Overclocking 10900k results, bins and discussion - Page 127 - Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community
Forum Jump: 

Overclocking 10900k results, bins and discussion

Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #1261 of 1423 (permalink) Old 06-30-2020, 05:59 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
criskoe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 598
Rep: 7 (Unique: 6)
Quote: Originally Posted by SoldierRBT View Post
I'm using strong water cooling. MO-RA3 420 with 8x Noctua NF-A20 (200mm) fans
I just realized I already asked you. LOL. Mind sharing what CPU block your using? Your coolant temps must be just over ambient yeah?

Current
(13 items)
CPU
10900K
Motherboard
Asus Maximus XII Extreme
GPU
Nvidia 1080Ti FE
RAM
Corsair Dominator Platinum RGB
Hard Drive
Samsung 970 EVO
Power Supply
Evga 1200 P2
Cooling
Ek Magnitude
Cooling
EK D5 Kinetic D5 TBE
Cooling
2X EK 360 PE
Cooling
EK 1080ti Full Cover Block
Cooling
AC High Flow USB
Cooling
10X Corsair 120mm ML Pro Fans
Case
Lian Li 011 Dynamic XL
▲ hide details ▲
criskoe is online now  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #1262 of 1423 (permalink) Old 06-30-2020, 06:05 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
SoldierRBT's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Posts: 115
Rep: 2 (Unique: 2)
Quote: Originally Posted by criskoe View Post
Quote: Originally Posted by SoldierRBT View Post
I'm using strong water cooling. MO-RA3 420 with 8x Noctua NF-A20 (200mm) fans
I just realized I already asked you. LOL. Mind sharing what CPU block your using? Your coolant temps must be just over ambient yeah?
MO-RA3 420 PRO
8x Noctua NF-A20
Heatkiller D5 Combo
Heatkiller IV Pro Copper/Nickel
EK fittings and soft tubing

I don’t know what’s my water temp. I’m using distilled water with Nuke -PHN Biocide. My ambient temperature is around 25-26C.

CPU can do 5.3GHz prime95 small FFT around 1.314v underload. IMC seems better than my SP78. Currently testing 4600MHz CL17 1.30v IO 1.35v SA.

Last edited by SoldierRBT; 06-30-2020 at 06:13 PM.
SoldierRBT is online now  
post #1263 of 1423 (permalink) Old 06-30-2020, 06:12 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
criskoe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 598
Rep: 7 (Unique: 6)
Quote: Originally Posted by SoldierRBT View Post
I'm using strong water cooling. MO-RA3 420 with 8x Noctua NF-A20 (200mm) fans
Quote: Originally Posted by SoldierRBT View Post
MO-RA3 420 PRO
8x Noctua NF-A20
Heatkiller D5 Combo
Heatkiller IV Pro Copper/Nickel
EK fittings and soft tubing

I don’t know what’s my water temp. I’m using distilled water with Nuke -PHN Biocide. My ambient temperature is around 25-26C.
Nice man. Is your gpu in the loop? Is this in a case or a open bench? Thanks for sharing.

Current
(13 items)
CPU
10900K
Motherboard
Asus Maximus XII Extreme
GPU
Nvidia 1080Ti FE
RAM
Corsair Dominator Platinum RGB
Hard Drive
Samsung 970 EVO
Power Supply
Evga 1200 P2
Cooling
Ek Magnitude
Cooling
EK D5 Kinetic D5 TBE
Cooling
2X EK 360 PE
Cooling
EK 1080ti Full Cover Block
Cooling
AC High Flow USB
Cooling
10X Corsair 120mm ML Pro Fans
Case
Lian Li 011 Dynamic XL
▲ hide details ▲
criskoe is online now  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #1264 of 1423 (permalink) Old 06-30-2020, 06:17 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
SoldierRBT's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Posts: 115
Rep: 2 (Unique: 2)
Quote: Originally Posted by criskoe View Post
Nice man. Is your gpu in the loop? Is this in a case or a open bench? Thanks for sharing.
Just the CPU. Waiting for new 3080 Ti to put it in the loop. Case is Lian Li O11 Dynamic.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	MO-RA3.jpeg
Views:	86
Size:	4.53 MB
ID:	357774  

SoldierRBT is online now  
post #1265 of 1423 (permalink) Old 06-30-2020, 06:51 PM - Thread Starter
Facepalm
 
Falkentyne's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Riverside
Posts: 7,873
Rep: 456 (Unique: 317)
Quote: Originally Posted by SoldierRBT View Post
MO-RA3 420 PRO
8x Noctua NF-A20
Heatkiller D5 Combo
Heatkiller IV Pro Copper/Nickel
EK fittings and soft tubing

I don’t know what’s my water temp. I’m using distilled water with Nuke -PHN Biocide. My ambient temperature is around 25-26C.

CPU can do 5.3GHz prime95 small FFT around 1.314v underload. IMC seems better than my SP78. Currently testing 4600MHz CL17 1.30v IO 1.35v SA.
I'm assuming that's AVX DISABLED Prime95 small FFT and not AVX enabled.....right?
If you can do AVX enabled small FFT at 1.314v I'll eat Criskoe for dinner.

