How do I use lucid virtu mvp? - Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community

Forum Jump: 

How do I use lucid virtu mvp?

Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 21 (permalink) Old 05-19-2012, 09:43 PM - Thread Starter
New to Overclock.net
 
Orc Warlord's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 598
Rep: 6 (Unique: 6)
I have an i7 3770k @ 4.7ghz, HD 6870.

How do I use lucid virtu mvp? I installed it via asus downloads page.

When I try to install it, it says "Integrated graphics device not found"

Do I need to plug my monitor thru the integrated graphics' HDMI port or through my discrete card's output?

Orc Warlord is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 21 (permalink) Old 05-19-2012, 10:42 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
wind784's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Canada
Posts: 6
Rep: 1 (Unique: 1)
I had to plug in my card to the motherboard HDMI, install Intel drivers and switched back. Make sure any bios options for MVP, I have a sabertooth also it's called something like multi-monitor, will give a description, igpu are enabled too.

wind784 is offline  
post #3 of 21 (permalink) Old 05-20-2012, 08:12 AM - Thread Starter
New to Overclock.net
 
Orc Warlord's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 598
Rep: 6 (Unique: 6)
hi

igpu was diabled in bios so i had to turn it on.

it works now, and im running my montior thru my gpu

Orc Warlord is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #4 of 21 (permalink) Old 05-20-2012, 08:40 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
Thunderpuss's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: UK
Posts: 251
Rep: 1 (Unique: 1)
I also would like to know this, so in bios I have to enable IGPU and MVP??
Thunderpuss is offline  
post #5 of 21 (permalink) Old 05-20-2012, 10:57 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
solkku's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Finland
Posts: 73
Rep: 3 (Unique: 3)
Just make sure your integrated gpu is enabled in the bios/uefi, after that Lucid Virtu MVP should install like a charm.

solkku is offline  
post #6 of 21 (permalink) Old 05-20-2012, 12:56 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
Thunderpuss's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: UK
Posts: 251
Rep: 1 (Unique: 1)
Does virtu not support crossfire?
Thunderpuss is offline  
post #7 of 21 (permalink) Old 05-20-2012, 04:12 PM
Linux Lobbyist
 
navit's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Dallas Tx
Posts: 3,738
Rep: 110 (Unique: 100)
I cant get it to install for anything, keeps saying that it cant find igpu even when I am using it. I have had it set to auto, pcie, igpu and I have multi monitor enabled. I am lost here headscratch.gif

Quote:
"The kind that thinks his printer is a removable usb boot device"
navit is offline  
post #8 of 21 (permalink) Old 05-20-2012, 04:15 PM
Not new to Overclock.net
 
y2kcamaross's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Pekin, Illinois
Posts: 3,890
Rep: 164 (Unique: 137)
I don't think it supports crossfire or sli

y2kcamaross is offline  
post #9 of 21 (permalink) Old 05-21-2012, 05:01 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
SpeacialFeatures's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Edmonton, AB, Canada
Posts: 170
Rep: 9 (Unique: 9)
Quote:
Originally Posted by navit View Post

I cant get it to install for anything, keeps saying that it cant find igpu even when I am using it. I have had it set to auto, pcie, igpu and I have multi monitor enabled. I am lost here headscratch.gif

Im with you buddy. I cant get this to install with Maximus V Gene.

sneaky.gif: : The Official Corsair H50/H70 Hydro Series Club : : sneaky.gif
SpeacialFeatures is offline  
post #10 of 21 (permalink) Old 05-21-2012, 05:05 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
iCrap's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Maryland
Posts: 7,384
Rep: 215 (Unique: 183)
It's totally broken. I installed it today and it put a big VIRTU MVP watermark over my game, FPS went down. Tried both settings.... its just useless. Another quality Lucid product.



iCrap is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off