Different Projectors - Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community

Forum Jump: 

Different Projectors

post #1 of 8 (permalink) Old 06-01-2005, 04:07 PM - Thread Starter
Linux Lobbyist

Rep: 149 (Unique: 126)
Ok I have finally convinced my Wife to let me get a projector and screen to use as our next TV. However I am a noob when it comes to projectors so where do I turn..Where else...

I know about tv's a resolutions and stuff like that.
Here is my situation.
I am not really worried about money but lets not get crazy. and I have plenty of room to get the screen HUGE. Thinking of just painting my wall WHITE and going with that...

I would need to be able to hook up to my cable obviously and I would need it to be able to hook up to my playstation and computer as I will controll it with my computer...
I know their are dangers of running a playstation on a projection tv...But that is what the warranty is for...
HELP

Quote:
Originally Posted by Vagrant Storm go_quote.gif

I wish man bags were more sociably acceptable. I'd carry all sorts of stuff with me.

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 8 (permalink) Old 06-01-2005, 04:12 PM

well instead of painting your wall white you can get a portable pulldown projector screen which must be like 14feet diagonally, and folds up like a tripod. my dad has a NEC projector i think. it puts out some pretty nice image. playing xbox on it was fun NEC, SONY, BENQ (samsung if they make projectors) all those are good companies for screens/projectors
post #3 of 8 (permalink) Old 06-01-2005, 04:15 PM - Thread Starter
Linux Lobbyist

Ok but what about that this lumins crap....I know obviously higher the better...but what will give a good image

Quote:

I wish man bags were more sociably acceptable. I'd carry all sorts of stuff with me.

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #4 of 8 (permalink) Old 06-01-2005, 04:15 PM

hears a link how to build your own xga projector with just an overhead projector and an lcd monitor