[Official] uSFF/SFF Club - Page 72 - Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community

Forum Jump: 

[Official] uSFF/SFF Club

Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #711 of 2861 (permalink) Old 05-07-2014, 05:46 AM
Linux Lobbyist
 
concept73's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: UK
Posts: 196
Rep: 5 (Unique: 5)
Opinions on test benches? currently designing an Itx watercooled bench, so the internal workings will only be about 10 liters but then there is the motherboard ontop, opinions on brining it to the group?

If you want to see it im more thanhappy to post, if not ill just post in other threads, up to you guys smile.gif
concept73 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #712 of 2861 (permalink) Old 05-07-2014, 06:52 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
Allanitomwesh's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Nairobi,Kenya
Posts: 1,638
Rep: 52 (Unique: 35)
Look who's come to town
http://www.techpowerup.com/mobile/200578/silverstone-milo-ml07-now-available.html

Good things come to those who wait.
Allanitomwesh is offline  
post #713 of 2861 (permalink) Old 05-07-2014, 08:19 AM
Linux Lobbyist
 
concept73's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: UK
Posts: 196
Rep: 5 (Unique: 5)
Quote:
Originally Posted by concept73 View Post

Opinions on test benches? currently designing an Itx watercooled bench, so the internal workings will only be about 10 liters but then there is the motherboard ontop, opinions on brining it to the group?

If you want to see it im more thanhappy to post, if not ill just post in other threads, up to you guys smile.gif


Yes my cad work is crap, but the frame will be made from metal and welded, with either left open, or acrylic panels havent decided, but overall size will be 300x180x160, More updates tonight smile.gif

*
*
*
*
*
concept73 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #714 of 2861 (permalink) Old 05-07-2014, 09:10 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
Allanitomwesh's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Nairobi,Kenya
Posts: 1,638
Rep: 52 (Unique: 35)
Interesting

Good things come to those who wait.
Allanitomwesh is offline  
post #715 of 2861 (permalink) Old 05-08-2014, 02:51 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
ataryens's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Quebec, Canada
Posts: 58
Rep: 2 (Unique: 2)
Hello all,
Figured this is the best place to ask. I plan on going from sg05 to something smaller as I dont need a gpu. Thinking of getting the (1) Antec ISK110($70) + extra power brick or the (2) Lone Industries L1 + two power bricks.
My questions are:
1. Is this what I would need as a 2nd power brick for the ISK110? http://www.ncix.com/detail/mini-box-ea11203x-series-102w-b7-58019.htm
2. Does the L1 come with everything I need except for a power brick? Would I be able to get 2 of the above or do I need something for the internal as well. Such as http://www.ncix.com/detail/picopsu-80-with-power-kit-includes-28-50810.htm

Thanks
ataryens is offline  
post #716 of 2861 (permalink) Old 05-08-2014, 05:56 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Posts: 99
Rep: 7 (Unique: 6)
Why would you need two picoPSUs? There are stronger ones with 150w and 160w you can use if you need the extra wattage for your CPU and HDDs/SDDs. There are also power bricks with 120w and more I think.
I would go with Lone's case, just because he has done some really great work with his case.

hampurista is offline  
post #717 of 2861 (permalink) Old 05-08-2014, 08:41 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
frack0's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: SoCal
Posts: 271
Rep: 23 (Unique: 22)
Quote:
Originally Posted by ataryens View Post

Hello all,
Figured this is the best place to ask. I plan on going from sg05 to something smaller as I dont need a gpu. Thinking of getting the (1) Antec ISK110($70) + extra power brick or the (2) Lone Industries L1 + two power bricks.
My questions are:
1. Is this what I would need as a 2nd power brick for the ISK110? http://www.ncix.com/detail/mini-box-ea11203x-series-102w-b7-58019.htm
2. Does the L1 come with everything I need except for a power brick? Would I be able to get 2 of the above or do I need something for the internal as well. Such as http://www.ncix.com/detail/picopsu-80-with-power-kit-includes-28-50810.htm

Thanks


The L1 comes with a power switch and some rubber fan mounts, you need to get a picoPSU and a brick, but that is about it. The PSUs usually come with the rest of what you need. I used a picoBox Z3 200W PSU with a Dell 330W brick on mine powering a 3770K mildly OC'd. There's one guy running and AMD 7750 low profile graphics card plus CPU off of the 160-XT with no problems, I don't think you'll need a second brick, just choose wisely, brick power should be greater than the PSU power. Although this is easier done with 19V bricks, my picoBox PSU takes 19V input, got it off ebay and works great.

http://www.pico-box.com/z3-atx-200.html

HDPLEX makes some really nice supplies also but don't plug directly into the mobo
frack0 is offline  
post #718 of 2861 (permalink) Old 05-08-2014, 08:52 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
TinoArg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Argentina
Posts: 76
Rep: 4 (Unique: 4)
Hi, I join the club with a Winsis WI-02 from an OEM computer I bought for my Steam Machine/HTPC. It's still on WIP.


