GTX 1070 getting only 300k PPD where my 970 is getting 700k+... what gives? - Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community

Forum Jump: 

GTX 1070 getting only 300k PPD where my 970 is getting 700k+... what gives?

 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 4 (permalink) Old 02-13-2017, 05:22 PM - Thread Starter
Data Recovery Engineer
 
Lord Xeb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Behind you
Posts: 20,218
Rep: 1343 (Unique: 999)
Is it because of the work unit or is it a setting I have? Any ideas?


Only fools do not BACKUP their DATA!

"Everyone is an expert in something. Knowledge is acquired not earned. Always be humble and wise. Never look down on others ignorant in your ream of expertise."
Hsvkinyodh
(15 items)
CPU
3770k @ 4.5 1.384v
Motherboard
Asus Z77 Sabertooth
GPU
GTX 1070 Gaming 2126/2249 w/ Hybrid cooler
RAM
TridentX 16GB 2400MHz
Hard Drive
Samsung 850 Pro 1TB
Hard Drive
Seagate 2TB
Power Supply
Seasonic X 760W
Cooling
H105
Case
CM 690 II Adv
Operating System
Windows 10
Monitor
Asus MG279Q - 24" 144Hz 1080p
Keyboard
Filco Majestic II w/ Cherry Reds
Audio
AKG A701
Audio
JDS Labs Objective 2
Audio
JDS Labs ODAC
▲ hide details ▲


Lord Xeb is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 4 (permalink) Old 02-13-2017, 05:29 PM
2+2=5
 
tictoc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 4,493
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lord Xeb View Post

Is it because of the work unit or is it a setting I have? Any ideas?

There can be a big swing in PPD between WUs. I had a 9414 that was 300k PPD on my 1070. That isn't normal, but there are some that have PPD in that range.


tictoc is offline  
post #3 of 4 (permalink) Old 02-13-2017, 06:39 PM - Thread Starter
Data Recovery Engineer
 
Lord Xeb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Behind you
Posts: 20,218
Rep: 1343 (Unique: 999)
Hm... That is what I was thinking as well. Okay then. FOLDING HAS CONTINUED! Tally forth!


Only fools do not BACKUP their DATA!

"Everyone is an expert in something. Knowledge is acquired not earned. Always be humble and wise. Never look down on others ignorant in your ream of expertise."
Hsvkinyodh
(15 items)
CPU
3770k @ 4.5 1.384v
Motherboard
Asus Z77 Sabertooth
GPU
GTX 1070 Gaming 2126/2249 w/ Hybrid cooler
RAM
TridentX 16GB 2400MHz
Hard Drive
Samsung 850 Pro 1TB
Hard Drive
Seagate 2TB
Power Supply
Seasonic X 760W
Cooling
H105
Case
CM 690 II Adv
Operating System
Windows 10
Monitor
Asus MG279Q - 24" 144Hz 1080p
Keyboard
Filco Majestic II w/ Cherry Reds
Audio
AKG A701
Audio
JDS Labs Objective 2
Audio
JDS Labs ODAC
▲ hide details ▲


Lord Xeb is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #4 of 4 (permalink) Old 02-13-2017, 06:52 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
mmonnin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 5,839
Rep: 283 (Unique: 135)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lord Xeb View Post

Is it because of the work unit or is it a setting I have? Any ideas?

The client just mixes up the indexes for the GPUs. Mine are backwards too as are many others. If you pause the 970 I bet the 1070s GPU load will drop.


mmonnin is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off