How to install ASUS Thunderbolt 3 card on an ASUS X99 MB - Page 4 - Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community
Forum Jump: 

How to install ASUS Thunderbolt 3 card on an ASUS X99 MB

Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #31 of 77 (permalink) Old 06-22-2018, 02:48 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
Bronson's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 190
Rep: 1 (Unique: 1)
Quote: Originally Posted by JMTH View Post
They coded the bios so that the Thunderbolt settings don't even show up until you have one installed. Usually after 1-2 reboots it will pop up in the advanced section.

The gigabyte TB3 does not have usb3.0 so I can't help you there. You might take a look around and see if any other vendors have a TB3 card with usb3.0. I do not recommend trying an Asus one though. I have never had one that worked for more then a month or so.
Thanxs man!, so in conclusion I better avoid any Thunderbolt ASUS extension card and try my luck with the Gigabyte Alpine one?...I thought the Alpine had USB 3.1/ Type C included, that might be handy. I still don't know if I should try to buy one or not taking in account that I have the first generation X99 deluxe.

Ryzen 3900x
(20 items)
CPU
Ryzen 9 3900x
Motherboard
Gigabyte X570 AORUS MASTER
GPU
ASUS STRIX GTX1080 ti
RAM
Corsair Vengeance LPX
Hard Drive
AORUS NVMe Gen4 SSD M2 2TB
Hard Drive
HDD1 WD Black 4TB
Hard Drive
HDD2 WD Black 4TB
Hard Drive
PNY XLR8 CS3030 2TB
Hard Drive
Intel 660p M2 SSD PCIe NVMe 2TB
Power Supply
Corsair SF600
Cooling
Corsair H100i V2
Cooling
NZXT Kraken X52 & Kraken G12
Case
Phanteks EvolvX
Operating System
Windows 10 PRO 64 bits
Monitor
Samsung LU32J590UQLX
Keyboard
Redragon Vishnu K596
Mouse
Corsair M95
Mouse
Logitech G305
Audio
Focusrite Scarlett 2i2 1st GEN
Other
Yamaha HS5 Audio Monitors
▲ hide details ▲
Bronson is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #32 of 77 (permalink) Old 06-23-2018, 10:31 AM - Thread Starter
Intel Overclocker
 
JMTH's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Location: So Cal.
Posts: 203
Rep: 15 (Unique: 13)
Quote: Originally Posted by Leemarvin View Post
Quote: Originally Posted by JMTH View Post
They coded the bios so that the Thunderbolt settings don't even show up until you have one installed. Usually after 1-2 reboots it will pop up in the advanced section.

The gigabyte TB3 does not have usb3.0 so I can't help you there. You might take a look around and see if any other vendors have a TB3 card with usb3.0. I do not recommend trying an Asus one though. I have never had one that worked for more then a month or so.
Thanxs man!, so in conclusion I better avoid any Thunderbolt ASUS extension card and try my luck with the Gigabyte Alpine one?...I thought the Alpine had USB 3.1/ Type C included, that might be handy. I still don't know if I should try to buy one or not taking in account that I have the first generation X99 deluxe.
I didn't get that card so I can't say it will work 100%. I will say that the gigabyte TB3 card I got works and worked as soon as I plugged it in hehe.

You have a way better chance that the gb card you found will work though. Try it with the latest asus thunderbolt driver package first, if that doesn't work then try the latest gb driver. The last time I checked the gb driver was a few versions behind.