0d7c50309795595.jpg
e2eb7f309795597.jpg
7c9e25309795611.jpg
7c9e25309795611.jpg
243607310814672.jpg
353755309795763.jpg
d27a6c309966531.jpg
12f511315689014.jpg
f9b9a4315688958.jpg
f5d1ab315689040.jpg
342a1e315693886.jpg
415584315689099.jpg
0b933c315689137.jpg
3b0597315689360.jpg
bb4630315689499.jpg
1946d3316469965.jpg
a1f9f7316469998.jpg
3becaa316470030.jpg
ef6500317812056.jpg
eaef0e321378958.jpg
39fa74325365735.jpg
521890325365739.jpg
70c7f2325365800.jpg
2abc6d325365803.jpg
550ef8325365968.jpg
ac9fad325365937.jpg


Case: Winsis Wi-02 (6.45lts)
CPU: AMD Llano A8-3850
GPU: AMD Radeon HD6550D 512MB
MoBo: ASRock A75M-ITX FM1
RAM: G.Skill 2x2GB DDR3 2133MHz DC
HDD: Velociraptor 300GB + Samsung 750GB
ODD: Lite-On DVD-RW slim
PSU: HP TFX12V 220W (16A @12V)
WiFi: TP-Link 7200ND @ internal USB header
OS: Windows 8.1 Pro MCE x64 + Steam Big Picture as shell
Cooling:
- GeminII S modded heatsink
- Noctua NF-A9x14 PWM fan
- AVC 80x35mm 0.85A PWM fan (from Dell Optiplex GX620)
- Custom heatsinks on VRMs

I set bclk to 113.5MHz and overclocked RAM to 2133MT/s (from 1866), NB to 916MHz (from 800), GPU to 685MHz (from 600) and underclocked CPU to 2850MHz (from 2900),with all the undervolt I could. Temps are under 55°C under load. Noctua at 5/10 from BIOS until 50°C and AVC 1/10 until 55°C.

EDIT.: Fixed URLs!

TinoArg is offline  
post #719 of 2861 (permalink) Old 05-08-2014, 10:40 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
Smanci's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 1,693
Rep: 75 (Unique: 64)


The. Most. Beautiful. Case. Ever.

Smanci is offline  
post #720 of 2861 (permalink) Old 05-08-2014, 02:28 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
ataryens's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Quebec, Canada
Posts: 58
Rep: 2 (Unique: 2)
Quote:
Originally Posted by hampurista View Post

Why would you need two picoPSUs? There are stronger ones with 150w and 160w you can use if you need the extra wattage for your CPU and HDDs/SDDs. There are also power bricks with 120w and more I think.
I would go with Lone's case, just because he has done some really great work with his case.

Quote:
Originally Posted by frack0 View Post

The L1 comes with a power switch and some rubber fan mounts, you need to get a picoPSU and a brick, but that is about it. The PSUs usually come with the rest of what you need. I used a picoBox Z3 200W PSU with a Dell 330W brick on mine powering a 3770K mildly OC'd. There's one guy running and AMD 7750 low profile graphics card plus CPU off of the 160-XT with no problems, I don't think you'll need a second brick, just choose wisely, brick power should be greater than the PSU power. Although this is easier done with 19V bricks, my picoBox PSU takes 19V input, got it off ebay and works great.

http://www.pico-box.com/z3-atx-200.html

HDPLEX makes some really nice supplies also but don't plug directly into the mobo

I forgot to mention that I move the computer between 2 places where I have a monitor/keyboard/etc setup.
So if I understand correctly, if I dont want to move the brick (outside of case), I would have to buy a separate brick for the antec and if I go the L1 route, I would need a combo picoPSU+brick and then another brick alone.
Id really appreciate a confirmation.
Thanks!
ataryens is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off