ASUS X99 Motherboard Series - Official Support Thread (North American users only) - Page 1670 - Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community

Forum Jump: 

ASUS X99 Motherboard Series - Official Support Thread (North American users only)

Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #16691 of 16706 (permalink) Old 01-28-2019, 01:06 PM
Overclocker in training
 
ThrashZone's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Posts: 5,245
Rep: 31 (Unique: 23)
Quote: Originally Posted by djgar View Post
I hibernate daily with no problems.
Hi,
Yeah I just find no use in having a large hyper file frankly wasting space on my ssd's

CPU
i9-7900x With evo and koolance vrm water blocks
Motherboard
ASUS Prime X299 Deluxe
GPU
Titan Xp with copper Water Block
RAM
Trident Z 3600C16 4x8gb's
Hard Drive
Samsung 850 Pro 256gb for os and 500gb evo for favorite games plus other wd hdd's for data and backup's
Optical Drive
LG Blu-Ray WH16NS40
Power Supply
evga 1200P2
Cooling
2-280GTX Black Ice Nemesis rads with D5 pump-res combo and D5 top before and after rads.
Case
corsair 450D
Operating System
win-7 pro & 10 pro
Monitor
ASUS VG248QE 24" 144Hz
Keyboard
Logitech G910 Orion spectrum
Mouse
redragon
CPU
i7-5930k with evo and koolance vrm water blocks
Motherboard
X99 Sabertooth
GPU
EVGA 1080ti FTW3 with Water block
RAM
Trident-Z 3200C14 4x8gb's
Hard Drive
Samsung 850 Pro 256gb for os and 500gb evo for favorite games plus other wd hdd's for data and backup's
Power Supply
EVGA 1000w P2
Cooling
2-240 GTX Black Ice Nemesis rads/ D5 pump-res combo and D5 top before and after rads.
Case
Corsair 450D
Operating System
win-7 and 10 pro
Monitor
AOC G2460PG 24"G-Sync 144Hz
Mouse
Red Dragon
Hard Drive
eLeaf MELO-3 4ml
Power Supply
SE US18650VTC6 3120mAh 30A 3.6V 18650 Li-ion Battery - GREENx4
Case
SMOK Alien 220w
Operating System
VapeWild RazzleBerry 50-50-3mg
▲ hide details ▲
ThrashZone is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #16692 of 16706 (permalink) Old 01-28-2019, 01:24 PM
Wandering & Wondering
 
djgar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Location: NYC
Posts: 2,443
Rep: 64 (Unique: 44)
Quote: Originally Posted by ThrashZone View Post
Hi,
Yeah I just find no use in having a large hyper file frankly wasting space on my ssd's
I've got plenty of space so it doesn't bother me, and I don't have to set up my desktop every time

Strix X99 Gaming, 6900K @4.600GHz, 32GB (4x8) G Skill F4-3600C16Q-32GTZR, XSPC Raystorm 2x RX360 L-Cooler
24x7: 100 Strap adptv: 46 mult, 100 BCLK, 3.7GHz 37x NB, [email protected] 14-14-13-32-1T, 1.41v DRAM,
vcore 1.395 turbo, vcache [email protected] offset, vccsa [email protected] offset, vccin 1.8, vccio 1.05, LLC +6
BIOS 1902, Win 10 Pro x64 1809
djgar is offline  
post #16693 of 16706 (permalink) Old 01-28-2019, 02:48 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
sblantipodi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 2,039
Rep: 26 (Unique: 25)
Quote: Originally Posted by djgar View Post
I've got plenty of space so it doesn't bother me, and I don't have to set up my desktop every time
never had this problem without hibernation or sleep, never, so can it be a memory issue?

I need it because in this period I need Wake On Lan and this is a real problem since when the PC freeze it eliminate the benefit of WOL

sblantipodi is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #16694 of 16706 (permalink) Old 02-01-2019, 12:15 PM
 
Desolutional's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2015
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 2,401
Rep: 161 (Unique: 99)
Quote: Originally Posted by sblantipodi View Post
is there anyone who knows why 1 time on 5 when I wake up my X99 Deluxe from S3 the screen remains black and I need to reboot to get the PC working?
RAM issue, usually tREFI or tRFC.

