Asus Rampage V Extreme Owners thread - Page 1075 - Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community
Forum Jump: 

Asus Rampage V Extreme Owners thread

Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #10741 of 10781 (permalink) Old 12-27-2018, 01:28 PM
AMD OC'ing Enthusiast
 
mattliston's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Wisconsin, USA
Posts: 2,579
Rep: 107 (Unique: 85)
Decided on 4ghz cores and cache, 2500mhz ram, and using the 125mhz BCLK strap.


Been stable so far.




Since there is not any recent activity on this thread, I guess I will open new threads for future questions.
mattliston is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #10742 of 10781 (permalink) Old 12-27-2018, 01:54 PM
Lister
 
alancsalt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Great Southern Underland
Posts: 13,204
Rep: 303 (Unique: 187)
alancsalt is offline  
post #10743 of 10781 (permalink) Old 03-23-2019, 02:40 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
PipJones's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2015
Posts: 298
Rep: 7 (Unique: 7)
Old board, new chip.

Help! I've replaced my 5930K with a 5960X (ebay) and it's not going well ...

Does anyone have a full set of BIOS screen shots for a 5960X with CPU and Cache overclock circa x44?

Backstory:

My 5930 was running 4.4Ghz CPU / 4.2Ghz Cache, sensible offset voltage overclock hitting sub 1.3v. 4x4Gb 3200 DDR4. Machine was stable. Custom loop, dual radiator.

I was hoping to put the 5960x in, aim for x44. Dial in offset voltages to hit around 1.2v, leave all memory settings alone. Test with Cinebench to confirm "stable" - then do a long AIDA run.

I've been trying for two days to dial the overclock in based on my 5930 settings and i'm not getting anywhere near a stable overclock. Best I have achieved is 44 CPU, 35 Cache - and it's not cinebench stable! I've gone from fixed voltages 1.2v up to 1.4v, offset voltages from 0.001 all the way to 0.499. Default memory timings, 4x4 samsung SS memory presets. No Dice. I can't even get a 3.7Ghz "overclock" stable.

I've read the guides, searched this forum ... nothing is leaping out at me that i'm doing wrong. I'm hoping that I can spot something obvious, or gain a clue by looking at another BIOS side by side. I figure i've got a silly setting somewhere.

(some progress made while typing this, CPU at 3.7Ghz, +0.055 offset, giving 1.168 VCore. No cache overclock. Cinebench stable and 5m into AIDA stress test - with FPU disabled)