ASUS Maximus XII Extreme, delided i7-10700k, 32GB (2x15) G.Skill F4-4000C19D-32GTZR, ROG-STRIX-RTX2080TI-O11G-GAMING, Custom water loop. || 24x7 Sync: 5100 MHz Core, 100 BCLK, 4800 MHz Cache, DDR4-4200 MHz @ 16-16-16-29-CR2, Core 1.375v, VCCIO 1.23v, VCCSA 1.215v, 1.375v DRAM, LLC 4. || Video Card OC: 1810 MHz Clock (+160), 16000 MHz Memory (+2000), +100% Voltage Limit, 125% Power Limit (+25%) || BIOS: 0607, OS: Windows 10 Pro x64, Version 1903, Build 18362.900 || X99 Build Log ||
True Blue (and UV)
(21 items)
True Blue Upgrade
(7 items)
CPU
Intel Boxed Core i7-6850K Processor (15M Cache, up to 3.80 GHz) FC-LGA14A 3.6 6 BX80671I76850K
Motherboard
ASUS Rampage V Edition 10
GPU
AMD 100-505940 Radeon Pro WX 5100 8GB GDDR5 4 DisplayPort's Workstation Video Card
RAM
G.SKILL TridentZ Series 64GB (4 x 16GB) 288-Pin DDR4 SDRAM DDR4 3300 (PC4 26400) Desktop Memory Model F4-3300C16Q-64GTZKW
Hard Drive
Samsung 850 EVO 500GB 2.5-Inch SATA III Internal SSD (MZ-75E500B/AM)
Hard Drive
Samsung 960 EVO Series - 250GB PCIe NVMe - M.2 Internal SSD (MZ-V6E250BW)
Hard Drive
Seagate Barracuda ST2000DM006 - hard drive - 2 TB - SATA 6Gb/s
Hard Drive
Samsung 960 Pro 512 GB M.2
Optical Drive
ASUS Computer International Direct Blu-Ray Writer BW-16D1HT
Power Supply
CORSAIR AX1200i
Cooling
Custom EK Liquid Cooling, details in comments
Case
Corsair Obsidian Series 750D Performance Full Tower Case
Operating System
Windows 10 Pro
Monitor
ViewSonic VA2702w
Monitor
Benq PD3200U
Keyboard
Logitech G510
Mouse
Logitech G502 Proteus Spectrum
Other
Sleeving, Combs, Wire/Cables, Connectors, Pins, and Ties, Clamps (Check Comments)
Other
Lights, so far (Check Comments)
Other
Tools (Check Comments)
Other
Tax, Shipping (Check Comments)
CPU
i7-10700k
Motherboard
ASUS Maximus XII Extreme Z490
GPU
ROG-STRIX-RTX2080TI-O11G-GAMING
RAM
F4-4000C19D-32GTZR
Hard Drive
Samsung 970 Pro
Power Supply
Corsair AX1200i
Cooling
Custom Water Cooled
▲ hide details ▲
JMTH is offline  
post #33 of 77 (permalink) Old 06-25-2018, 01:14 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
Bronson's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 190
Rep: 1 (Unique: 1)
Quote: Originally Posted by JMTH View Post
I didn't get that card so I can't say it will work 100%. I will say that the gigabyte TB3 card I got works and worked as soon as I plugged it in hehe.

You have a way better chance that the gb card you found will work though. Try it with the latest asus thunderbolt driver package first, if that doesn't work then try the latest gb driver. The last time I checked the gb driver was a few versions behind.
Thanxs again man!

Ryzen 3900x
(20 items)
CPU
Ryzen 9 3900x
Motherboard
Gigabyte X570 AORUS MASTER
GPU
ASUS STRIX GTX1080 ti
RAM
Corsair Vengeance LPX
Hard Drive
AORUS NVMe Gen4 SSD M2 2TB
Hard Drive
HDD1 WD Black 4TB
Hard Drive
HDD2 WD Black 4TB
Hard Drive
PNY XLR8 CS3030 2TB
Hard Drive
Intel 660p M2 SSD PCIe NVMe 2TB
Power Supply
Corsair SF600
Cooling
Corsair H100i V2
Cooling
NZXT Kraken X52 & Kraken G12
Case
Phanteks EvolvX
Operating System
Windows 10 PRO 64 bits
Monitor
Samsung LU32J590UQLX
Keyboard
Redragon Vishnu K596
Mouse
Corsair M95
Mouse
Logitech G305
Audio
Focusrite Scarlett 2i2 1st GEN
Other
Yamaha HS5 Audio Monitors
▲ hide details ▲
Bronson is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #34 of 77 (permalink) Old 07-08-2018, 07:41 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
SuprUsrStan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 3,971
Rep: 150 (Unique: 116)
I wish I saw this thread before purchasing a ThunderboltEX 3 card for my RVE.

