Gigabyte Z170 \ H170 \ B150 Discussion, Help and Owners Club ( Ultra durable and Gaming editions ) - Page 43 - Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community

Forum Jump: 

Gigabyte Z170 \ H170 \ B150 Discussion, Help and Owners Club ( Ultra durable and Gaming editions )

Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #421 of 1739 (permalink) Old 12-16-2015, 03:04 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
Cpl Ledanek's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 70
Rep: 2 (Unique: 2)
Anyone with Gigabyte Z170X-Gaming 3 LGA experienced this:
I skipped the BIOS and went straight to installing from SATA DVD, my Window 7 and as I was about to enter the serial number, when some of the keys on both my PS/2 and usb keyboard was not working.

Is there something I'm supposed to do in the BIOS to fix this?

Advance thanks

Intel Core i7-6700K
Corsair Hydro Series H100i GTX
Gigabyte Z170X-Gaming 3
MSI GTX 970
AX850
Corsair 750D
Cpl Ledanek is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #422 of 1739 (permalink) Old 12-16-2015, 03:40 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
CtrlAltElite's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Buffalo NY
Posts: 990
Rep: 55 (Unique: 50)
i just installed my G1 -7 with 6700k yesterday. With usb it either works or not. if some lights dont work its def not a motherboard issue.

Feeling sad? Funniest thread ever! CLICK

.-[SandyBridge]-.
.5ghz Pl+s Club.
We Are Gr33n Machine
The Silverstone case owners club


CtrlAltElite is offline  
post #423 of 1739 (permalink) Old 12-16-2015, 10:02 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
Cpl Ledanek's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 70
Rep: 2 (Unique: 2)
Quote:
Originally Posted by CtrlAltElite View Post

i just installed my G1 -7 with 6700k yesterday. With usb it either works or not. if some lights dont work its def not a motherboard issue.

Finally sorted out my Window 7 install.
Unfortunately, I cannot connect to the my network.
We have Xfinity as our ISP.
From the Xfinity modem, I have it going thru my Linksys WiFi, then via LAN (not WiFi) going throughout the house. During construction, we have pre-installed hookups so we can connect various pc via wired internet.

Do I need to restart my Xfinity Modem and Linksys for the mobo be recognized?

thanks

Just discovered it needs Killer E2200 driver...Now to porn

Intel Core i7-6700K
Corsair Hydro Series H100i GTX
Gigabyte Z170X-Gaming 3
MSI GTX 970
AX850
Corsair 750D
Cpl Ledanek is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #424 of 1739 (permalink) Old 12-19-2015, 08:16 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
Cpl Ledanek's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 70
Rep: 2 (Unique: 2)
guys, I just installed some STEAM games, DiRT Rally and Assetto Corsa, and I get to get game for maybe 5 minutes and the pc restarts itself.
here's my current BIOS


is there something I'm missing?
I d/l the BIOS in Gigabyte and not sure how to flash this...is it F8 and just follow instructions that was saved on USB?

THANKS

Intel Core i7-6700K
Corsair Hydro Series H100i GTX
Gigabyte Z170X-Gaming 3
MSI GTX 970
AX850
Corsair 750D
Cpl Ledanek is offline  
post #425 of 1739 (permalink) Old 12-19-2015, 08:23 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
CtrlAltElite's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Buffalo NY
Posts: 990
Rep: 55 (Unique: 50)
find your motherboard from the Gigabyte bios page. Download bios which for your board is F4 or beta F5b, than copy it to a usb. Go into bios and use M-Flash to get new bios. Super easy smile.gif

Feeling sad? Funniest thread ever! CLICK

.-[SandyBridge]-.
.5ghz Pl+s Club.
We Are Gr33n Machine
The Silverstone case owners club


CtrlAltElite is offline  
post #426 of 1739 (permalink) Old 12-19-2015, 08:33 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
Cpl Ledanek's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 70
Rep: 2 (Unique: 2)
Quote:
Originally Posted by CtrlAltElite View Post

find your motherboard from the Gigabyte bios page. Download bios which for your board is F4 or beta F5b, than copy it to a usb. Go into bios and use M-Flash to get new bios. Super easy smile.gif

THANKS!

Just dug up that I'm missing SP1 on my update...causing most of these crashes.
Thanks again

Intel Core i7-6700K
Corsair Hydro Series H100i GTX
Gigabyte Z170X-Gaming 3
MSI GTX 970
AX850
Corsair 750D
Cpl Ledanek is offline  
post #427 of 1739 (permalink) Old 12-19-2015, 08:39 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
CtrlAltElite's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Buffalo NY
Posts: 990
Rep: 55 (Unique: 50)
good. i justmake the switch to z170. took me like 4-5 updates to get everything including SP1. Make sure you run windows update after you install SP1. Also, do your self justice and get NET.Franework (than run windows update) and C++ (run update) get those from the site directly.

Feeling sad? Funniest thread ever! CLICK

.-[SandyBridge]-.
.5ghz Pl+s Club.
We Are Gr33n Machine
The Silverstone case owners club


CtrlAltElite is offline  
post #428 of 1739 (permalink) Old 12-19-2015, 09:26 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
Cpl Ledanek's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 70
Rep: 2 (Unique: 2)
Quote:
Originally Posted by CtrlAltElite View Post

good. i justmake the switch to z170. took me like 4-5 updates to get everything including SP1. Make sure you run windows update after you install SP1. Also, do your self justice and get NET.Franework (than run windows update) and C++ (run update)
get those from the site directly.

for the next builder
C++
https://www.microsoft.com/en-us/download/confirmation.aspx?id=48145

NET.Framework
https://www.microsoft.com/en-us/download/confirmation.aspx?id=30653

Intel Core i7-6700K
Corsair Hydro Series H100i GTX
Gigabyte Z170X-Gaming 3
MSI GTX 970
AX850
Corsair 750D
Cpl Ledanek is offline  
post #429 of 1739 (permalink) Old 12-19-2015, 09:33 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
CtrlAltElite's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Buffalo NY
Posts: 990
Rep: 55 (Unique: 50)
^ yes. C++ is required for Unigine Valley/Heaven plus some other stuff, NET. Framework is good for game launchers and some other stuff.

Feeling sad? Funniest thread ever! CLICK

.-[SandyBridge]-.
.5ghz Pl+s Club.
We Are Gr33n Machine
The Silverstone case owners club


CtrlAltElite is offline  
post #430 of 1739 (permalink) Old 12-19-2015, 11:22 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
muhd86's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 1,014
Rep: 7 (Unique: 6)
anyone here with a gaming g1 with tridentz 3000mhz rams .

the mauler rev 4.0
muhd86 is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off