Triggers Brush
(24 items)
Pheonix
(16 items)
HTPC (4K)
(11 items)
CPU
Intel® Core™ i7-5960X
Motherboard
Asus Rampage V Extreme
GPU
nVidia GTX 1080ti FE with EK front & back
RAM
Corsair Vengeance LPX DDR4 3200MHz RAM/Memory Kit (16GB: 4x4GB)
Hard Drive
Samsung 256GB 950 PRO Series M.2 NVME PCIE SSD
Hard Drive
Samsung MZ-76E500B/EU 500 GB 860 EVO Sata III 64L V NAND Solid State Drive
Hard Drive
4x HGST HTS721010A9E630 1TB 2.5" 7K1000 SATA 3 7200rpm (RAID 10)
Hard Drive
Corsair Force Series™ GT 120GB SATA 3 6Gb/s Solid-State Hard Drive (RAID 10 SSD Cache)
Optical Drive
LG GGC-H20L
Power Supply
Corsair AX1200i Digital ATX Power Supply — 1200 Watt 80 PLUS® PLATINUM Certified Fully-Modular PSU
Cooling
EK-XRES 140 Revo D5 PWM
Cooling
EK-CoolStream SE 360
Cooling
EK-CoolStream SE 420 (Slim Triple)
Cooling
EK-Supremacy EVO - Full Nickel (Original CSQ)
Cooling
EK-FC1080 GTX Ti - Nickel
Cooling
EK-FC Titan X Pascal Backplate - Black
Case
Corsair Obsidian Series® 900D Super Tower Case
Operating System
Windows 10 64 Professional
Monitor
Iiyama G-Master GB2888UHSU
Monitor
Sony Bravia KD-49X8005C
Keyboard
Corsair Raptor K30 Gaming Keyboard
Mouse
Corsair M65 PRO RGB FPS Gaming Mouse — Black
Other
Corsair Link Commander Mini
Other
Corsair Commander Pro
CPU
Intel® Xeon® Processor E5-1650 v2 @ 100x45
Motherboard
Asus Sabertooth X79
GPU
Asus ROG Strix GeForce® GTX 1060
RAM
Corsair Dominator® Platinum DDR3 2133MHz C9 Memory Kit (16GB: 4x4GB)
Hard Drive
HyperX Predator PCIe Gen2 x4 HHHL (Half Height Half Length) Internal SSD Drive - 240 GB
Hard Drive
4x HGST Deskstar P7K500 HDP725050GLA360
Hard Drive
HGST HTS725050A7E630 (465 GB) with 120Gb SSD Cache
Power Supply
Corsair RMi Series™ RM750i — 750 Watt 80 PLUS® Gold Certified Fully Modular PSU
Cooling
Corsair Hydro Series™ H100i GTX Extreme Performance Liquid CPU Cooler
Case
Corsair Obsidian Series™ 800D Full-Tower Case
Operating System
Windows 10 x64 Professional
Keyboard
Sony PS3 Keyboard
Keyboard
Corsair Gaming Lapboard
Keyboard
Corsair K63 Compact Mechanical Gaming Keyboard — CHERRY® MX Red
Mouse
Corsair Katar Optical Gaming Mouse
Other
Corsair Commander Mini
CPU
Intel® Xeon® Processor E5-2660 v2
Motherboard
Asus P9X79LE
GPU
Asus ROG Strix GeForce® GTX 1050 Ti OC edition 4GB GDDR5
RAM
Hynix DDR3 PC3-14900 1866MHz (HMT451U7AFR8C) (16GB: 4x4GB ECC)
Hard Drive
Corsair Force Series™ 3 60GB SATA 3 6Gb/s
Power Supply
Corsair RMi Series™ RM650i - 650 Watt 80 PLUS® Gold Certified Fully Modular PSU
Cooling
Noctua NH-D15
Case
Streacom F12C
Operating System
Windows 10 64
Other
Streacom FLIRC
Other
Corsair Commander Mini
▲ hide details ▲
PipJones is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #10744 of 10781 (permalink) Old 03-23-2019, 07:10 PM
AMD OC'ing Enthusiast
 
mattliston's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Wisconsin, USA
Posts: 2,579
Rep: 107 (Unique: 85)
Set the cache to 3.5ghz and leave it alone for now. Dial in your core overclock, and be sure to avoid going over 1.35 vcore for now.


Once you find your stable max, add a little vcore, then start pegging the cache.


My 5930k initially was very picky about cache speed, but basically making the cache voltage just a little less than vcore, I was able to pull off a current overclock of 4.25ghz core, 4ghz cache, without going over 1.3 volts.




System Agent voltage will most likely need to be over 1.1 volts, as will IO voltages for cpu and chipset. But I also have 4 sticks of 8gb ram at 3ghz, so SA voltage needed a bump just to run those sticks at rated 3ghz, let alone running the cache fast.
mattliston is offline  
post #10745 of 10781 (permalink) Old 03-25-2019, 04:09 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
PipJones's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2015
Posts: 298
Rep: 7 (Unique: 7)
... Thanks for taking the time to reply. I got as far as x43 CPU and x37 Cache. AIDA, Realbench & Cinebench stable. Only 15 minute runs for now.

CPU Offset: 0.190 resulting in CPU max voltage of 1.3120
Cache Offset: 0.268 resulting in Cache max voltage of 1.2531
SA Offset: 0.349 resulting in VCCSA max voltage of 1.2480
LLC: 7

I tried taking the cache voltage up and beyond 1.4v and could not get a stable cache overclock beyond x37

Initial benchmark comparison between 5930K and 5960X: https://www.3dmark.com/compare/fs/18844287/fs/18813210

I will try and put full BIOS up later, see if anyone has any suggestions about breaking the x37 barrier.


Quote: Originally Posted by mattliston View Post
Set the cache to 3.5ghz and leave it alone for now. Dial in your core overclock, and be sure to avoid going over 1.35 vcore for now.

Once you find your stable max, add a little vcore, then start pegging the cache.

My 5930k initially was very picky about cache speed, but basically making the cache voltage just a little less than vcore, I was able to pull off a current overclock of 4.25ghz core, 4ghz cache, without going over 1.3 volts.