Every time I have the thunderbolt header plugged in, the PC gets stuck in a boot loop with a black screen at startup. It immediately boots fine when I unplug it. It seems to prevent the VGA from properly starting up. My SLI bridge never lights up and the VGA error light on the motherboard glows red before rebooting. My PCIe config is the following:

PCIe 1: 16x GPU
PCIe 2: 8x GPU
PCIe 3: 1x Sound Card
PCIe 4: 4x Thunderbolt 3
M.2 sharing PCIe 4: 4x 960 Pro

The moment I disable Thunderbolt from the bios or unplug the header it boots up just fine. I followed the directions on the first page about the whole driver installation thing but still to no avail. The one or two times I did get into windows with the thunderbolt enabled, the software didn't show anything. I beginning to think this card is defective...

I ordered the Gigabyte card just in case but anyone have any ideas about this boot loop thing? A quick search online says I'm not the only one but I haven't found any conclusive solutions yet.

Medusa TH10A
(9 items)
16" Macbook Pro
(0 items)
CPU
3960X Threadripper
Motherboard
Zenith II Extreme
GPU
GTX 1080Ti
RAM
64GB Dominator Platinum 3600Mhz
Hard Drive
1TB Samsung 960 Pro
Power Supply
Corsair AX1500i
Case
CaseLabs TH10A
Monitor
Acer XB32HK
Audio
SoundBlaster ZXR
▲ hide details ▲

Last edited by SuprUsrStan; 07-08-2018 at 08:43 AM.
SuprUsrStan is offline  
post #35 of 77 (permalink) Old 07-08-2018, 08:50 AM
Custom User Title
 
Profiled's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 299
Rep: 9 (Unique: 9)
interesting
Profiled is offline  
post #36 of 77 (permalink) Old 07-08-2018, 11:23 AM - Thread Starter
Intel Overclocker
 
JMTH's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Location: So Cal.
Posts: 203
Rep: 15 (Unique: 13)
Quote: Originally Posted by Syan48306 View Post
I wish I saw this thread before purchasing a ThunderboltEX 3 card for my RVE.

Every time I have the thunderbolt header plugged in, the PC gets stuck in a boot loop with a black screen at startup. It immediately boots fine when I unplug it. It seems to prevent the VGA from properly starting up. My SLI bridge never lights up and the VGA error light on the motherboard glows red before rebooting. My PCIe config is the following:

PCIe 1: 16x GPU
PCIe 2: 8x GPU
PCIe 3: 1x Sound Card
PCIe 4: 4x Thunderbolt 3
M.2 sharing PCIe 4: 4x 960 Pro

The moment I disable Thunderbolt from the bios or unplug the header it boots up just fine. I followed the directions on the first page about the whole driver installation thing but still to no avail. The one or two times I did get into windows with the thunderbolt enabled, the software didn't show anything. I beginning to think this card is defective...

I ordered the Gigabyte card just in case but anyone have any ideas about this boot loop thing? A quick search online says I'm not the only one but I haven't found any conclusive solutions yet.
I think your running I to the issue I had before I changed the SLI switch. The PCIe lanes are running into collisions. I'm at lunch atm but I'll post in an hour or so.

