*Official* Intel DDR4 24/7 Memory Stability Thread - Page 1017 - Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community

Forum Jump: 

*Official* Intel DDR4 24/7 Memory Stability Thread

Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #10161 of 10217 (permalink) Old 10-08-2019, 03:42 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
underclocker78's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2017
Posts: 6
Rep: 0
Quote: Originally Posted by JoeRambo View Post
If primaries are sensible, then BW is governed mostly by secondaries/tertiaries (except REFI + RFC that impact effective latency by making RAM refresh less/more often for shorter/longer periods of time).


RRD_S could be 4 to align it with tFAW of 16 ( could start crashing, cause mobo is auto correcting tFAW to 24, since RRD_S is set to 6 now ).
How are WTR_L/S dialed in? They need to be on auto while lowering WRRD_sg/dg and dialed in after to resulting values.
RDRD_sg could go to 6.


And i think main culprit could be RTP, but i have zero experience with non B-Dies, so no idea what are the requirements for this DRAM.
thank you for the quick responce the WTR_L/S is on auto and i control them with the WRRD_sg/dg , i try to tweek trtp and the other timings and i see how it goes

Last edited by underclocker78; 10-08-2019 at 03:54 AM.
underclocker78 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #10162 of 10217 (permalink) Old 10-08-2019, 05:56 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
Dasboogieman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 1,373
Rep: 106 (Unique: 83)
Quote: Originally Posted by underclocker78 View Post
hello guys can someone help me
i have low copy speeds the kit is micron e-die and run on 3600 cl6 with 1.40v
any combination of mhz/cl/ and voltage always give me lower copy speeds than the reads and writes.
Most of the higher copy speed benchmarks come from dual rank per channel setups or extremely high frequency OCs (like we're talking north of 4000 with tight latencies). This is because the IMC can burst interleave reads and writes faster between alternate banks at speeds not possible with single rank per channel at a given frequency.

My copy speed is usually 51200 MB/s with all 4 of my B die single rank kits in running at 3600 CL 14 15 15 36. However, it drops to 48000 MB/s when I remove 2 of them at the exact same speeds.

Last edited by Dasboogieman; 10-08-2019 at 06:01 AM.
Dasboogieman is offline  
post #10163 of 10217 (permalink) Old 10-08-2019, 06:11 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
lionc's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2017
Posts: 18
Rep: 0
Quote: Originally Posted by Jpmboy View Post
set cache to auto and enable ring bin down (or set to Auto) if the bios has it.

just to follow up, still crashing with cache set to auto. same with cache set to 42x. I think it's a IMC issue because when i drop the RAM to 4000 it becomes stable even with 46x cache.
lionc is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #10164 of 10217 (permalink) Old 10-08-2019, 06:20 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
Join Date: Sep 2018
Posts: 10
Rep: 0
Quote: Originally Posted by Dasboogieman View Post
Most of the higher copy speed benchmarks come from dual rank per channel setups or extremely high frequency OCs (like we're talking north of 4000 with tight latencies). This is because the IMC can burst interleave reads and writes faster between alternate banks at speeds not possible with single rank per channel at a given frequency.

My copy speed is usually 51200 MB/s with all 4 of my B die single rank kits in running at 3600 CL 14 15 15 36. However, it drops to 48000 MB/s when I remove 2 of them at the exact same speeds.
Correct, i had 3200CL13 setup with dual ranked, that also was able to run RDRD_DR @ 5.
It used to get read speeds within 200MB/s of theoretical @3200 speed or so. With RDRD_DR @ 6 it dropped like 400MB and single ranked DIMMs could not even approach such crazy bw efficiency.

Except of course it got destroyed by 3733CL15 4x single rank setup i am running now.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	proper.PNG
Views:	11
Size:	199.7 KB
ID:	299876  

JoeRambo is online now  
post #10165 of 10217 (permalink) Old 10-08-2019, 06:26 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
underclocker78's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2017
Posts: 6
Rep: 0
Quote: Originally Posted by Dasboogieman View Post
Most of the higher copy speed benchmarks come from dual rank per channel setups or extremely high frequency OCs (like we're talking north of 4000 with tight latencies). This is because the IMC can burst interleave reads and writes faster between alternate banks at speeds not possible with single rank per channel at a given frequency.

My copy speed is usually 51200 MB/s with all 4 of my B die single rank kits in running at 3600 CL 14 15 15 36. However, it drops to 48000 MB/s when I remove 2 of them at the exact same speeds.
I am just confused because I see a lot of benchmark scores with AMD Ryzen cpus and all them have a better copys than me on the same frequency.
Anyway thank you for the answer
underclocker78 is offline  
post #10166 of 10217 (permalink) Old 10-08-2019, 02:55 PM
OC...D
 
Jpmboy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Philadelphia
Posts: 26,506
Rep: 1282 (Unique: 565)
Quote: Originally Posted by lionc View Post
just to follow up, still crashing with cache set to auto. same with cache set to 42x. I think it's a IMC issue because when i drop the RAM to 4000 it becomes stable even with 46x cache.
yeah - may be the IMC. Depends on the crash or error type. GSAT does describe the error type when it catches one (cpu or ram origin). Try using GSAT toi see if it sheds any light on the problem?