System Agent voltage will most likely need to be over 1.1 volts, as will IO voltages for cpu and chipset. But I also have 4 sticks of 8gb ram at 3ghz, so SA voltage needed a bump just to run those sticks at rated 3ghz, let alone running the cache fast.

Triggers Brush
(24 items)
Pheonix
(16 items)
HTPC (4K)
(11 items)
CPU
Intel® Core™ i7-5960X
Motherboard
Asus Rampage V Extreme
GPU
nVidia GTX 1080ti FE with EK front & back
RAM
Corsair Vengeance LPX DDR4 3200MHz RAM/Memory Kit (16GB: 4x4GB)
Hard Drive
Samsung 256GB 950 PRO Series M.2 NVME PCIE SSD
Hard Drive
Samsung MZ-76E500B/EU 500 GB 860 EVO Sata III 64L V NAND Solid State Drive
Hard Drive
4x HGST HTS721010A9E630 1TB 2.5" 7K1000 SATA 3 7200rpm (RAID 10)
Hard Drive
Corsair Force Series™ GT 120GB SATA 3 6Gb/s Solid-State Hard Drive (RAID 10 SSD Cache)
Optical Drive
LG GGC-H20L
Power Supply
Corsair AX1200i Digital ATX Power Supply — 1200 Watt 80 PLUS® PLATINUM Certified Fully-Modular PSU
Cooling
EK-XRES 140 Revo D5 PWM
Cooling
EK-CoolStream SE 360
Cooling
EK-CoolStream SE 420 (Slim Triple)
Cooling
EK-Supremacy EVO - Full Nickel (Original CSQ)
Cooling
EK-FC1080 GTX Ti - Nickel
Cooling
EK-FC Titan X Pascal Backplate - Black
Case
Corsair Obsidian Series® 900D Super Tower Case
Operating System
Windows 10 64 Professional
Monitor
Iiyama G-Master GB2888UHSU
Monitor
Sony Bravia KD-49X8005C
Keyboard
Corsair Raptor K30 Gaming Keyboard
Mouse
Corsair M65 PRO RGB FPS Gaming Mouse — Black
Other
Corsair Link Commander Mini
Other
Corsair Commander Pro
CPU
Intel® Xeon® Processor E5-1650 v2 @ 100x45
Motherboard
Asus Sabertooth X79
GPU
Asus ROG Strix GeForce® GTX 1060
RAM
Corsair Dominator® Platinum DDR3 2133MHz C9 Memory Kit (16GB: 4x4GB)
Hard Drive
HyperX Predator PCIe Gen2 x4 HHHL (Half Height Half Length) Internal SSD Drive - 240 GB
Hard Drive
4x HGST Deskstar P7K500 HDP725050GLA360
Hard Drive
HGST HTS725050A7E630 (465 GB) with 120Gb SSD Cache
Power Supply
Corsair RMi Series™ RM750i — 750 Watt 80 PLUS® Gold Certified Fully Modular PSU
Cooling
Corsair Hydro Series™ H100i GTX Extreme Performance Liquid CPU Cooler
Case
Corsair Obsidian Series™ 800D Full-Tower Case
Operating System
Windows 10 x64 Professional
Keyboard
Sony PS3 Keyboard
Keyboard
Corsair Gaming Lapboard
Keyboard
Corsair K63 Compact Mechanical Gaming Keyboard — CHERRY® MX Red
Mouse
Corsair Katar Optical Gaming Mouse
Other
Corsair Commander Mini
CPU
Intel® Xeon® Processor E5-2660 v2
Motherboard
Asus P9X79LE
GPU
Asus ROG Strix GeForce® GTX 1050 Ti OC edition 4GB GDDR5
RAM
Hynix DDR3 PC3-14900 1866MHz (HMT451U7AFR8C) (16GB: 4x4GB ECC)
Hard Drive
Corsair Force Series™ 3 60GB SATA 3 6Gb/s
Power Supply
Corsair RMi Series™ RM650i - 650 Watt 80 PLUS® Gold Certified Fully Modular PSU
Cooling
Noctua NH-D15
Case
Streacom F12C
Operating System
Windows 10 64
Other
Streacom FLIRC
Other
Corsair Commander Mini
▲ hide details ▲
PipJones is offline  
post #10746 of 10781 (permalink) Old 03-26-2019, 07:17 PM
AMD OC'ing Enthusiast
 
mattliston's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Wisconsin, USA
Posts: 2,579
Rep: 107 (Unique: 85)
cache voltage has no need to ever exceed vcore.


