[OFFICIAL] ASUS RAMPAGE V EDITION 10 OWNER'S THREAD - Page 2 - Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community

Forum Jump: 

[OFFICIAL] ASUS RAMPAGE V EDITION 10 OWNER'S THREAD

Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #11 of 991 (permalink) Old 10-11-2016, 04:34 PM
Linux Lobbyist
 
springs113's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 874
Rep: 20 (Unique: 17)
Add me to this list please, i may change case again depending on what i can get for my 750d/300d/x9 and the cost of the phanteks elite... but for now I'm content with my setup. These are the photos from my phone. I have my r5e10 in an evolv tg. I still have my backplate on unlike another user, i decided to make it work this time. I'm running ek pe rads 360/240mm dead silence fans(not the best i know) but my temps are respectable although higher than my previous build. i understood that with the rads/case and decreasing the cooling threshold my temps would be higher. I mainly game and stream on my pc.


springs113 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #12 of 991 (permalink) Old 10-11-2016, 04:45 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
SauronTheGreat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Location: Mordor
Posts: 507
Rep: 5 (Unique: 5)
There is a screenshot of the timespy score i ran with my 6850k @ 4.4Ghz ....

http://www.3dmark.com/3dm/15364659?

image url upload

Corsair Obsidian 900D
ROG Rampage V Edition 10
Intel i7 - 6950x @ 4.4GHz 1.31v
Gigabyte RTX 2080 Aorus Xtreme
ROG Swift PG27AQ 4K G - Sync / Samsung s27d590
G.Skill Trident Z RGB 32GB 3200Mhz
Corsair AX1200i
SauronTheGreat is offline  
post #13 of 991 (permalink) Old 10-12-2016, 12:27 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
wardo3640's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Posts: 58
Rep: 0
I am in!!!




I will start putting it all together next week.

Build log can be found here:

https://www.overclock.net/t/1612331/build-log-over-budget-aio-my-first-build-in-over-10-years/10_10#post_25549978
wardo3640 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #14 of 991 (permalink) Old 10-12-2016, 05:50 AM
OC...D
 
Jpmboy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Philadelphia
Posts: 25,791
Rep: 1243 (Unique: 552)
hey SI! Nice op!
6950X/R5E-10/64GB GS [email protected]/ 2 Titan XP.
here's my pic: Warning: Spoiler! (Click to show)





R5E/5960X is now in here: Warning: Spoiler! (Click to show)

ASUS Z370/Z390 Motherboard Support Thread, Coffee Lake OC Guide
Rampage VI Apex / 7980XE / 2 Titan V / 32GB 4000C16/Corsair AX1500i/Intel 900P

For Sale
X299
(25 items)
x99
(18 items)
Z370 Z390
(23 items)
CPU
7980XE
CPU
7740X
CPU
7740X
Motherboard
ASUS Rampage VI Apex
Motherboard
Gigabyte Aorus G9
Motherboard
Gigabyte x299 Gaming
GPU
2x Nvidia Titan V
GPU
GTX 1080
RAM
G. Skill 2x(2x8GB) 3600c15 @4000c16
RAM
Team Group
Hard Drive
INtel Optane 900P
Hard Drive
2x256 Plextor Raid 0
Hard Drive
WD Raptor
Hard Drive
Samsung Sm 961
Power Supply
Corsair AX1500i
Power Supply
EVGA 850 G3
Power Supply
Corsair HX1200i
Cooling
Aquacomputer GiGant 1680 (4x420)
Cooling
Koolance EXC-800
Case
Microcool Banchetto 101 (Alu)
Operating System
Win 10 Pro
Operating System
Win 7 Pro
Monitor
ROG Swift
Keyboard
Ducky
Mouse
Spatha
CPU
6950X
Motherboard
ASUS Rampage V Extreme-10
GPU
Titan Xp
GPU
Titan Xp
RAM
G Skill 8x8GB 3200c14 @3400c13
Hard Drive
Samsung 960 Pro
Optical Drive
ASUS BR/DVD/CD
Power Supply
Corsair AX1500i
Cooling
2x360 Aq Copper Rads
Cooling
Aquaero 6
Cooling
Koolance ERM-3K3U (9-fan mora)
Cooling
Ek Full Cover MB waterblock
Case
CaseLabs Mercury S8
Operating System
Win 10 Pro
Operating System
Win 7 Pro
Monitor
AGON 32 inch
Keyboard
Das Pro
Mouse
Logitech G700
CPU
8700K
CPU
9700K
CPU
8086K
Motherboard
ASUS Maximus X Apex
Motherboard
ASUS Maximus XI Extreme
GPU
GTX 1080
GPU
GTX 1070Ti FTW2
GPU
Titan V
RAM
2x8 GB G.Skill 4400c19
RAM
G.Skill 3600c16 4x6GB
Hard Drive
Intel 750
Optical Drive
PLextor DVD/CD
Power Supply
Corsair AX1500i
Power Supply
Corsair HX 1200i
Power Supply
Seasonic Titanium 850W
Cooling
360Rad + Chiller
Cooling
Koolance ERM-3K3U
Case
Corasir 570
Operating System
Win 10
Operating System
Windows 7 Pro
Monitor
55" 4K
Keyboard
HyperX Alloy FPS Pro
Mouse
SteelSeries Rival
▲ hide details ▲