ASUS Z370/Z390 Motherboard Support Thread, Coffee Lake OC Guide
GPUs For Sale
X299
(27 items)
x99
(18 items)
Z370
(19 items)
CPU
7980XE
CPU
7740X
CPU
9900X
Motherboard
ASUS Rampage VI Apex
Motherboard
Gigabyte Aorus G9
Motherboard
Rampage VI Extreme Omega
GPU
2x Nvidia Titan V
GPU
GTX 1080
GPU
2 2080Ti FE / EK Vector Blocks
RAM
G. Skill 2x(2x8GB) 3600c15 @4000c16
RAM
Team Group
RAM
Two 4x8GB GS 3600c16 kits @ 4000c16
Hard Drive
INtel Optane 900P
Hard Drive
2x256 Plextor Raid 0
Hard Drive
WD Raptor
Hard Drive
Samsung Sm 961
Power Supply
Corsair AX1500i
Power Supply
EVGA 850 G3
Cooling
Aquacomputer GiGant 1680 (4x420)
Cooling
Koolance EXC-800
Case
Microcool Banchetto 101 (Alu)
Case
Corsair 570X
Operating System
Win 10 Pro
Operating System
Win 7 Pro
Monitor
ROG Swift
Keyboard
Ducky
Mouse
Spatha
CPU
6950X
Motherboard
ASUS Rampage V Extreme-10
GPU
Titan Xp
GPU
Titan Xp
RAM
G Skill 8x8GB 3200c14 @3400c13
Hard Drive
Samsung 960 Pro
Optical Drive
ASUS BR/DVD/CD
Power Supply
Corsair AX1500i
Cooling
2x360 Aq Copper Rads
Cooling
Aquaero 6
Cooling
Koolance ERM-3K3U (9-fan mora)
Cooling
Ek Full Cover MB waterblock
Case
CaseLabs Mercury S8
Operating System
Win 10 Pro
Operating System
Win 7 Pro
Monitor
AGON 32 inch
Keyboard
Das Pro
Mouse
Logitech G700
CPU
8700K
CPU
8086K
Motherboard
ASUS Maximus X Apex
GPU
GTX 1070Ti FTW2
RAM
2x8 GB G.Skill 4400c19
RAM
G.Skill 3600c16 4x6GB
Hard Drive
Intel 750
Optical Drive
PLextor DVD/CD
Power Supply
Corsair AX1500i
Power Supply
Corsair HX 1200i
Power Supply
Seasonic Titanium 850W
Cooling
360Rad + Chiller
Cooling
Koolance ERM-3K3U
Case
Corasir 570
Operating System
Win 10
Operating System
Windows 7 Pro
Monitor
55" 4K
Keyboard
HyperX Alloy FPS Pro
Mouse
SteelSeries Rival
▲ hide details ▲


Jpmboy is offline  
post #10167 of 10217 (permalink) Old 10-08-2019, 05:07 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
Falkentyne's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Riverside
Posts: 6,053
Rep: 385 (Unique: 275)
Quote: Originally Posted by lionc View Post
just to follow up, still crashing with cache set to auto. same with cache set to 42x. I think it's a IMC issue because when i drop the RAM to 4000 it becomes stable even with 46x cache.
Raise VCCIO.
IO also controls the L3 cache.

[email protected] ghz, RX Vega 64, 32GB DDR4, Gigabyte Aorus Master, Seasonic Platinum 1000W, Corsair 760T
Alt: MSI GT73VR Throttlebook with 7820HK @ 4.7 ghz, GTX 1070 MXM TDP mod to 230W, 32 GB RAM
Falkentyne is offline  
post #10168 of 10217 (permalink) Old 10-09-2019, 08:37 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
ViTosS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 989
Rep: 8 (Unique: 6)
I'm 100% stable in MemTest86 at [email protected] and tRFC 400, voltage is 1.43v and IO/SA is 1.15v both, but no matter what I change I can't have the same stability in HCI MemTest (the one you need to open instances, in my case is 12), after 40min running I have one error in just one instance, I tried increasing voltage DRAM to 1.44v and also IO/SA to 1.20v without success... I guess I will stick with my MemTest86 stable, I didn't have any problem during games, nothing weird, crashes or instability...