Not all cache's run fast, so 3.7ghz is definitely not terrible, and will do well.




Your SA voltage is a little high, but if it keeps it stable, by all means keep it there.


Another way to help stabilize higher cache is to bump the ram voltage up a hair. Slightly unstable ram will act like unstable cache, since it talks to it all the time (just like how vcore sometimes needs a bump to work with faster cache and ram)


balancing act lol
mattliston is offline  
post #10747 of 10781 (permalink) Old 03-28-2019, 11:33 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
PipJones's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2015
Posts: 298
Rep: 7 (Unique: 7)
Thanks for the extra detail.

It's been a bit of a grind getting it working. Dropping RAM, stable, reboot, save settings to BIOS, unstable again. All over the place.

I re-seated the RAM (even though it hadn't been removed) and it got worse, refused to boot with a "CC" error code. I found one reference to this, can't remember the link - but it was "over-tight CPU cooler". I took half a turn off each corner and things started working again.

Finally settled on 42x CPU, 36x Cache.

https://valid.x86.fr/5s3449

Very interesting process with the overclock. To cut a long story short, once I had the offset voltages yielding my maximum "happy" voltage (1.25 - 1.30);

CPU: 0.170
Cache: 0.290
SA: 0.350

The following changes gave stability:

VCCIO to "Auto"
DRAM to "MODE 1" (I read that this was best for RAM that is not on the QVL list)
DRAM voltage to 1.355

Temps are good, the AIDA was from a RealBench test:

https://www.overclock.net/forum/atta...261936&thumb=1

Cache & Memory benchmark is not quite as good as I was hoping for, but, it will do

https://www.overclock.net/forum/atta...261940&thumb=1




Quote: Originally Posted by mattliston View Post
cache voltage has no need to ever exceed vcore.


Not all cache's run fast, so 3.7ghz is definitely not terrible, and will do well.




Your SA voltage is a little high, but if it keeps it stable, by all means keep it there.


Another way to help stabilize higher cache is to bump the ram voltage up a hair. Slightly unstable ram will act like unstable cache, since it talks to it all the time (just like how vcore sometimes needs a bump to work with faster cache and ram)


balancing act lol
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	stabilitytest_realbench.png
Views:	15
Size:	79.0 KB
ID:	261936  

