*Official* Intel DDR4 24/7 Memory Stability Thread - Page 1163 - Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community
Forum Jump: 

*Official* Intel DDR4 24/7 Memory Stability Thread

Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #11621 of 12945 (permalink) Old 02-25-2020, 02:58 PM
Overclock Enthusiast
 
fleps's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Posts: 196
Rep: 5 (Unique: 5)
Ok, now that my CPU IMC is super bad and wont allow anything above 4000Mhz to post, I decided to optimize the 4000mhz the best I can

Here's my attempt on improving the timing using the provided tutorial, passed 400% MemTest86

The numbers didn't changed much about my previous results, but all improved.

Is there anything still worth trying to improve the results? Anything still too loose on the numbers?

I was trying to get at 60 GB/s Read/Write but not sure it's possible with only 4000mhz. And my primary timings are already at minimum.

Thanks!
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	DDR4-4000Mhz_3.jpg
Views:	59
Size:	519.2 KB
ID:	329080  


» Intel i7 8700K 4.8Ghz | » EVGA CLC 280 watercooler | » Asus MAXIMUS X HERO | » AdataXPG Spectrix D80 4x8GB 4000Mhz CL17
» EVGA RTX 2080 FTW3 Ultra OC: 2175/8250 @ Kraken G12/x42 | » Dell S2716DG 27' 144Hz G-Sync (DP) + LG 49UJ6525 4K [email protected] (HDMI)
» Sentey 80 Plus Gold 1000W | » Thermaltake Core x71 TG | » Windows 10 Pro 1709 build 16299.1059

Last edited by fleps; 02-25-2020 at 04:33 PM.
fleps is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #11622 of 12945 (permalink) Old 02-25-2020, 05:49 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Posts: 1,107
Rep: 18 (Unique: 11)
Deleted. Please delete and remove this account from this website as per gdpr laws.

Last edited by reachthesky; 04-22-2020 at 05:00 AM.
reachthesky is offline  
post #11623 of 12945 (permalink) Old 02-25-2020, 05:55 PM
Overclock Enthusiast
 
fleps's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Posts: 196
Rep: 5 (Unique: 5)
Quote: Originally Posted by reachthesky View Post
Have you tried manually setting the RTT NOM/PARK/WR settings at the bottom of the memory timing section and then try booting above 4000?
No. What are those settings? What values you recommend? Should I set everything else back to Auto just to see if it works?

Edit: are you talking about the third timings part? If yes, yeah I have manually set all timings following the guide on this post https://www.overclock.net/forum/27784556-post7836.html
Thanks

» Intel i7 8700K 4.8Ghz | » EVGA CLC 280 watercooler | » Asus MAXIMUS X HERO | » AdataXPG Spectrix D80 4x8GB 4000Mhz CL17
» EVGA RTX 2080 FTW3 Ultra OC: 2175/8250 @ Kraken G12/x42 | » Dell S2716DG 27' 144Hz G-Sync (DP) + LG 49UJ6525 4K [email protected] (HDMI)
» Sentey 80 Plus Gold 1000W | » Thermaltake Core x71 TG | » Windows 10 Pro 1709 build 16299.1059

Last edited by fleps; 02-25-2020 at 06:02 PM.
fleps is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #11624 of 12945 (permalink) Old 02-25-2020, 06:13 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Posts: 1,107
Rep: 18 (Unique: 11)
Deleted. Please delete and remove this account from this website as per gdpr laws.

Last edited by reachthesky; 04-22-2020 at 05:00 AM.
reachthesky is offline  
post #11625 of 12945 (permalink) Old 02-25-2020, 06:35 PM
Overclock Enthusiast
 
fleps's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Posts: 196
Rep: 5 (Unique: 5)
Quote: Originally Posted by reachthesky View Post

These 6 settings at the bottom. You can try to leave them on auto or you can try setting them manually. I'm not sure which mobo you have but if you have a gigabyte aorus board, 60/60/120/120/40/40 tends to be a good starting point for 4000+ ram speeds.
Ah, my board is Asus, those settings are on a different page in the BIOS.

I have them on auto and on Asus they have predefined values, can't set 60 on the first one for example.

Never saw ppl changing those values for Intel platform on Asus, will do a bit of research.

Thanks.

» Intel i7 8700K 4.8Ghz | » EVGA CLC 280 watercooler | » Asus MAXIMUS X HERO | » AdataXPG Spectrix D80 4x8GB 4000Mhz CL17
» EVGA RTX 2080 FTW3 Ultra OC: 2175/8250 @ Kraken G12/x42 | » Dell S2716DG 27' 144Hz G-Sync (DP) + LG 49UJ6525 4K [email protected] (HDMI)
» Sentey 80 Plus Gold 1000W | » Thermaltake Core x71 TG | » Windows 10 Pro 1709 build 16299.1059
fleps is offline  
post #11626 of 12945 (permalink) Old 02-25-2020, 06:43 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 720
Rep: 19 (Unique: 14)
Quote: Originally Posted by fleps View Post
Ah, my board is Asus, those settings are on a different page in the BIOS.

I have them on auto and on Asus they have predefined values, can't set 60 on the first one for example.

