GIGABYTE Z77X Owners/Discussion/Information/Support Thread and Club (UD5H, UD3H, D3H, and ALL) - Page 276 - Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community
Forum Jump: 

GIGABYTE Z77X Owners/Discussion/Information/Support Thread and Club (UD5H, UD3H, D3H, and ALL)

Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #2751 of 6665 (permalink) Old 07-18-2012, 07:45 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
2therock's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 215
Rep: 9 (Unique: 9)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sin0822 View Post


Check in windows under device manager, if the iGPU is disabled then the Intel HD4000 shouldn't show up.

Thanks, its not there. Before I installed the 6850 there was a windows update for the HD4000 and it went in without a hitch.

F10x, 4.5MHz, Stable
2therock is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2752 of 6665 (permalink) Old 07-19-2012, 12:30 AM - Thread Starter
New to Overclock.net
 
Sin0822's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: McLean, Virginia
Posts: 13,266
Rep: 2037 (Unique: 1171)
if it isn't there then it is probably asleep and not working. BTW you can try to install its drivers, if you cannot install them then it is disabled.

Also it makes no difference even in extreme OC whether or not you disable it or not, it disables by default i believe, unless you don't install a dGPU. I already had this discussion with GB as i didn't think it was disabling, it just is always disabled unless you don't use a dGPu or you enable it.

Sin0822 is offline  
post #2753 of 6665 (permalink) Old 07-19-2012, 04:24 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
mandrix's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Live Oak, FL
Posts: 5,218
Rep: 170 (Unique: 116)
Got both my UD5H boards up and running now under water, new build came up without a hitch as far as the motherboard itself. Both boards are running 3770K and F8 (final) BIOS. Set up an easy x45 overclock and everything seems fine.

Maximus VIII Hero/6700K delidded w/CLP @ 4.8/Corsair LPX 4x4GB 2666 OC'd @ 3200/PCS 390X w/EK blockMain Rig specs (Click to show)
White Case Labs SM8 w/dual pedestals-Custom top extension
Rigid acrylic tubing/Dual D5's-MCP35x2
3x480mm-1x240mm Radiators
All psu wiring & sleeving by myself
2xAquaero 5 Pro's w/c - 1xFC8 for light panel & various led's
PowerColor PCS 390X w/EK block
6700K/Maximus VIII Hero/Corsair 4x4GB RAM
Build Logs (Click to show)Validations (Click to show)
mandrix is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2754 of 6665 (permalink) Old 07-19-2012, 12:11 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
fasty's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 44
Rep: 8 (Unique: 7)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sin0822 View Post

Well yes your PSu can have something to do with it, PSU supplies the standby power as well, however some PSUs might not have enough power on certain rails or might be missing the negative rail here and there. Your PSu could also be bad as most modern PSUs should have everything in order.
BTW OCZ makes terrible PSUs now, only back until like 2007 did they make anything good, like the OCZ 520W powerstream from 2005.
PC&P was also bought by OCZ, and now they are just as crappy. Corsair makes very good PSUs int he high end, antec in the low is good, some of the new brands that use good OEMs, like Sparkle uses Great Wall and they are great. Seasonic is always excellent as is ernmax.

Hey Sin0822,

RMA'ed my troublesome power OCZ Power Supply, no problem - it's going back to meet it's maker.
Just installed a Seasonic X-660 Gold. It's very quiet and the voltages don't seem to vary whatever I throw at it. Sleep working OK too; very happy so far.
Thanks for the excellent recommendations.

Steve in Southsea, UK
fasty is offline  
post #2755 of 6665 (permalink) Old 07-19-2012, 10:30 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
Matt-Matt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Australia
Posts: 5,811
Rep: 224 (Unique: 176)
Hey guys,

How would my board (z77x-D3H) run a pair of Crucial M4's in RAID 0? I'm getting a bit low on space and double the speed would be nice! thumb.gif

Eleven Fiffty Five
(24 items)
CPU
Convertible i5 3570k (De-Lidded)
Motherboard
Gigabyte Z77x-D3H
GPU
XFX R9 290 With Koolance Block (1179/1450)
RAM
16GB G-Skill Ares 1866
Hard Drive
Samsung 840 Evo
Hard Drive
Seagate Barracuda 2TB
Optical Drive
1x OEM DVD Drives
Power Supply
Silverstone Strider 850W
Cooling
XSPC RX360
Cooling
Laing D5 + XSPC Res
Cooling
XSPC EX360
Cooling
Heatkiller Rev 3.0
Cooling
Primochill Bloodshed Red Tubing
Cooling
Koolance Fullcover R9 290x Block
Case
Thermaltake Core x71 Tempered Glass Riing Edition
Operating System
Windows 10 Pro x64
Monitor
Asus VEH228H
Monitor
Asus VE228H
Monitor
Aavara TS742 Dual Monitor Stand
Keyboard
Ducky Shine II Cherry Blue RED Backlit Mechanical Keyboard
Mouse
Zowie FK1
Mouse
House of Stealth
Audio
Microlab Solo6c
Other
Logitech C100 Webcam
▲ hide details ▲
Matt-Matt is offline  
post #2756 of 6665 (permalink) Old 07-20-2012, 03:37 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
mandrix's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Live Oak, FL
Posts: 5,218
Rep: 170 (Unique: 116)
I had my Samsung 128GB 830's in RAID and the read/write times per AS SSD were 885/545.
So if all you want is speed, you'll probably get it.
TRIM and garbage collection I don't know.

Maximus VIII Hero/6700K delidded w/CLP @ 4.8/Corsair LPX 4x4GB 2666 OC'd @ 3200/PCS 390X w/EK blockMain Rig specs (Click to show)
White Case Labs SM8 w/dual pedestals-Custom top extension
Rigid acrylic tubing/Dual D5's-MCP35x2
3x480mm-1x240mm Radiators
All psu wiring & sleeving by myself
2xAquaero 5 Pro's w/c - 1xFC8 for light panel & various led's
PowerColor PCS 390X w/EK block
6700K/Maximus VIII Hero/Corsair 4x4GB RAM
Build Logs (Click to show)Validations (Click to show)
mandrix is offline  
post #2757 of 6665 (permalink) Old 07-20-2012, 03:48 AM
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 1,746
Guys what POST CODE 8 meen?

Get that in first boot up, is it because I'm on phase and it boots at -25c?

Maybe I should try setting it to boot at -15c
Mr Frosty is offline  
post #2758 of 6665 (permalink) Old 07-20-2012, 07:26 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
mortikaye's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 5
Rep: 0
I was just wondering if anyone knew if the official F8 bios fixes the having to manually set the blk to avoid freezing?
mortikaye is offline  
post #2759 of 6665 (permalink) Old 07-20-2012, 03:08 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
protzman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 1,960
Rep: 36 (Unique: 29)
protzman is offline  
post #2760 of 6665 (permalink) Old 07-20-2012, 05:26 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
coolhandluke41's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: USA
Posts: 6,085
Rep: 438 (Unique: 259)
Sin when you will have UP5 TH review ? if the goods are there i may send my UD5H to the bench...biggrin.gif

Ivy Bridge moment.. (Click to show)
Quote:
Originally Posted by NoGuru go_quote.gif

...that is pretty much how it would go for me. Freeze that motha #^$% and and say F)ck the review tongue.gif



coolhandluke41 is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off