Jpmboy is online now  
post #15 of 991 (permalink) Old 10-12-2016, 07:05 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
IchiRuki's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Location: Soul Society
Posts: 27
Rep: 1 (Unique: 1)
Count me in!! (Still a work in progress)

Yn2iPZD.jpg

IchiRuki is offline  
post #16 of 991 (permalink) Old 10-12-2016, 01:22 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
SauronTheGreat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Location: Mordor
Posts: 507
Rep: 5 (Unique: 5)
Guys i have a question , i have 4x8=32gb g.skill trident Z rams on 16-16-16-36 Mhz : 3200 Mhz in grey slots as you can see in the picture, recently i ordered the same rams so all my ram slots are full.. but a whille ago i tried to switch my rams into black slots i got no display, was i suppose to turn off the XMP profile and then try ?

Corsair Obsidian 900D
ROG Rampage V Edition 10
Intel i7 - 6950x @ 4.4GHz 1.31v
Gigabyte RTX 2080 Aorus Xtreme
ROG Swift PG27AQ 4K G - Sync / Samsung s27d590
G.Skill Trident Z RGB 32GB 3200Mhz
Corsair AX1200i
SauronTheGreat is offline  
post #17 of 991 (permalink) Old 10-12-2016, 04:03 PM
OC...D
 
Jpmboy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Philadelphia
Posts: 25,791
Rep: 1243 (Unique: 552)
Quote:
Originally Posted by SauronTheGreat View Post

Guys i have a question , i have 4x8=32gb g.skill trident Z rams on 16-16-16-36 Mhz : 3200 Mhz in grey slots as you can see in the picture, recently i ordered the same rams so all my ram slots are full.. but a whille ago i tried to switch my rams into black slots i got no display, was i suppose to turn off the XMP profile and then try ?

switching 4 sticks to channel 2 of a quad channel system trained in channel 1 is capable of producing several problems. YOu'd need to clrcmos first.

ASUS Z370/Z390 Motherboard Support Thread, Coffee Lake OC Guide
Rampage VI Apex / 7980XE / 2 Titan V / 32GB 4000C16/Corsair AX1500i/Intel 900P