Never saw ppl changing those values for Intel platform on Asus, will do a bit of research.

Thanks.
I actually have a support ticket open with asus right now in regards to setting the rtl and io and iol's manually or not being able to I should say. I can manipulate them with the rtl init setting but that's it. We can't manually set them. I just opened the ticket today and the lady was actually very helpful and quick to call me back within three hours to ask me to fill out a support form to get more information and then she sent it to the development team / engineering team to get more information from them about my inquiry..

I wonder if the other settings he's mentioned have to be set to get the rtl's to set manually... I have not been able to find anything information wise in regards to setting those settings that he mentioned manually but, maybe you can drudge something up.. If you do tell me please.

I have a Rampage vi extreme motherboard by the way.


#82 Hall Of Fame
(13 items)
CPU
7900x
Motherboard
Asus Rampage Extreme VI
GPU
Asus Dual OC 2080TI
RAM
G.SKILL TridentZ RGB Series 32GB (4 x 8GB) 288-Pin DDR4 SDRAM DDR4 4000 (PC4 32000)
Hard Drive
Samsung 860 Pro 256GB
Optical Drive
LG Blue Ray 12x
Power Supply
Corsair 1000i
Cooling
EK-Velocity RGB - Nickel + Acetal
Case
Thermaltake View 71
Operating System
Windows 10 Pro
Monitor
Acer Predator XB1 XB271HU
Keyboard
Razor Huntsman Elite
Mouse
Razor Mamba Elite
▲ hide details ▲
truehighroller1 is offline  
post #11627 of 12945 (permalink) Old 02-25-2020, 06:46 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Posts: 1,107
Rep: 18 (Unique: 11)
Deleted. Please delete and remove this account from this website as per gdpr laws.

Last edited by reachthesky; 04-22-2020 at 04:59 AM.
reachthesky is offline  
post #11628 of 12945 (permalink) Old 02-25-2020, 07:25 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 720
Rep: 19 (Unique: 14)
Quote: Originally Posted by reachthesky View Post
Does your bios have an option to adjust IOL offsets?
I have the following options in mine.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	1.jpg
Views:	18
Size:	145.1 KB
ID:	329124  

Click image for larger version

Name:	2.jpg
Views:	18
Size:	151.3 KB
ID:	329126  

Click image for larger version

Name:	3.jpg
Views:	12
Size:	148.2 KB
ID:	329128  

Click image for larger version

Name:	4.jpg
Views:	10
Size:	148.1 KB
ID:	329130  

Click image for larger version

Name:	5.jpg
Views:	13
Size:	146.0 KB
ID:	329132  



#82 Hall Of Fame
(13 items)
CPU
7900x
Motherboard
Asus Rampage Extreme VI
GPU
Asus Dual OC 2080TI
RAM
G.SKILL TridentZ RGB Series 32GB (4 x 8GB) 288-Pin DDR4 SDRAM DDR4 4000 (PC4 32000)
Hard Drive
Samsung 860 Pro 256GB
Optical Drive
LG Blue Ray 12x
Power Supply
Corsair 1000i
Cooling
EK-Velocity RGB - Nickel + Acetal
Case
Thermaltake View 71
Operating System
Windows 10 Pro
Monitor
Acer Predator XB1 XB271HU
Keyboard
Razor Huntsman Elite
Mouse
Razor Mamba Elite
▲ hide details ▲

Last edited by truehighroller1; 02-25-2020 at 07:34 PM.
truehighroller1 is offline  
post #11629 of 12945 (permalink) Old 02-25-2020, 08:04 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Posts: 1,107
Rep: 18 (Unique: 11)
Deleted. Please delete and remove this account from this website as per gdpr laws.

Last edited by reachthesky; 04-22-2020 at 04:59 AM.
reachthesky is offline  
post #11630 of 12945 (permalink) Old 02-25-2020, 09:22 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 720
Rep: 19 (Unique: 14)
Quote: Originally Posted by reachthesky View Post
I think they might be the DRAM IO COMP settings at the bottom of the last photo.
I tried to lock them in by themselves and won't boot. Turned off all training possible won't boot. Tried setting everything manually after turning everything off won't boot. I tried every combo of things possible won't boot. It's as if there's a glitch in the BIOS and you touch rtls at all, and it just says middle finger to you buddy, not doing it.


#82 Hall Of Fame
(13 items)
CPU
7900x
Motherboard
Asus Rampage Extreme VI
GPU
Asus Dual OC 2080TI
RAM
G.SKILL TridentZ RGB Series 32GB (4 x 8GB) 288-Pin DDR4 SDRAM DDR4 4000 (PC4 32000)
Hard Drive
Samsung 860 Pro 256GB
Optical Drive
LG Blue Ray 12x
Power Supply
Corsair 1000i
Cooling
EK-Velocity RGB - Nickel + Acetal
Case
Thermaltake View 71
Operating System
Windows 10 Pro
Monitor
Acer Predator XB1 XB271HU
Keyboard
Razor Huntsman Elite
Mouse
Razor Mamba Elite
▲ hide details ▲
truehighroller1 is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 3 (2 members and 1 guests)
ducegt , munternet
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off