2600K@5Ghz - Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community

Forum Jump: 

[email protected]

 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 4 (permalink) Old 09-19-2019, 03:38 PM - Thread Starter
Here longer than mods lol
 
CorpussStalker's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: _________Éireann_________
Posts: 3,771
Rep: 230 (Unique: 184)

Hello all, I've been trying for ages and finally did it, I know its old hardware but I made the milestone after being stuck on 4.6-4.8Ghz for months lol
Had to share my joy lol
Attached Images
 

Aumotocnic "An unfortunate member of the overclock.net insomnia club"AIR OCs
Pentium4 640@4736.04MHzproof.gif
Pentium4 540@4288.06 MHzproof.gif
Opteron165@3208.3MHzproof.gif
E2220@4009.36MHzproof.gif
3DMark03 120,156 proof.gif
CorpussStalker is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 4 (permalink) Old 09-19-2019, 03:53 PM
Graphics Junkie
 
UltraMega's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: USA
Posts: 1,294
Rep: 30 (Unique: 26)
Nice. I am probably going to buy a 2600K to replace the 2500K in my GFs PC sometime in the near future. Until serious PS5 era games come out, 8 thread for gaming is still plenty for any game.

What did you have to do to go from 4.8ghz to 5ghz? I could never get my 2500K to go past 4.7ghz. Got it at 4.5ghz right now, and honestly it runs everything perfectly fine.

i7 7700kK @4.2ghz
16GB DDR4 3200mhz
GeForce 1080 Ti
UltraMega is offline  
post #3 of 4 (permalink) Old 09-19-2019, 04:08 PM - Thread Starter
Here longer than mods lol
 
CorpussStalker's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: _________Éireann_________
Posts: 3,771
Rep: 230 (Unique: 184)
Quote: Originally Posted by UltraMega View Post
Nice. I am probably going to buy a 2600K to replace the 2500K in my GFs PC sometime in the near future. Until serious PS5 era games come out, 8 thread for gaming is still plenty for any game.

What did you have to do to go from 4.8ghz to 5ghz? I could never get my 2500K to go past 4.7ghz. Got it at 4.5ghz right now, and honestly it runs everything perfectly fine.
The AIO cooler helped thats for sure, upped the volts to 1.425
And set all memory to unlinked, these chips can take a serious amount of volts but since I use it daily im not going to put it much higher, I see people putting 1.7v into them on air in HWBOT which is crazy

Aumotocnic "An unfortunate member of the overclock.net insomnia club"AIR OCs
Pentium4 640@4736.04MHzproof.gif
Pentium4 540@4288.06 MHzproof.gif
Opteron165@3208.3MHzproof.gif
E2220@4009.36MHzproof.gif
3DMark03 120,156 proof.gif
CorpussStalker is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #4 of 4 (permalink) Old 09-20-2019, 12:12 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
smak420's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Posts: 159
Rep: 3 (Unique: 2)
Can you share your BIOS settings with us please?

Congrats, i have i5 2500k running 4.7 now, used to go 5.0 but became unstable

Also, what are your system specs? what speed your ram runs?

NVIDIA-INTEL thumb.gif
ATI-AMD-crap thumbsdownsmileyanim.gif
smak420 is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off