Click image for larger version

Name:	cachemem_x42_x36_16_16_16_36_CR2.png
Views:	3
Size:	92.4 KB
ID:	261940  


Triggers Brush
(24 items)
Pheonix
(16 items)
HTPC (4K)
(11 items)
CPU
Intel® Core™ i7-5960X
Motherboard
Asus Rampage V Extreme
GPU
nVidia GTX 1080ti FE with EK front & back
RAM
Corsair Vengeance LPX DDR4 3200MHz RAM/Memory Kit (16GB: 4x4GB)
Hard Drive
Samsung 256GB 950 PRO Series M.2 NVME PCIE SSD
Hard Drive
Samsung MZ-76E500B/EU 500 GB 860 EVO Sata III 64L V NAND Solid State Drive
Hard Drive
4x HGST HTS721010A9E630 1TB 2.5" 7K1000 SATA 3 7200rpm (RAID 10)
Hard Drive
Corsair Force Series™ GT 120GB SATA 3 6Gb/s Solid-State Hard Drive (RAID 10 SSD Cache)
Optical Drive
LG GGC-H20L
Power Supply
Corsair AX1200i Digital ATX Power Supply — 1200 Watt 80 PLUS® PLATINUM Certified Fully-Modular PSU
Cooling
EK-XRES 140 Revo D5 PWM
Cooling
EK-CoolStream SE 360
Cooling
EK-CoolStream SE 420 (Slim Triple)
Cooling
EK-Supremacy EVO - Full Nickel (Original CSQ)
Cooling
EK-FC1080 GTX Ti - Nickel
Cooling
EK-FC Titan X Pascal Backplate - Black
Case
Corsair Obsidian Series® 900D Super Tower Case
Operating System
Windows 10 64 Professional
Monitor
Iiyama G-Master GB2888UHSU
Monitor
Sony Bravia KD-49X8005C
Keyboard
Corsair Raptor K30 Gaming Keyboard
Mouse
Corsair M65 PRO RGB FPS Gaming Mouse — Black
Other
Corsair Link Commander Mini
Other
Corsair Commander Pro
CPU
Intel® Xeon® Processor E5-1650 v2 @ 100x45
Motherboard
Asus Sabertooth X79
GPU
Asus ROG Strix GeForce® GTX 1060
RAM
Corsair Dominator® Platinum DDR3 2133MHz C9 Memory Kit (16GB: 4x4GB)
Hard Drive
HyperX Predator PCIe Gen2 x4 HHHL (Half Height Half Length) Internal SSD Drive - 240 GB
Hard Drive
4x HGST Deskstar P7K500 HDP725050GLA360
Hard Drive
HGST HTS725050A7E630 (465 GB) with 120Gb SSD Cache
Power Supply
Corsair RMi Series™ RM750i — 750 Watt 80 PLUS® Gold Certified Fully Modular PSU
Cooling
Corsair Hydro Series™ H100i GTX Extreme Performance Liquid CPU Cooler
Case
Corsair Obsidian Series™ 800D Full-Tower Case
Operating System
Windows 10 x64 Professional
Keyboard
Sony PS3 Keyboard
Keyboard
Corsair Gaming Lapboard
Keyboard
Corsair K63 Compact Mechanical Gaming Keyboard — CHERRY® MX Red
Mouse
Corsair Katar Optical Gaming Mouse
Other
Corsair Commander Mini
CPU
Intel® Xeon® Processor E5-2660 v2
Motherboard
Asus P9X79LE
GPU
Asus ROG Strix GeForce® GTX 1050 Ti OC edition 4GB GDDR5
RAM
Hynix DDR3 PC3-14900 1866MHz (HMT451U7AFR8C) (16GB: 4x4GB ECC)
Hard Drive
Corsair Force Series™ 3 60GB SATA 3 6Gb/s
Power Supply
Corsair RMi Series™ RM650i - 650 Watt 80 PLUS® Gold Certified Fully Modular PSU
Cooling
Noctua NH-D15
Case
Streacom F12C
Operating System
Windows 10 64
Other
Streacom FLIRC
Other
Corsair Commander Mini
▲ hide details ▲
PipJones is offline  
post #10748 of 10781 (permalink) Old 04-01-2019, 01:32 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
PipJones's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2015
Posts: 298
Rep: 7 (Unique: 7)
C-States are no longer my friend

Finally found what was causing my bad overclock. C-States.

With c-states disabled I can use 42x CPU and 40x Cache:

CPU: 0.170 (max 1.2960)
Cache: 0.290 (max 1.2656)
SA: 0.350 (max 1.2480)

Now also using previously "dialed in" settings for 3200 RAM from the 5930K.



Quote: Originally Posted by PipJones View Post
Thanks for the extra detail.

It's been a bit of a grind getting it working. Dropping RAM, stable, reboot, save settings to BIOS, unstable again. All over the place.

I re-seated the RAM (even though it hadn't been removed) and it got worse, refused to boot with a "CC" error code. I found one reference to this, can't remember the link - but it was "over-tight CPU cooler". I took half a turn off each corner and things started working again.

Finally settled on 42x CPU, 36x Cache.

https://valid.x86.fr/5s3449

Very interesting process with the overclock. To cut a long story short, once I had the offset voltages yielding my maximum "happy" voltage (1.25 - 1.30);

CPU: 0.170
Cache: 0.290
SA: 0.350

The following changes gave stability:

VCCIO to "Auto"
DRAM to "MODE 1" (I read that this was best for RAM that is not on the QVL list)
DRAM voltage to 1.355

Temps are good, the AIDA was from a RealBench test:

https://www.overclock.net/forum/atta...261936&thumb=1

Cache & Memory benchmark is not quite as good as I was hoping for, but, it will do

