*Official* Intel DDR4 24/7 Memory Stability Thread - Page 2 - Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community

Forum Jump: 

*Official* Intel DDR4 24/7 Memory Stability Thread

Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #11 of 10216 (permalink) Old 08-21-2015, 12:44 AM
Hardware Rep
 
Raja@ASUS's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 3,430
Rep: 394 (Unique: 182)
GSkill Ripjaws V DDR4-3600 2 X 4GB kit at XMP but CR1 set manually on Maximus VIII Hero (all default voltages):





Kaby Lake overclocking guide here

ASUS Z270 buyer's guide here


Broadwell-E overclocking guide read here
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #12 of 10216 (permalink) Old 08-21-2015, 01:23 AM - Thread Starter
Overclocking Enthusiast
 
Silent Scone's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 11,365
Rep: 402 (Unique: 225)
thumb.gif
Silent Scone is offline  
post #13 of 10216 (permalink) Old 08-21-2015, 08:24 AM
Hardware Rep
 
Raja@ASUS's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 3,430
Rep: 394 (Unique: 182)
Raja--i5-6700K @4.2/4.1---DDR4-3733-C18-19-47-1T----1.40v---SA Auto & IO Auto ---Stressapptest----2 Hours


Kaby Lake overclocking guide here

ASUS Z270 buyer's guide here


Broadwell-E overclocking guide read here
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #14 of 10216 (permalink) Old 08-27-2015, 12:06 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
Deders's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 425
Rep: 9 (Unique: 8)
Quote:
Originally Posted by [email protected] View Post

Raja--i5-6700K @4.2/4.1---DDR4-3733-C18-19-47-1T----1.40v---SA Auto & IO Auto ---Stressapptest----2 Hours

Does the SA and IO auto adjust on these boards like vcore? Wondering the same for LLC, someone said they got best results from leaving it on auto. I'm using the z170 Deluxe.

i7 6700K @4.6GHz - Asus Z170 Deluxe - Noctua NH-D15 - Gainward Phoenix 1080 GLH 8GB @2050 & 11000 - 16GB Gskill RipjawsV DDR4 @3200 - Corsair HX850i - Nanoxia Deep Silence One - Samsung 950 Pro NVMe - Seagate FireCuda 2TB - WD RE4 2TB - WD Caviar Blue 640 - ASUS PG348Q 34" Ultrawide - Logitech G19 - Logitech G502 - Sony STR-DN1050 Receiver - Q Acoustics 2000i 5.1 speakers.
Deders is offline  
post #15 of 10216 (permalink) Old 08-27-2015, 12:07 AM
Hardware Rep
 
Raja@ASUS's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 3,430
Rep: 394 (Unique: 182)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Deders View Post

Does the SA and IO auto adjust on these boards like vcore? Wondering the same for LLC, someone said they got best results from leaving it on auto. I'm using the z170 Deluxe.

Yep, Auto is "automatic".

Kaby Lake overclocking guide here

ASUS Z270 buyer's guide here


Broadwell-E overclocking guide read here
post #16 of 10216 (permalink) Old 08-27-2015, 01:19 AM - Thread Starter
Overclocking Enthusiast
 
Silent Scone's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 11,365
Rep: 402 (Unique: 225)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Deders View Post

Does the SA and IO auto adjust on these boards like vcore? Wondering the same for LLC, someone said they got best results from leaving it on auto. I'm using the z170 Deluxe.


I had no trouble dialling in 3000 and 3200 with auto, I set a lower manual system agent to see what I could get away with. If there's no instability whilst in auto there is no real reason to change this. Might need to play with it above these speeds though on some cpus, I've yet to try
Silent Scone is offline  
post #17 of 10216 (permalink) Old 08-27-2015, 05:15 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
seechay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 43
Rep: 0
I'm having issues posting on the stock XMP of my RAM. On reboots I sometimes get d0, but just restarting again I'll come boot fine after "Resetting my overclock settings by pressing F1." I haven't begun to overclock yet, because of this. Additionally my boot time is incredibly slow going through post. Anyone have any ideas? @[email protected]? I'm using 2 sets of F4-3000C15D-16GVR and the rest of my info is in my sig. When letting my bios auto adjust my ram, it sets it to 2133 with 1.2v. I just updated my bios to 0508 using the EZUpdate last night and it didn't change anything.

seechay is offline  
post #18 of 10216 (permalink) Old 08-27-2015, 05:20 AM
Hardware Rep
 
Raja@ASUS's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 3,430
Rep: 394 (Unique: 182)
Quote:
Originally Posted by seechay View Post

I'm having issues posting on the stock XMP of my RAM. On reboots I sometimes get d0, but just restarting again I'll come boot fine after "Resetting my overclock settings by pressing F1." I haven't begun to overclock yet, because of this. Additionally my boot time is incredibly slow going through post. Anyone have any ideas? @[email protected]? I'm using 2 sets of F4-3000C15D-16GVR and the rest of my info is in my sig. When letting my bios auto adjust my ram, it sets it to 2133 with 1.2v. I just updated my bios to 0508 using the EZUpdate last night and it didn't change anything.


Two sets of DRAM is likely the issue. Remove one set. XMP is not made for two sets, it is made for one.

Kaby Lake overclocking guide here

ASUS Z270 buyer's guide here


Broadwell-E overclocking guide read here
post #19 of 10216 (permalink) Old 08-27-2015, 05:54 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
seechay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 43
Rep: 0
I'll try that out when I get home. If that's the case, can I just manually set the speed, timings and voltage to get it to work? Or do I need to get a quad channel kit?

seechay is offline  
post #20 of 10216 (permalink) Old 08-27-2015, 05:59 AM
Hardware Rep
 
Raja@ASUS's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 3,430
Rep: 394 (Unique: 182)
Quote:
Originally Posted by seechay View Post

I'll try that out when I get home. If that's the case, can I just manually set the speed, timings and voltage to get it to work? Or do I need to get a quad channel kit?

You can try, but there are no promises it will work at the rated timings, frequency and voltage of a single kit. You may need to tune a lot to get both kits stable.

I would avoid 4 DIMM kits binned for X99 for similar purpose - look for a Z170 4 DIMM memory kit if you want a single kit.

Kaby Lake overclocking guide here

ASUS Z270 buyer's guide here


Broadwell-E overclocking guide read here
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 4 (2 members and 2 guests)
munternet , swddeluxx
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off