Asus Rampage V Extreme Owners thread - Page 1077 - Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community
Forum Jump: 

Asus Rampage V Extreme Owners thread

Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #10761 of 10779 (permalink) Old 07-19-2019, 10:57 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
Irisservice's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 303
Rep: 11 (Unique: 8)
new bios installed 24 hours so far all good..


Irisservice is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #10762 of 10779 (permalink) Old 07-22-2019, 11:33 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
xkm1948's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Location: Illinois
Posts: 816
Rep: 29 (Unique: 19)
What is the micro code for this BIOS? Can you guys check with HWINFO?

Thanks!

xkm1948 is offline  
post #10763 of 10779 (permalink) Old 07-25-2019, 10:09 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
dansi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 900
Rep: 32 (Unique: 22)
Quote: Originally Posted by Irisservice View Post
new bios installed 24 hours so far all good..
can you run windows sandbox with this new bios?
seems borked.
dansi is online now  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #10764 of 10779 (permalink) Old 07-26-2019, 01:18 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
dVeLoPe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 2,127
Rep: 36 (Unique: 33)
what would this motherboard be worth?

dVeLoPe is offline  
post #10765 of 10779 (permalink) Old 08-08-2019, 10:42 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
Join Date: Jan 2019
Posts: 10
Rep: 0
hi huys i have RAMPAGE V EXTREME/U3.1 + 6900K please tell me which Trident Z RGB modules to buy for this combo. is there anyone who has trident z rgb ram with this motherboard? i tried to boot my pc with ripjaw V 2800 with XMP" but it does not work. i also tried to install one module 3200 trident z "non RGB" and it works. so i have decided to buy quad channel kit. any suggestions?
Tyemcho is offline  
post #10766 of 10779 (permalink) Old 08-08-2019, 11:23 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
vmanuelgm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Bamio (Spain)
Posts: 833
Rep: 34 (Unique: 14)
Quote: Originally Posted by xkm1948 View Post
What is the micro code for this BIOS? Can you guys check with HWINFO?

Thanks!

Microcode 36 in original 4101


Here a 4101 mod with microcode 37 and latest Intel Raid and Lan modules:


https://mega.nz/#!tnxjBKJL!Zy7_DuYvM...g30hagYDR48Kw0


Don't forget to use Asus Flashback, the file comes renamed for Flashback after decompressing it.






Quote: Originally Posted by Tyemcho View Post
hi huys i have RAMPAGE V EXTREME/U3.1 + 6900K please tell me which Trident Z RGB modules to buy for this combo. is there anyone who has trident z rgb ram with this motherboard? i tried to boot my pc with ripjaw V 2800 with XMP" but it does not work. i also tried to install one module 3200 trident z "non RGB" and it works. so i have decided to buy quad channel kit. any suggestions?


G.SKill 3200 CL14 quad is a nice suit, RGB or non RGB versions.

Spoiler!

Last edited by vmanuelgm; 08-08-2019 at 11:41 AM.
vmanuelgm is offline  
post #10767 of 10779 (permalink) Old 10-10-2019, 11:57 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
panosxidis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Posts: 106
Rep: 0
Last CPU microcodes is only security Updates you dont need for best perfomance!!!and have Spectre fixes!!!for broadwell-e for me 19 is the best cpu microcode for perfomance
panosxidis is offline  
post #10768 of 10779 (permalink) Old 10-10-2019, 12:20 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
vmanuelgm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Bamio (Spain)
Posts: 833
Rep: 34 (Unique: 14)
Quote: Originally Posted by panosxidis View Post
Last CPU microcodes is only security Updates you dont need for best perfomance!!!and have Spectre fixes!!!for broadwell-e for me 19 is the best cpu microcode for perfomance

Bios Microcode version will be overrided by Windows own version if this one is newer.

In Windows Insider 18991 for example, the 19 version will be overrided by 31 version included in the file mcupdate_genuineIntel.dll, unless u use some workaround.

Spoiler!
vmanuelgm is offline  
post #10769 of 10779 (permalink) Old 10-15-2019, 12:51 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
panosxidis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Posts: 106
Rep: 0
mcupdate_genuineIntel.dll just delete on system32
panosxidis is offline  
post #10770 of 10779 (permalink) Old 10-15-2019, 12:58 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
vmanuelgm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Bamio (Spain)
Posts: 833
Rep: 34 (Unique: 14)
Quote: Originally Posted by panosxidis View Post
mcupdate_genuineIntel.dll just delete on system32

Sometimes Windows will download the file again, for example when sfc /scannow or because of an update.

Spoiler!
vmanuelgm is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off