[email protected] ghz, RX Vega 64, 32GB DDR4, Gigabyte Aorus Master, Seasonic Platinum 1000W, Corsair 760T
Alt: MSI GT73VR Throttlebook with 7820HK @ 4.7 ghz, GTX 1070 MXM TDP mod to 230W, 32 GB RAM

Quote: Originally Posted by sakete View Post
Well, I want you to know I have an academic degree in speculation.
Falkentyne is offline  
post #1266 of 1423 (permalink) Old 06-30-2020, 07:22 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
ViTosS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 1,099
Rep: 8 (Unique: 6)
Quote: Originally Posted by SoldierRBT View Post
Just the CPU. Waiting for new 3080 Ti to put it in the loop. Case is Lian Li O11 Dynamic.
Nice! If you delid that CPU you can drop 7-10c. I saw someone posting his temps after delid a 10900k it was like 7-10c, maybe it was you and I'm confused

My gaming rig
(12 items)
CPU
i7 [email protected] 1.280v delid
Motherboard
Asus Maximus XI Apex Z390
GPU
MSI GTX 1080Ti Gaming X
RAM
2x8GB G.Skill TridentZ RGB [email protected]6-16-16-36 1.35v XMP
Hard Drive
Samsung 1TB EVO Plus NVMe M2
Power Supply
Corsair AX860
Cooling
Corsair H150i Pro
Case
Corsair 275R
Monitor
Acer XB271HU 1440p 165hz IPS G-Sync
Keyboard
HyperX Alloy FPS Pro
Mouse
Glorious Model O-
Mousepad
Zowie GS-R
▲ hide details ▲
ViTosS is offline  
post #1267 of 1423 (permalink) Old 07-01-2020, 01:11 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
skullbringer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 164
Rep: 26 (Unique: 15)
So this passed 20 loops of R20

SP 63, 5.3 GHz, 1.415 V bios, LLC6, 1.288V load
4266 MHz CL18-18-42-1T 1.5V
1.1 V VCCIO
1.15 V SA

Any ideas on how I can get the RAM to clock higher? Even when just increasing CAS to 19 the system already hangs on 55.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	53-1_415-LLC6-50-4266_18-1t-loaded.PNG
Views:	65
Size:	392.0 KB
ID:	357836  

skullbringer is offline  
post #1268 of 1423 (permalink) Old 07-01-2020, 01:22 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
Nizzen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Norway
Posts: 2,030
Rep: 74 (Unique: 58)
Quote: Originally Posted by ViTosS View Post
Quote: Originally Posted by SoldierRBT View Post
Just the CPU. Waiting for new 3080 Ti to put it in the loop. Case is Lian Li O11 Dynamic.
Nice! If you delid that CPU you can drop 7-10c. I saw someone posting his temps after delid a 10900k it was like 7-10c, maybe it was you and I'm confused [IMG class=inlineimg]/forum/images/smilies/biggrin.gif[/IMG]
We are 3 people here using direct die cooling from Supercoolcomputer 🙂

"water block Direct core"
Direct in socket is epic 😄
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	DC6G10_001_1593591682664.jpg
Views:	41
Size:	630.3 KB
ID:	357838  


CPU24/7) 7980xe - 7900xMOBO: ASUS Rampage Apex x299 / Asrock Taichi x299RAM: 4x 3600c15 / 4x4266c19/ 4x4000 c17 GPU: 2x MSI tri X 2080ti / 1060tiSTORAGE: Areca 1883i HDD R6 + Samsung 850PROs R0 - 3x SM961 nvme 1TB - 3x Intel Optane 900p 480GBCASE: LD cooling V8 R/B / ld cooling reverse R/BMonitor: Acer x34 /Asus 27 AQ 4k g-sync / Asrock x570 Taichi / 3900x
Nizzen is online now  
post #1269 of 1423 (permalink) Old 07-01-2020, 02:04 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
tiefox's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Location: Denmark
Posts: 105
Rep: 1 (Unique: 1)
Quote: Originally Posted by Nizzen View Post
We are 3 people here using direct die cooling from Supercoolcomputer 🙂

"water block Direct core"
Direct in socket is epic 😄
4 if you count me here from Denmark! got mine 2 weeks ago and results are impressive!

tiefox is offline  
post #1270 of 1423 (permalink) Old 07-01-2020, 06:59 AM - Thread Starter
Facepalm
 
Falkentyne's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Riverside
Posts: 7,873
Rep: 456 (Unique: 317)
Quote: Originally Posted by skullbringer View Post
So this passed 20 loops of R20

SP 63, 5.3 GHz, 1.415 V bios, LLC6, 1.288V load
4266 MHz CL18-18-42-1T 1.5V
1.1 V VCCIO
1.15 V SA

Any ideas on how I can get the RAM to clock higher? Even when just increasing CAS to 19 the system already hangs on 55.
Set command rate to 2 then try cas 19?
Or enable trace centering? Not good with RAM stuff.

[email protected] ghz, RX Vega 64, 32GB DDR4, Gigabyte Aorus Master, Seasonic Platinum 1000W, Corsair 760T
Alt: MSI GT73VR Throttlebook with 7820HK @ 4.7 ghz, GTX 1070 MXM TDP mod to 230W, 32 GB RAM

Quote: Originally Posted by sakete View Post
Well, I want you to know I have an academic degree in speculation.
Falkentyne is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 14 (5 members and 9 guests)
criskoe , nebbx , ocvn , SoldierRBT , TurricanM3
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off