https://www.overclock.net/forum/atta...261940&thumb=1

Triggers Brush
(24 items)
Pheonix
(16 items)
HTPC (4K)
(11 items)
CPU
Intel® Core™ i7-5960X
Motherboard
Asus Rampage V Extreme
GPU
nVidia GTX 1080ti FE with EK front & back
RAM
Corsair Vengeance LPX DDR4 3200MHz RAM/Memory Kit (16GB: 4x4GB)
Hard Drive
Samsung 256GB 950 PRO Series M.2 NVME PCIE SSD
Hard Drive
Samsung MZ-76E500B/EU 500 GB 860 EVO Sata III 64L V NAND Solid State Drive
Hard Drive
4x HGST HTS721010A9E630 1TB 2.5" 7K1000 SATA 3 7200rpm (RAID 10)
Hard Drive
Corsair Force Series™ GT 120GB SATA 3 6Gb/s Solid-State Hard Drive (RAID 10 SSD Cache)
Optical Drive
LG GGC-H20L
Power Supply
Corsair AX1200i Digital ATX Power Supply — 1200 Watt 80 PLUS® PLATINUM Certified Fully-Modular PSU
Cooling
EK-XRES 140 Revo D5 PWM
Cooling
EK-CoolStream SE 360
Cooling
EK-CoolStream SE 420 (Slim Triple)
Cooling
EK-Supremacy EVO - Full Nickel (Original CSQ)
Cooling
EK-FC1080 GTX Ti - Nickel
Cooling
EK-FC Titan X Pascal Backplate - Black
Case
Corsair Obsidian Series® 900D Super Tower Case
Operating System
Windows 10 64 Professional
Monitor
Iiyama G-Master GB2888UHSU
Monitor
Sony Bravia KD-49X8005C
Keyboard
Corsair Raptor K30 Gaming Keyboard
Mouse
Corsair M65 PRO RGB FPS Gaming Mouse — Black
Other
Corsair Link Commander Mini
Other
Corsair Commander Pro
CPU
Intel® Xeon® Processor E5-1650 v2 @ 100x45
Motherboard
Asus Sabertooth X79
GPU
Asus ROG Strix GeForce® GTX 1060
RAM
Corsair Dominator® Platinum DDR3 2133MHz C9 Memory Kit (16GB: 4x4GB)
Hard Drive
HyperX Predator PCIe Gen2 x4 HHHL (Half Height Half Length) Internal SSD Drive - 240 GB
Hard Drive
4x HGST Deskstar P7K500 HDP725050GLA360
Hard Drive
HGST HTS725050A7E630 (465 GB) with 120Gb SSD Cache
Power Supply
Corsair RMi Series™ RM750i — 750 Watt 80 PLUS® Gold Certified Fully Modular PSU
Cooling
Corsair Hydro Series™ H100i GTX Extreme Performance Liquid CPU Cooler
Case
Corsair Obsidian Series™ 800D Full-Tower Case
Operating System
Windows 10 x64 Professional
Keyboard
Sony PS3 Keyboard
Keyboard
Corsair Gaming Lapboard
Keyboard
Corsair K63 Compact Mechanical Gaming Keyboard — CHERRY® MX Red
Mouse
Corsair Katar Optical Gaming Mouse
Other
Corsair Commander Mini
CPU
Intel® Xeon® Processor E5-2660 v2
Motherboard
Asus P9X79LE
GPU
Asus ROG Strix GeForce® GTX 1050 Ti OC edition 4GB GDDR5
RAM
Hynix DDR3 PC3-14900 1866MHz (HMT451U7AFR8C) (16GB: 4x4GB ECC)
Hard Drive
Corsair Force Series™ 3 60GB SATA 3 6Gb/s
Power Supply
Corsair RMi Series™ RM650i - 650 Watt 80 PLUS® Gold Certified Fully Modular PSU
Cooling
Noctua NH-D15
Case
Streacom F12C
Operating System
Windows 10 64
Other
Streacom FLIRC
Other
Corsair Commander Mini
▲ hide details ▲
PipJones is offline  
post #10749 of 10781 (permalink) Old 04-06-2019, 06:41 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
dpoverlord's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 1,929
Rep: 52 (Unique: 34)
Hey guys!

Got a 2080ti and realized my 5930k was somehow reset to 4ghz and I lost all of my settings.

I know this is not the correct way.... But could someone with a similar setup send me their o/c settings? I had this to 4.4 at one point but each time I set it my memory goes past 2400 which kills my o/c
dpoverlord is offline  
post #10750 of 10781 (permalink) Old 04-06-2019, 07:41 PM
AMD OC'ing Enthusiast
 
mattliston's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Wisconsin, USA
Posts: 2,579
Rep: 107 (Unique: 85)
change the bus strap from auto to 100mhz


overclocking seems to set 125mhz strap when left on auto for some reason on some BIOS versions, at least on my board.
mattliston is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off