ASUS Maximus XII Extreme, delided i7-10700k, 32GB (2x15) G.Skill F4-4000C19D-32GTZR, ROG-STRIX-RTX2080TI-O11G-GAMING, Custom water loop. || 24x7 Sync: 5100 MHz Core, 100 BCLK, 4800 MHz Cache, DDR4-4200 MHz @ 16-16-16-29-CR2, Core 1.375v, VCCIO 1.23v, VCCSA 1.215v, 1.375v DRAM, LLC 4. || Video Card OC: 1810 MHz Clock (+160), 16000 MHz Memory (+2000), +100% Voltage Limit, 125% Power Limit (+25%) || BIOS: 0607, OS: Windows 10 Pro x64, Version 1903, Build 18362.900 || X99 Build Log ||
True Blue (and UV)
(21 items)
True Blue Upgrade
(7 items)
CPU
Intel Boxed Core i7-6850K Processor (15M Cache, up to 3.80 GHz) FC-LGA14A 3.6 6 BX80671I76850K
Motherboard
ASUS Rampage V Edition 10
GPU
AMD 100-505940 Radeon Pro WX 5100 8GB GDDR5 4 DisplayPort's Workstation Video Card
RAM
G.SKILL TridentZ Series 64GB (4 x 16GB) 288-Pin DDR4 SDRAM DDR4 3300 (PC4 26400) Desktop Memory Model F4-3300C16Q-64GTZKW
Hard Drive
Samsung 850 EVO 500GB 2.5-Inch SATA III Internal SSD (MZ-75E500B/AM)
Hard Drive
Samsung 960 EVO Series - 250GB PCIe NVMe - M.2 Internal SSD (MZ-V6E250BW)
Hard Drive
Seagate Barracuda ST2000DM006 - hard drive - 2 TB - SATA 6Gb/s
Hard Drive
Samsung 960 Pro 512 GB M.2
Optical Drive
ASUS Computer International Direct Blu-Ray Writer BW-16D1HT
Power Supply
CORSAIR AX1200i
Cooling
Custom EK Liquid Cooling, details in comments
Case
Corsair Obsidian Series 750D Performance Full Tower Case
Operating System
Windows 10 Pro
Monitor
ViewSonic VA2702w
Monitor
Benq PD3200U
Keyboard
Logitech G510
Mouse
Logitech G502 Proteus Spectrum
Other
Sleeving, Combs, Wire/Cables, Connectors, Pins, and Ties, Clamps (Check Comments)
Other
Lights, so far (Check Comments)
Other
Tools (Check Comments)
Other
Tax, Shipping (Check Comments)
CPU
i7-10700k
Motherboard
ASUS Maximus XII Extreme Z490
GPU
ROG-STRIX-RTX2080TI-O11G-GAMING
RAM
F4-4000C19D-32GTZR
Hard Drive
Samsung 970 Pro
Power Supply
Corsair AX1200i
Cooling
Custom Water Cooled
▲ hide details ▲
JMTH is offline  
post #37 of 77 (permalink) Old 07-09-2018, 01:20 AM - Thread Starter
Intel Overclocker
 
JMTH's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Location: So Cal.
Posts: 203
Rep: 15 (Unique: 13)
Quote: Originally Posted by Syan48306 View Post
I wish I saw this thread before purchasing a ThunderboltEX 3 card for my RVE.

Every time I have the thunderbolt header plugged in, the PC gets stuck in a boot loop with a black screen at startup. It immediately boots fine when I unplug it. It seems to prevent the VGA from properly starting up. My SLI bridge never lights up and the VGA error light on the motherboard glows red before rebooting. My PCIe config is the following:

PCIe 1: 16x GPU
PCIe 2: 8x GPU
PCIe 3: 1x Sound Card
PCIe 4: 4x Thunderbolt 3
M.2 sharing PCIe 4: 4x 960 Pro

The moment I disable Thunderbolt from the bios or unplug the header it boots up just fine. I followed the directions on the first page about the whole driver installation thing but still to no avail. The one or two times I did get into windows with the thunderbolt enabled, the software didn't show anything. I beginning to think this card is defective...

I ordered the Gigabyte card just in case but anyone have any ideas about this boot loop thing? A quick search online says I'm not the only one but I haven't found any conclusive solutions yet.
Ok I had a chance to look at everything. you should change the SLI/X-Fire switch to X3. That should fix it. Just to make sure though, you have a RVE10?

Your calling the Slots PCIe 1-4, but they are actually called what I have listed below correct?

