GPU won't fold, OpenCL error - Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community

Forum Jump: 

GPU won't fold, OpenCL error

 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 4 (permalink) Old 09-26-2018, 11:51 PM - Thread Starter
New to Overclock.net
 
InfamousLegend's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 640
Rep: 14 (Unique: 14)
GPU won't fold, OpenCL error

I'm having trouble getting my GPU to fold and noticed two errors in my logs.

OpenCL: Not detected: Failed to open dynamic library 'OpenCL.dll': The specified module could not be found.

And

05:40:42:ERROR:WU00:FS00:Failed to start core: OpenCL device matching slot 0 not found, try setting 'opencl-index' manually

Any ideas?
InfamousLegend is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 4 (permalink) Old 09-27-2018, 12:19 AM
2+2=5
 
tictoc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 4,482
Can you post your system spec (CPU, GPU, OS) and the beginning of your [email protected] log? The first portion of the log will list your OS, hardware, etc. It sounds like it could be a driver issue, but tough to say without a bit more info.


tictoc is offline  
post #3 of 4 (permalink) Old 09-27-2018, 04:36 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
mmonnin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 5,834
Rep: 283 (Unique: 135)
Quote: Originally Posted by InfamousLegend View Post
I'm having trouble getting my GPU to fold and noticed two errors in my logs.

OpenCL: Not detected: Failed to open dynamic library 'OpenCL.dll': The specified module could not be found.

And

05:40:42:ERROR:WU00:FS00:Failed to start core: OpenCL device matching slot 0 not found, try setting 'opencl-index' manually

Any ideas?

Download your video driver from nvidia. Windows 10 will auto install drivers w/o OpenCL.


mmonnin is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #4 of 4 (permalink) Old 09-27-2018, 01:52 PM - Thread Starter
New to Overclock.net
 
InfamousLegend's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 640
Rep: 14 (Unique: 14)
I posted this same question on Reddit as well and a member mentioned downloading the drivers again. I noticed Nvidia launched new drivers today so I just used GeForce Experience. [email protected] now works with the new drivers installed. Thank you
InfamousLegend is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off