resetting monitor

Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #11 of 17 (permalink) Old 05-28-2005, 11:27 PM - Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 4,065
I wanna swear so bad right now....this is so ******* *** as ******* **** **** ****
demol1sh3d is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #12 of 17 (permalink) Old 05-28-2005, 11:30 PM
Linux Guru
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 5,734
Rep: 484 (Unique: 264)
Quote:
Originally Posted by demol1sh3d
I wanna swear so bad right now....this is so ******* *** as ******* **** **** ****
That is why you always want to buy quality brand name parts, my LCD has an autoadjust button that jsut saves me so much time.
Lostnhell is offline  
post #13 of 17 (permalink) Old 05-30-2005, 07:27 PM
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: kitchener ontario canada
Posts: 380
yea i had the same problem with one of my monitors cept it was like / / and curved on one side just keep playing around with any setting you see if not open your monitor up and check for a battery that you can take out
JUST DONT TOUCH ANY CAPASITORS OR ANYTHING LIKE THAT mabye try wearing rubber gloves to insulate your hands if you find a battery?

Hope I helped!!
tdunks is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #14 of 17 (permalink) Old 05-30-2005, 07:56 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
zokus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Drumheller, Alberta
Posts: 2,248
Rep: 194 (Unique: 136)
Isn't there a button that will restore default settings, my monitor has one, and yes it's a CRT. The picture looks like a upsidedown and tilted 'U' that is crossed out like the no smoking signs. When you press it your monitor shakes and goes wacky, then settles out.


doh.gifNever argue with an idiot; they will bring you down to their level and beat you with experience.
doh.gif
zokus is offline  
post #15 of 17 (permalink) Old 05-30-2005, 08:51 PM - Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 4,065
degauss...that doesnt reset for me. that just makes it jiggle\\

btw zokus that is a kickarse avatar.
demol1sh3d is offline  
post #16 of 17 (permalink) Old 05-30-2005, 08:55 PM
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Indiana
Posts: 4,410
Quote:
Originally Posted by demol1sh3d
degauss...that doesnt reset for me. that just makes it jiggle\\

btw zokus that is a kickarse avatar.
In the monitor menu you should have restore factory setting or default settings depending on your monitor...........if not just use the adjustments to fix it
ItsLasher is offline  
post #17 of 17 (permalink) Old 05-30-2005, 09:00 PM - Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 4,065
thats the problem itslasher...whatever I do to oneside, it automatically does to the other. so I cant fix it and there is no reset button.....
demol1sh3d is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off