CPU: i7-5820K @ Core, 4.3Ghz (-0.08V/1.33V Adaptive = 1.25V); Cache: 3.9GHz (1.20V); VCCIN: 1.85V @ LLC 6 12hr x265 (AVX2) Stable
CPU: i7-6950X @ Core, 4.2Ghz (+0.01V Offset = 1.30V); Cache: 3.3GHz (1.05V); VCCIN: 1.90V @ LLC 5 12hr x265 (AVX2) Stable
RAM: 64GB @ 3000MHz (13-14-12-31 1T, 1.40V) 12hr GSAT Stable
GPU: EVGA Hybrid GTX 1070 @ 2075MHz Core, 8.71GHz VRAM, Stock Voltage 24hr [email protected] Stable


Desolutional is offline  
post #16695 of 16706 (permalink) Old 02-01-2019, 01:26 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
sblantipodi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 2,039
Rep: 26 (Unique: 25)
Quote: Originally Posted by Desolutional View Post
RAM issue, usually tREFI or tRFC.
thanks for the answer deso...
the strange thing is that without Hibernation or Sleep I never have this problem.
it still happen only when in hiberantion or sleep.

can it be a problem of uncore too?

sblantipodi is offline  
post #16696 of 16706 (permalink) Old 02-05-2019, 12:13 PM
 
Desolutional's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2015
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 2,401
Rep: 161 (Unique: 99)
Quote: Originally Posted by sblantipodi View Post
thanks for the answer deso...
the strange thing is that without Hibernation or Sleep I never have this problem.
it still happen only when in hiberantion or sleep.

can it be a problem of uncore too?
Hibernation shouldn't cause the issue if it is a problem with the RAM because the RAM is flushed when the system enters hibernation and restored on boot (no power to RAM when off), so it might be more likely that it is a system driver or some software causing the PC to lockup when resuming from sleep or hibernation. Have you checked the event logs? I don't think it is uncore, best way to check that is to run AIDA64 cache test for 12 hours.

If it was a problem with the RAM then sometimes when booting from shutdown (not hibernate or sleep), the PC would fail RAM training and hang on a black screen.

CPU: i7-5820K @ Core, 4.3Ghz (-0.08V/1.33V Adaptive = 1.25V); Cache: 3.9GHz (1.20V); VCCIN: 1.85V @ LLC 6 12hr x265 (AVX2) Stable
CPU: i7-6950X @ Core, 4.2Ghz (+0.01V Offset = 1.30V); Cache: 3.3GHz (1.05V); VCCIN: 1.90V @ LLC 5 12hr x265 (AVX2) Stable
RAM: 64GB @ 3000MHz (13-14-12-31 1T, 1.40V) 12hr GSAT Stable
GPU: EVGA Hybrid GTX 1070 @ 2075MHz Core, 8.71GHz VRAM, Stock Voltage 24hr [email protected] Stable


Desolutional is offline  
post #16697 of 16706 (permalink) Old 02-08-2019, 11:48 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
sblantipodi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 2,039
Rep: 26 (Unique: 25)
Quote: Originally Posted by Desolutional View Post
Hibernation shouldn't cause the issue if it is a problem with the RAM because the RAM is flushed when the system enters hibernation and restored on boot (no power to RAM when off), so it might be more likely that it is a system driver or some software causing the PC to lockup when resuming from sleep or hibernation. Have you checked the event logs? I don't think it is uncore, best way to check that is to run AIDA64 cache test for 12 hours.

If it was a problem with the RAM then sometimes when booting from shutdown (not hibernate or sleep), the PC would fail RAM training and hang on a black screen.
aida cache test passed.
if I start the PC without hibernation or suspen I have never problems.
problems starts only using hibernation/sleep

sblantipodi is offline  
post #16698 of 16706 (permalink) Old 02-09-2019, 02:21 AM
Leader of the #1 [email protected] Team
 
PimpSkyline's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Ky, USA
Posts: 4,932
Rep: 152 (Unique: 112)
Hey ladies and gents, any ideas on what to start looking for or fixing since my BLCK just randomly started going under the set speed from BIOS? Like it was fine rock solid on the set speed and now it's about .1 to .9 slower. Thanks

