Asrock Z97 Parity circuit error - Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community

Forum Jump: 

Asrock Z97 Parity circuit error

 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 8 (permalink) Old 01-08-2016, 12:45 PM - Thread Starter
New to Overclock.net
 
zekron's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Posts: 82
Rep: 1
Hello,

After a W10 Blue a scree/ ;( Crash my system doesnt post nor boot.

It gives a 2short beep code -parity error/parity circuit error. Same with or without the GPU

*Reseated all the cables
*Reseated RAM
*Cleaned RAM
*Reseated & cleaned GPU
*Checked all the connections.

Booting with single ram stick - parity error
With or without the gpu -parity error
With or without the HDD -parity error

Cleared CMOS with the jumper and with the battery trick.

Any solutions?
zekron is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 8 (permalink) Old 01-08-2016, 01:19 PM
Overclock Failed...
 
billbartuska's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Greater Chicagoland Area
Posts: 13,565
Rep: 1249
When you did the BIOS reset you switched the jumper, pulled the battery, and unplugged the PSU? The PSU supplies power to the BIOS (and it won't reset if powered) even with both the computer and the PSU shut off. You have to unplug it.

Then did you go back into the BIOS and redo any setting you had made? A reflash resets everything to their defaults so if you made changes you have to redo them.

https://www.overclock.net/images/smil...lame-small.gif5 GHz Overclock Club https://www.overclock.net/images/smil...lame-small.gifMisinformation is available from a variety of other sources. Misinformation is just like real information but wrong
....and enough power to shoot the speaker cones through the walls.
billbartuska is offline  
post #3 of 8 (permalink) Old 01-08-2016, 01:44 PM - Thread Starter
New to Overclock.net
 
zekron's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Posts: 82
Rep: 1
Quote:
Originally Posted by billbartuska View Post

When you did the BIOS reset you switched the jumper, pulled the battery, and unplugged the PSU? The PSU supplies power to the BIOS (and it won't reset if powered) even with both the computer and the PSU shut off. You have to unplug it.

Then did you go back into the BIOS and redo any setting you had made? A reflash resets everything to their defaults so if you made changes you have to redo them.

I did the battery first, PSU powercord unpluged.
Then I did the jumper, PSU powercord unpluged.

I have no access to UEFI/BIOS because it doesnt post giving me the 2beep code.
zekron is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #4 of 8 (permalink) Old 01-08-2016, 01:51 PM
7nm Radeon Version Eleven
 
CynicalUnicorn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Extra-west Virginia
Posts: 9,069
Try unplugging the PSU and then press the power button. The capacitors might be holding a small charge, and trying to boot the computer off that little energy should quickly drain them.

Quote: Originally Posted by TheBadBull View Post
someone sig this


CynicalUnicorn is offline  
post #5 of 8 (permalink) Old 01-08-2016, 02:00 PM
No more emoji texts :(
 
Duality92's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Québec, Canada
Posts: 7,958
Quote:
Originally Posted by CynicalUnicorn View Post

Try unplugging the PSU and then press the power button. The capacitors might be holding a small charge, and trying to boot the computer off that little energy should quickly drain them.

This. Unplug your PC, then press the power button like 3 times with 5-10 seconds between each, it should properly discharge the caps from the motherboard.

| Last Review : Noblechairs Icon | Overclock.net Facebook, Twitter and YouTube | Builds In Progress [The AORUS] [The POS] |


Duality92 is offline  
post #6 of 8 (permalink) Old 01-08-2016, 02:04 PM - Thread Starter
New to Overclock.net
 
zekron's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Posts: 82
Rep: 1
Quote:
Originally Posted by Duality92 View Post

This. Unplug your PC, then press the power button like 3 times with 5-10 seconds between each, it should properly discharge the caps from the motherboard.

Quote:
Originally Posted by CynicalUnicorn View Post

Try unplugging the PSU and then press the power button. The capacitors might be holding a small charge, and trying to boot the computer off that little energy should quickly drain them.

I always do this when performing any work on my system to prevent getting shocked.
zekron is offline  
post #7 of 8 (permalink) Old 01-08-2016, 02:05 PM
7nm Radeon Version Eleven
 
CynicalUnicorn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Extra-west Virginia
Posts: 9,069
Ouch, then that doesn't sound good. What model motherboard is it?

Quote: Originally Posted by TheBadBull View Post
someone sig this


CynicalUnicorn is offline  
post #8 of 8 (permalink) Old 01-08-2016, 02:26 PM - Thread Starter
New to Overclock.net
 
zekron's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Posts: 82
Rep: 1
Quote:
Originally Posted by CynicalUnicorn View Post

Ouch, then that doesn't sound good. What model motherboard is it?

Asrock Z97 Anniversary /ATX/
zekron is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off