For Sale
X299
(25 items)
x99
(18 items)
Z370 Z390
(23 items)
CPU
7980XE
CPU
7740X
CPU
7740X
Motherboard
ASUS Rampage VI Apex
Motherboard
Gigabyte Aorus G9
Motherboard
Gigabyte x299 Gaming
GPU
2x Nvidia Titan V
GPU
GTX 1080
RAM
G. Skill 2x(2x8GB) 3600c15 @4000c16
RAM
Team Group
Hard Drive
INtel Optane 900P
Hard Drive
2x256 Plextor Raid 0
Hard Drive
WD Raptor
Hard Drive
Samsung Sm 961
Power Supply
Corsair AX1500i
Power Supply
EVGA 850 G3
Power Supply
Corsair HX1200i
Cooling
Aquacomputer GiGant 1680 (4x420)
Cooling
Koolance EXC-800
Case
Microcool Banchetto 101 (Alu)
Operating System
Win 10 Pro
Operating System
Win 7 Pro
Monitor
ROG Swift
Keyboard
Ducky
Mouse
Spatha
CPU
6950X
Motherboard
ASUS Rampage V Extreme-10
GPU
Titan Xp
GPU
Titan Xp
RAM
G Skill 8x8GB 3200c14 @3400c13
Hard Drive
Samsung 960 Pro
Optical Drive
ASUS BR/DVD/CD
Power Supply
Corsair AX1500i
Cooling
2x360 Aq Copper Rads
Cooling
Aquaero 6
Cooling
Koolance ERM-3K3U (9-fan mora)
Cooling
Ek Full Cover MB waterblock
Case
CaseLabs Mercury S8
Operating System
Win 10 Pro
Operating System
Win 7 Pro
Monitor
AGON 32 inch
Keyboard
Das Pro
Mouse
Logitech G700
CPU
8700K
CPU
9700K
CPU
8086K
Motherboard
ASUS Maximus X Apex
Motherboard
ASUS Maximus XI Extreme
GPU
GTX 1080
GPU
GTX 1070Ti FTW2
GPU
Titan V
RAM
2x8 GB G.Skill 4400c19
RAM
G.Skill 3600c16 4x6GB
Hard Drive
Intel 750
Optical Drive
PLextor DVD/CD
Power Supply
Corsair AX1500i
Power Supply
Corsair HX 1200i
Power Supply
Seasonic Titanium 850W
Cooling
360Rad + Chiller
Cooling
Koolance ERM-3K3U
Case
Corasir 570
Operating System
Win 10
Operating System
Windows 7 Pro
Monitor
55" 4K
Keyboard
HyperX Alloy FPS Pro
Mouse
SteelSeries Rival
▲ hide details ▲


Jpmboy is online now  
post #18 of 991 (permalink) Old 10-12-2016, 04:38 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
SauronTheGreat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Location: Mordor
Posts: 507
Rep: 5 (Unique: 5)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jpmboy View Post

switching 4 sticks to channel 2 of a quad channel system trained in channel 1 is capable of producing several problems. YOu'd need to clrcmos first.
basically you are saying is if i change the rams , i am suppose to bring the bios in a default setting

Corsair Obsidian 900D
ROG Rampage V Edition 10
Intel i7 - 6950x @ 4.4GHz 1.31v
Gigabyte RTX 2080 Aorus Xtreme
ROG Swift PG27AQ 4K G - Sync / Samsung s27d590
G.Skill Trident Z RGB 32GB 3200Mhz
Corsair AX1200i
SauronTheGreat is offline  
post #19 of 991 (permalink) Old 10-12-2016, 05:16 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
SauronTheGreat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Location: Mordor
Posts: 507
Rep: 5 (Unique: 5)
i treid what you said i placed the 4 rams from grey slots to black slots ...cleared the CMOS and nothing happened, i got 53 Q code which is for failed memory initialization .. i am just curious when i got four more rams soon and iwould i be able to fill all 8 slots or will have the same problem ?


Corsair Obsidian 900D
ROG Rampage V Edition 10
Intel i7 - 6950x @ 4.4GHz 1.31v
Gigabyte RTX 2080 Aorus Xtreme
ROG Swift PG27AQ 4K G - Sync / Samsung s27d590
G.Skill Trident Z RGB 32GB 3200Mhz
Corsair AX1200i
SauronTheGreat is offline  
post #20 of 991 (permalink) Old 10-12-2016, 06:49 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Location: Ohio, USA
Posts: 46
Rep: 1 (Unique: 1)
Quote:
Originally Posted by SauronTheGreat View Post

i treid what you said i placed the 4 rams from grey slots to black slots ...cleared the CMOS and nothing happened, i got 53 Q code which is for failed memory initialization .. i am just curious when i got four more rams soon and iwould i be able to fill all 8 slots or will have the same problem ?

I had the same issue when I was running 2 x 32GB (4x16GB) [64GB Total] Corsair Dominator Platinum DDR4-3000, you have nothing to worry about.

You absolutely have to use the Grey Channels first on this board.
It is VERY VERY picky. Once the Grey banks are full you can then begin filling the memory in the black banks, and I would recommend in the correct order ABCD.

Now I have 2 x 32GB (4x8GB) Kits of Dominator Platinum SE Blackout DDR4-3200 and it initializes just fine.
The big question is: when combining two kits of memory how well they overclock together.

Drider is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off