i7-6700k L1L2L3cache problem? - Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community
Forum Jump: 

i7-6700k L1L2L3cache problem?

 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 3 (permalink) Old 02-13-2020, 07:39 AM - Thread Starter
New to Overclock.net
 
Join Date: Feb 2020
Posts: 1
Rep: 0
i7-6700k L1L2L3cache problem?

Hi,



i may have a problem here.
i tweaked my system and it feels very snappy and i get overall good perfomance. latencys and averages are top.
yesterday i wanted to go on with RAM timings and saw in "AIDA64 - Cache and memory benchmark" that i get much lower/badder values since i had before (i did not touch the RAM yesterday, yes, its overclocked and the timings are reduced but i did it a long time ago), but now the values are much lower.


maybe i should just reinstall windows, but maybe someone of you can tell me why it behave like this.



i posted a lot of screenshots, maybe it helps, thanks in advance <3
Attached Images
File Type: bmp AIDAold.bmp (822.7 KB, 7 views)
File Type: bmp AIDAnew.bmp (835.6 KB, 6 views)
File Type: bmp cpuz3.bmp (488.1 KB, 4 views)
File Type: bmp cpuz1.bmp (482.6 KB, 4 views)
File Type: bmp cpuz4.bmp (482.6 KB, 4 views)
File Type: bmp cpuz2.bmp (485.0 KB, 4 views)
File Type: bmp cpuz5.bmp (493.7 KB, 4 views)
File Type: bmp devicemanager2.bmp (5.93 MB, 4 views)
File Type: bmp devicemamanger.bmp (5.93 MB, 4 views)
File Type: bmp latencymon.bmp (5.93 MB, 4 views)
File Type: bmp dpclatencychecker.bmp (863.8 KB, 4 views)
tapnatch is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 3 (permalink) Old 02-14-2020, 02:11 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: µcode
Posts: 725
Rep: 57 (Unique: 47)
Have you checked if security updates are causing this effect? Just a thought.

ucode is offline  
post #3 of 3 (permalink) Old 02-14-2020, 02:21 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
speed_demon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Wisconsin
Posts: 1,877
Rep: 100 (Unique: 78)
The 6700K is new enough that it shouldn't be seeing a major performance drop from the Spectre + Meltdown vulnerability patches.

If the system is running fine like you'd expect and you don't see any odd behavior in games i'd say not to worry about it too much. Otherwise you could try updating your drivers + aida application and re-running the bench.

Quis custodiet ipsos custodes?


speed_demon is online now  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off