PCIe 1 = PCIeX16/X8_1
PCIe 2 = PCIeX8_2
PCIe 3 = PCIeX4_1
PCIe 4 = PCIeX16/X8_3

ASUS Maximus XII Extreme, delided i7-10700k, 32GB (2x15) G.Skill F4-4000C19D-32GTZR, ROG-STRIX-RTX2080TI-O11G-GAMING, Custom water loop. || 24x7 Sync: 5100 MHz Core, 100 BCLK, 4800 MHz Cache, DDR4-4200 MHz @ 16-16-16-29-CR2, Core 1.375v, VCCIO 1.23v, VCCSA 1.215v, 1.375v DRAM, LLC 4. || Video Card OC: 1810 MHz Clock (+160), 16000 MHz Memory (+2000), +100% Voltage Limit, 125% Power Limit (+25%) || BIOS: 0607, OS: Windows 10 Pro x64, Version 1903, Build 18362.900 || X99 Build Log ||
True Blue (and UV)
(21 items)
True Blue Upgrade
(7 items)
CPU
Intel Boxed Core i7-6850K Processor (15M Cache, up to 3.80 GHz) FC-LGA14A 3.6 6 BX80671I76850K
Motherboard
ASUS Rampage V Edition 10
GPU
AMD 100-505940 Radeon Pro WX 5100 8GB GDDR5 4 DisplayPort's Workstation Video Card
RAM
G.SKILL TridentZ Series 64GB (4 x 16GB) 288-Pin DDR4 SDRAM DDR4 3300 (PC4 26400) Desktop Memory Model F4-3300C16Q-64GTZKW
Hard Drive
Samsung 850 EVO 500GB 2.5-Inch SATA III Internal SSD (MZ-75E500B/AM)
Hard Drive
Samsung 960 EVO Series - 250GB PCIe NVMe - M.2 Internal SSD (MZ-V6E250BW)
Hard Drive
Seagate Barracuda ST2000DM006 - hard drive - 2 TB - SATA 6Gb/s
Hard Drive
Samsung 960 Pro 512 GB M.2
Optical Drive
ASUS Computer International Direct Blu-Ray Writer BW-16D1HT
Power Supply
CORSAIR AX1200i
Cooling
Custom EK Liquid Cooling, details in comments
Case
Corsair Obsidian Series 750D Performance Full Tower Case
Operating System
Windows 10 Pro
Monitor
ViewSonic VA2702w
Monitor
Benq PD3200U
Keyboard
Logitech G510
Mouse
Logitech G502 Proteus Spectrum
Other
Sleeving, Combs, Wire/Cables, Connectors, Pins, and Ties, Clamps (Check Comments)
Other
Lights, so far (Check Comments)
Other
Tools (Check Comments)
Other
Tax, Shipping (Check Comments)
CPU
i7-10700k
Motherboard
ASUS Maximus XII Extreme Z490
GPU
ROG-STRIX-RTX2080TI-O11G-GAMING
RAM
F4-4000C19D-32GTZR
Hard Drive
Samsung 970 Pro
Power Supply
Corsair AX1200i
Cooling
Custom Water Cooled
▲ hide details ▲
JMTH is offline  
post #38 of 77 (permalink) Old 07-09-2018, 10:53 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
SuprUsrStan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 3,971
Rep: 150 (Unique: 116)
Quote: Originally Posted by JMTH View Post
Ok I had a chance to look at everything. you should change the SLI/X-Fire switch to X3. That should fix it. Just to make sure though, you have a RVE10?

Your calling the Slots PCIe 1-4, but they are actually called what I have listed below correct?

PCIe 1 = PCIeX16/X8_1
PCIe 2 = PCIeX8_2
PCIe 3 = PCIeX4_1
PCIe 4 = PCIeX16/X8_3


So this is an old image of my setup. I've got a Rampage V Extreme (original) with two 1080ti populated in the top two red slots. I've had a sound card and a 10 GBE network card populated in the bottom two red slots. When I had pulled out the 10GBE card, and slotted in the thunderbolt card, it was in the fourth red slot. I should have the correct number of PCIe lanes the M.2 takes 4x and the 4th slot takes 4x when both are enabled. In any case, it doesn't matter if the Thunderbolt card is in the 3rd or 4th red slot, it's always in a boot loop.

The two GPUs are going to be in the top two red slots no matter what because of the way it's piped up. The thunderbolt card doesn't seem to work in any of the remaining slots. It causes my system to reboot until I pull the thunderbolt header cable. Then it goes back to booting just fine.

Update: I plugged in the Gigabyte Thunderbolt 3 card and the moment I plug in the thunderbolt 3 header and toggle the bios to enable Thunderbolt, it throws the computer back into a reboot loop, just like the Asus ThunderboltEx 3 card. I don't think this is a TB card issue, I think it's more of a RVE or bios issue...