Oo\_______/oO #RIPPaulWalker Oo\_______/oO
"It's like a job, when a mistake is noticed the good things that you have done in the past and present don't matter." - Hertz
95.567% of people make up the stats in their sig. If you are part of the 4.433% who uses real stats, put this in your sig.
The Black Ranger .2
(18 items)
Folding Skyline
(16 items)
MiningSkyline
(12 items)
CPU
Intel i7 5820K @ (Not Stock)
Motherboard
ASUS X99-A
GPU
Nvidia EVGA GTX 1080 Ti FE @ 2,000+
RAM
Kingston HyperX DDR4 3200Mhz (4x4GB)
Hard Drive
Crucial MX100 128GB SATA III SSD (OS)
Hard Drive
Western Digital 2TB SATA III (Data)
Hard Drive
Crucial MX300 275GB SATA III SSD (Game)
Optical Drive
LG SATA Light-Scribe DVD+/-RW Drive
Power Supply
Corsair Professional Series HX850W
Cooling
Corsair H100i Pull x2
Case
Rosewill Thor V2 Black/White L.E. Full Tower Case
Operating System
Windows 10 Pro 64 Bit SP2
Monitor
Hisense 55" 2160p 60/120Hz TV/Monitor
Monitor
Dell SX2210 DVI 1920x1080
Keyboard
Logitech G11 Gaming Keyboard
Mouse
Logitech Ball Pro
Mouse
What Pad? >_<
Audio
Logitech Z4 2.1 Stereo System
CPU
Intel Q6600 @ ~3Ghz
Motherboard
MSI 775 Aftermarket Mobo
GPU
Nvida GTX 770 LE 2GB @ ~1,300+
RAM
2x2GB (4GB) 800Mhz DDR2 RAM
Hard Drive
Seagate 160GB
Optical Drive
DVD/CD Writer/Burner
Power Supply
Corsair CX500 500W PSU
Cooling
Cooler Master 92mm
Case
Spartan Series
Operating System
Windows 7 64 Bit Ultimate Basic
Monitor
Dell 18" LCD DVI
Keyboard
Dell QWERTY
Mouse
Dell Laser
Mouse
N/A
Audio
Internal Speaker
Other
240mm Fan to Cool GPU
CPU
AMD Phenom II x6 1100T @ 4Ghz
Motherboard
MSI 790FXA
GPU
NV Zotac GTX 980 Ti 6GB AMP! OMEGA @1500+
RAM
OCZ DDR3 4x2GB 1600Mhz
Hard Drive
Precision 60GB SSD
Power Supply
Rosewill Ultra X3 1000W Modular
Cooling
Cooler Master Hyper 212 Evo X
Operating System
Windows 10 Pro 64 Bit
Monitor
Dell 17" VGA
Keyboard
Dell Keyboard
Mouse
Dell Lazer
Mouse
N/A
▲ hide details ▲


PimpSkyline is offline  
post #16699 of 16706 (permalink) Old 02-09-2019, 07:30 AM
 
Desolutional's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2015
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 2,401
Rep: 161 (Unique: 99)
Quote: Originally Posted by sblantipodi View Post
aida cache test passed.
if I start the PC without hibernation or suspen I have never problems.
problems starts only using hibernation/sleep
In that case it definitely sounds like a driver issue. Does the same thing happen if you sleep when using Linux?

CPU: i7-5820K @ Core, 4.3Ghz (-0.08V/1.33V Adaptive = 1.25V); Cache: 3.9GHz (1.20V); VCCIN: 1.85V @ LLC 6 12hr x265 (AVX2) Stable
CPU: i7-6950X @ Core, 4.2Ghz (+0.01V Offset = 1.30V); Cache: 3.3GHz (1.05V); VCCIN: 1.90V @ LLC 5 12hr x265 (AVX2) Stable
RAM: 64GB @ 3000MHz (13-14-12-31 1T, 1.40V) 12hr GSAT Stable
GPU: EVGA Hybrid GTX 1070 @ 2075MHz Core, 8.71GHz VRAM, Stock Voltage 24hr [email protected] Stable


Desolutional is offline  
post #16700 of 16706 (permalink) Old 02-09-2019, 11:26 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
sblantipodi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 2,039
Rep: 26 (Unique: 25)
Quote: Originally Posted by Desolutional View Post
In that case it definitely sounds like a driver issue. Does the same thing happen if you sleep when using Linux?
never tried with linux.

sblantipodi is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off