Intel Broadwell-C (5675C/5775C) Ownership Club - Page 2 - Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community
Forum Jump: 

Intel Broadwell-C (5675C/5775C) Ownership Club

Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #11 of 4228 (permalink) Old 12-09-2015, 10:16 PM - Thread Starter
Somewhere Else
 
MasterGamma12's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 358
Rep: 10 (Unique: 9)
Quote:
Originally Posted by BaK2BaK View Post


Glad to see you did it! biggrin.gif

5675C here, [email protected] on an Asus Z97I-Plus.
Stable (CPUZ to come) but experiencing power throttling:


No time yet to play with the BIOS power parameters, hopefully Asus will be faster than me and release a new BIOS that fixes this!

Do you have the CPU Z verification yet?

MasterGamma12 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #12 of 4228 (permalink) Old 12-09-2015, 10:19 PM - Thread Starter
Somewhere Else
 
MasterGamma12's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 358
Rep: 10 (Unique: 9)
Quote:
Originally Posted by yoloxx457 View Post

Mine is waiting wisely (I hope my sentence is correct)... Building in a few hours.
http://www.hostingpics.net/viewer.php?id=92067920151209080609.jpg

If you havn't installed your cpu yet, can you take a picture of the cpu to show if the PCB is thin like Skylake?

MasterGamma12 is offline  
post #13 of 4228 (permalink) Old 12-10-2015, 01:44 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
Asus11's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 3,503
Rep: 91 (Unique: 75)
Quote:
Originally Posted by BaK2BaK View Post

Glad to see you did it! biggrin.gif

5675C here, [email protected] on an Asus Z97I-Plus.
Stable (CPUZ to come) but experiencing power throttling:


No time yet to play with the BIOS power parameters, hopefully Asus will be faster than me and release a new BIOS that fixes this!


what did you do to use your broadwell chip just a bios flash thats it?

just upset I cant get mine running properly.. did you do a fresh OS install?


also what do you mean power throttling, do your temps get hot?

i7 8700k | MSI Carbon AC ITX | G Skill Ripjaws 2 x 16GB 3200CL14 | Muskin Reactor 1TB | EVGA 750 G2 |In-Win D-Frame Mini | X34A
Asus11 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #14 of 4228 (permalink) Old 12-10-2015, 03:59 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
mukumi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Posts: 78
Rep: 4 (Unique: 3)
Quote:
Originally Posted by MasterGamma12 View Post

What speed? I also need a verification.

Not OC for the moment. So totally at Stock on a nepton 140XL. I can do some Prime tonight to give you my temps.

mukumi is offline  
post #15 of 4228 (permalink) Old 12-10-2015, 06:21 AM - Thread Starter
Somewhere Else
 
MasterGamma12's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 358
Rep: 10 (Unique: 9)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Asus11 View Post


what did you do to use your broadwell chip just a bios flash thats it?

just upset I cant get mine running properly.. did you do a fresh OS install?


also what do you mean power throttling, do your temps get hot?

From what I read up, the cpu throttles if it goes above 65watts of power. 

 

I Don't know why Intel even did this but from what I have seen, Asrock and some other Mobo makers have an option to disable throttling.

MasterGamma12 is offline  
post #16 of 4228 (permalink) Old 12-10-2015, 06:29 AM - Thread Starter
Somewhere Else
 
MasterGamma12's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 358
Rep: 10 (Unique: 9)
Quote:
Originally Posted by mukumi View Post


Not OC for the moment. So totally at Stock on a nepton 140XL. I can do some Prime tonight to give you my temps.

Alright, you've been added to the list.

MasterGamma12 is offline  
post #17 of 4228 (permalink) Old 12-10-2015, 08:12 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
BaK2BaK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Switzerland
Posts: 593
Rep: 31 (Unique: 25)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Asus11 View Post

what did you do to use your broadwell chip just a bios flash thats it?

just upset I cant get mine running properly.. did you do a fresh OS install?


also what do you mean power throttling, do your temps get hot?
As discussed in the other Broadwell thread, here is what I did:
I had no video signal so I put a discrete GPU in, then installed Win7 on a M.2 SSD. After that, from Win7, I did an update of both the BIOS and the management engine (this must be done into Windows).
I finally removed the discrete GPU, still had a video signal and went into Win7 to update the Iris Pro drivers.

I would definitely do a fresh OS install.

As MasterGamma12 said, the CPU must be throttling because of a power limit. My temps always stay under 80°C.
Quote:
Originally Posted by MasterGamma12 View Post

From what I read up, the cpu throttles if it goes above 65watts of power. 

I Don't know why Intel even did this but from what I have seen, Asrock and some other Mobo makers have an option to disable throttling.
I really need to find some time to look through the BIOS power options. rolleyes.gif
(CPUZ validation coming in a couple of days by the way)
BaK2BaK is offline  
post #18 of 4228 (permalink) Old 12-10-2015, 08:29 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
Ismo69's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Posts: 16
Rep: 1 (Unique: 1)
Got my 5675c today wohooo! Only had time to update mobo bios and booted to desktop. It was running quite cool when I checked from hwmonitor. Mobo is Asus Z97-AR with latest bios. I will try overclocking as soon as I got the time for it.
Ismo69 is offline  
post #19 of 4228 (permalink) Old 12-10-2015, 02:50 PM - Thread Starter
Somewhere Else
 
MasterGamma12's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 358
Rep: 10 (Unique: 9)

Whooo Hwoooo :D

MasterGamma12 is offline  
post #20 of 4228 (permalink) Old 12-10-2015, 03:47 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
Ismo69's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Posts: 16
Rep: 1 (Unique: 1)
So, I raised the multiplier to 40 with 100mhz bus speed. 1.22v was almost stable, only the third core gave some errors with prime95 and occt. 1.23v (cpu-z core voltage 1.232v and hwmonitor VID 1.232v also) seems to be stable @4Ghz. Pretty happy with this, no need to get higher that that... well not tonight that is biggrin.gif

Package=~69W max. Core temps below 70c.

Edit. I lied, one core maxed 71c and others 66-68c biggrin.gif
Ismo69 is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 2 (0 members and 2 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off