SMP Projects PPD Database - Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community

Forum Jump: 

SMP Projects PPD Database

Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 319 (permalink) Old 09-21-2012, 10:20 AM - Thread Starter
Looking Ahead
 
TheBlademaster01's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Cluain Dolcáin, Leinster (Ireland)
Posts: 13,043
Rep: 785 (Unique: 536)
post-flame-small.gif SMP Projects PPD Database post-flame-small.gif
 

 

 

As you might have noticed, work units fluctuate quite a bit in PPD output, so depending on the unit you are folding you might get highly different results.This thread is meant to compare frame times with other users to see if your PPD is where it should be or if there is something wrong with the system (instability, VM settings, incorrect client configuration, etc.).

 
Please fill out this form to contribute to the database, and I hope to see a lot of results soon. Also check my article on Stanford Assignment Server System to see how WU assignment of the servers work and how you can change your PPD.
 
--note: Please maintain the proper format and only post the best result per Project#!


 

 

Full Page Spreadsheet >> here

 



TheBlademaster01 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 319 (permalink) Old 09-21-2012, 10:36 AM
Retired Staff
 
Donkey1514's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Louisville, KY
Posts: 3,116
Rep: 38 (Unique: 19)
Awesome! thumb.gif

Your A4 bonus calculation is wrong... tongue.gif with a tpf of 9:39 I get 34,118 ppd with the bonus

Join me on OCN [email protected] TeamSpeak Channel Download TS3.OCNGaming.net


Donkey1514 is offline  
post #3 of 319 (permalink) Old 09-21-2012, 10:42 AM
Hardware Gearhead
 
ikem's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: IA
Posts: 2,091
Rep: 124 (Unique: 104)
opps... my bad on the freq....

.
TJ-10
(12 items)
CPU
Intel i7-7700k
Motherboard
Asus Maximus IX Apex
GPU
EVGA GTX 1070 SC
RAM
Corsair Vengeance RGB 3600 2x8gb
Hard Drive
Intel 120gb SSD (OS)
Hard Drive
10tb worth of HDDs
Power Supply
Corsair RM750i
Cooling
Corsair H150i Pro RGB
Case
Silverstone TJ10-BW
Operating System
Windows 10 Pro
Keyboard
Corsair Strafe RGB
Mouse
Corsair Scimitar PRO RGB
▲ hide details ▲


ikem is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #4 of 319 (permalink) Old 09-21-2012, 10:44 AM - Thread Starter
Looking Ahead
 
TheBlademaster01's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Cluain Dolcáin, Leinster (Ireland)
Posts: 13,043
Rep: 785 (Unique: 536)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Donkey1514 View Post

Awesome! thumb.gif


Thanks,

 

Your numbers are crazy though.

 

I'm trying to fix the format, Because I have to fix the format of each cell when people update but I'd like to apply it to the entire column. I never worked with spreadsheets so the database might look like poop at first tongue.gif

 

EDIT:

 

Currently you get 10% bonus on a4. So 34k becomes 37k. But HFM/FAHControl reports 34k. Arvidab corrected me in a thread somewhere, it turned out he was right smile.gif


 



TheBlademaster01 is offline  
post #5 of 319 (permalink) Old 09-21-2012, 10:50 AM
Retired Staff
 
Donkey1514's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Louisville, KY
Posts: 3,116
Rep: 38 (Unique: 19)
Quote:
Originally Posted by TheBlademaster01 View Post


Thanks,

Your numbers are crazy though.

I'm trying to fix the format, Because I have to fix the format of each cell when people update but I'd like to apply it to the entire column. I never worked with spreadsheets so the database might look like poop at first tongue.gif

I edited that post.

that tpf for P7645 may have been at 4.9ghz but I can't remember
Quote:
Originally Posted by ikem View Post

opps... my bad on the freq....
what frequencyy are they at? that ppd is horrible for a 2P. Intel locking the E5 = EPIC FAIL

Join me on OCN [email protected] TeamSpeak Channel Download TS3.OCNGaming.net


Donkey1514 is offline  
post #6 of 319 (permalink) Old 09-21-2012, 10:53 AM
Hardware Gearhead
 
ikem's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: IA
Posts: 2,091
Rep: 124 (Unique: 104)
i should really test ubuntu out on this rig..... sunks that i need windows for its actual use.

.
TJ-10
(12 items)
CPU
Intel i7-7700k
Motherboard
Asus Maximus IX Apex
GPU
EVGA GTX 1070 SC
RAM
Corsair Vengeance RGB 3600 2x8gb
Hard Drive
Intel 120gb SSD (OS)
Hard Drive
10tb worth of HDDs
Power Supply
Corsair RM750i
Cooling
Corsair H150i Pro RGB
Case
Silverstone TJ10-BW
Operating System
Windows 10 Pro
Keyboard
Corsair Strafe RGB
Mouse
Corsair Scimitar PRO RGB
▲ hide details ▲


ikem is offline  
post #7 of 319 (permalink) Old 09-21-2012, 10:55 AM
Retired Staff
 
Donkey1514's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Louisville, KY
Posts: 3,116
Rep: 38 (Unique: 19)
Quote:
Originally Posted by ikem View Post

i should really test ubuntu out on this rig..... sunks that i need windows for its actual use.

poke.gif dual boot tongue.gif

Join me on OCN [email protected] TeamSpeak Channel Download TS3.OCNGaming.net


Donkey1514 is offline  
post #8 of 319 (permalink) Old 09-21-2012, 10:56 AM - Thread Starter
Looking Ahead
 
TheBlademaster01's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Cluain Dolcáin, Leinster (Ireland)
Posts: 13,043
Rep: 785 (Unique: 536)
Quote:
Originally Posted by ikem View Post

i should really test ubuntu out on this rig..... sunks that i need windows for its actual use.

 

Use a VM. There's definately a lot of PPD to be gained from just doing that. That and 7809s are meh.


 



TheBlademaster01 is offline  
post #9 of 319 (permalink) Old 09-21-2012, 11:00 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
labnjab's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: nh
Posts: 1,763
Rep: 23 (Unique: 21)
I added a few of my better ones to the list for you smile.gif . I'll add more when I have some more time


labnjab is offline  
post #10 of 319 (permalink) Old 09-21-2012, 11:03 AM - Thread Starter
Looking Ahead
 
TheBlademaster01's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Cluain Dolcáin, Leinster (Ireland)
Posts: 13,043
Rep: 785 (Unique: 536)
Quote:
Originally Posted by labnjab View Post

I added a few of my better ones to the list for you smile.gif . I'll add more when I have some more time

Wow, are those accurate since that's faster than my 2600K?

Thanks for the contribution guys, we need more numbers biggrin.gif

 



TheBlademaster01 is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off