My gaming rig
(12 items)
CPU
i7 8700k
Motherboard
Asus Maximus X Hero
GPU
MSI GTX 1080Ti Gaming X
RAM
G.Skill TridentZ RGB 2x8GB 3600Mhz CL16
Hard Drive
Samsung 860 EVO 500GB
Hard Drive
Samsung 850 PRO 512GB
Power Supply
Corsair AX860
Case
Corsair 275R Tempered Glass
Monitor
Acer Predator XB271HU
Keyboard
Corsair Strafe
Mouse
SteelSeries Rival 110
Mouse
Razer Goliathus Control V2
▲ hide details ▲
ViTosS is offline  
post #10169 of 10217 (permalink) Old 10-09-2019, 04:20 PM
Gamer and overclocker !
 
GRABibus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: France
Posts: 1,511
Rep: 56 (Unique: 46)
Quote: Originally Posted by ViTosS View Post
I'm 100% stable in MemTest86 at [email protected] and tRFC 400, voltage is 1.43v and IO/SA is 1.15v both, but no matter what I change I can't have the same stability in HCI MemTest (the one you need to open instances, in my case is 12), after 40min running I have one error in just one instance, I tried increasing voltage DRAM to 1.44v and also IO/SA to 1.20v without success... I guess I will stick with my MemTest86 stable, I didn't have any problem during games, nothing weird, crashes or instability...
But it means you are unstable...
Try increasing timings

My war machine
(21 items)
CPU
INTEL Core i7-6900K : [email protected],4GHz (44x100MHz) / [email protected],7GHz (37x100MHz) / Vccin=1,808V (LLC7) / Vcore=1,37V (Adaptative mode) / Vcache=1,27V to 1,28V (Offset mode, offset=+0,294V) / Vccsa=0,8V (Offset=-0,145V) / Vccio=1,048V
Motherboard
ASUS X99-Deluxe II (BIOS Beta 2101)
GPU
MSI GeForce RTX 2080 Ti SEA HAWK X : "Gaming overclock settings in MSI Afterburner => [email protected] / [email protected] / Vddc=1,093V" - BIOS GALAX RTX 2080 Ti OC Reference PCB (2x8-Pin) power target 380W version 90.02.0B.00.A9 / Liquid metal paste THERMAL GRIZZLY Conductonaut
RAM
G.SKILL Trident Z DDR4-3200 32GB(8GBx4) CL14 @ 3200MHz @ 13-14-13-34-250-1T @ Vdimm=1,41V
Hard Drive
SSD SAMSUNG 860 PRO 2TB (System)
Hard Drive
HDD WESTERN DIGITAL Caviar Blue 1TB SATA3-600 64MB cache (Data)
Optical Drive
LG BH16NS40
Power Supply
COOLER MASTER Silent Pro M2 1000W
Cooling
EVGA CLC 280 with Push-Pull fans configuration (2 fans "EVGA CLC 280" in push and 2 fans "NOCTUA NF-A14 IndustrialPPC-3000 PWM" in pull / Thermal paste NOCTUA NT-H1)
Case
ANTEC Nine Hundred Two V3 (Opened side panel)
Operating System
MICROSOFT Windows 10 Professional 64-bit
Monitor
ASUS ROG Swift PG278Q
Keyboard
LOGITECH K120
Mouse
LOGITECH G402 Hyperion Fury
Audio
SPEAKERS CREATIVE Inspire T6160
Audio
HEADSET ACER Predator Gaming
Audio
SOUND CARD REALTEK ALC1150 on-board
Other
PRINTER EPSON DX8450
Other
WEBCAM LOGITECH C170
Other
FTTH INTERNET CONNECTION : 1Gbps DL / 300Mbps UL
Other
RAZER Goliathus Control (Small)
▲ hide details ▲
GRABibus is online now  
post #10170 of 10217 (permalink) Old 10-09-2019, 04:26 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
ViTosS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 989
Rep: 8 (Unique: 6)
Quote: Originally Posted by GRABibus View Post
But it means you are unstable...
Try increasing timings
Yeah I'm unstable in that benchmark specific... But what would this instability cause in games? Like the usual effects? Stuttering? Crashes? Bad performance?

My gaming rig
(12 items)
CPU
i7 8700k
Motherboard
Asus Maximus X Hero
GPU
MSI GTX 1080Ti Gaming X
RAM
G.Skill TridentZ RGB 2x8GB 3600Mhz CL16
Hard Drive
Samsung 860 EVO 500GB
Hard Drive
Samsung 850 PRO 512GB
Power Supply
Corsair AX860
Case
Corsair 275R Tempered Glass
Monitor
Acer Predator XB271HU
Keyboard
Corsair Strafe
Mouse
SteelSeries Rival 110
Mouse
Razer Goliathus Control V2
▲ hide details ▲
ViTosS is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 4 (1 members and 3 guests)
GRABibus
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off