Even if I flip the dip switch to disable the 2nd GPU, it still doesn't make any difference in the boot loop.

Medusa TH10A
(9 items)
16" Macbook Pro
(0 items)
CPU
3960X Threadripper
Motherboard
Zenith II Extreme
GPU
GTX 1080Ti
RAM
64GB Dominator Platinum 3600Mhz
Hard Drive
1TB Samsung 960 Pro
Power Supply
Corsair AX1500i
Case
CaseLabs TH10A
Monitor
Acer XB32HK
Audio
SoundBlaster ZXR
▲ hide details ▲
SuprUsrStan is offline  
post #39 of 77 (permalink) Old 07-09-2018, 03:42 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
SuprUsrStan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 3,971
Rep: 150 (Unique: 116)
Update:

I kept on rebooting after hanging on Code 79 which corresponds to CSM, so I went into the bios and completely disabled CSM. Then all of a sudden, it boots into windows and bam my thunderbolt device pops up with the Gigabyte Thunderbolt 3 Alpine Ridge card.

I then swap the card from the 3rd red PCIe slot to the bottom red slot and change the bios TB settings to point to that slot and it still works. I then plug in the Asus card just for kicks and yeah, it just doesn't work. It's either a dud or there's something still seriously wrong with the Asus TB card.

I'll probably go back and try to figure out what exactly in the CSM settings was causing the boot loop but it's good to know everything works as long as CSM is disabled.



Rampage V Extreme

1080Ti
1080Ti
Soundblaster ZxR
Gigabyte TB3 Card/M.2 960 Pro

Medusa TH10A
(9 items)
16" Macbook Pro
(0 items)
CPU
3960X Threadripper
Motherboard
Zenith II Extreme
GPU
GTX 1080Ti
RAM
64GB Dominator Platinum 3600Mhz
Hard Drive
1TB Samsung 960 Pro
Power Supply
Corsair AX1500i
Case
CaseLabs TH10A
Monitor
Acer XB32HK
Audio
SoundBlaster ZXR
▲ hide details ▲
SuprUsrStan is offline  
post #40 of 77 (permalink) Old 07-10-2018, 07:32 AM - Thread Starter
Intel Overclocker
 
JMTH's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Location: So Cal.
Posts: 203
Rep: 15 (Unique: 13)
Quote: Originally Posted by Syan48306 View Post
Update:

I kept on rebooting after hanging on Code 79 which corresponds to CSM, so I went into the bios and completely disabled CSM. Then all of a sudden, it boots into windows and bam my thunderbolt device pops up with the Gigabyte Thunderbolt 3 Alpine Ridge card.

I then swap the card from the 3rd red PCIe slot to the bottom red slot and change the bios TB settings to point to that slot and it still works. I then plug in the Asus card just for kicks and yeah, it just doesn't work. It's either a dud or there's something still seriously wrong with the Asus TB card.

I'll probably go back and try to figure out what exactly in the CSM settings was causing the boot loop but it's good to know everything works as long as CSM is disabled.



Rampage V Extreme

1080Ti
1080Ti
Soundblaster ZxR
Gigabyte TB3 Card/M.2 960 Pro
Ok cool I wasn't sure which mobo you had. I'll have to look at the PCIe setup for that board. Do you have a 40 lane CPU?

I have read somewhere where someone had the same problem, at least I think so lol. Not much help I know but seem to recall trying that when I was troubleshoot my system. It didn't work for me. So I didn't really keep track of the thread, it wasn't on this forum though.
At least you got it going. That's good news hehe. I still have to reflow my ASUS TB3 BGAs to see if it's a thermal issue. I'll try and do that this week. Just finished my summer class this weekend so I have some extra time again lol.

ASUS Maximus XII Extreme, delided i7-10700k, 32GB (2x15) G.Skill F4-4000C19D-32GTZR, ROG-STRIX-RTX2080TI-O11G-GAMING, Custom water loop. || 24x7 Sync: 5100 MHz Core, 100 BCLK, 4800 MHz Cache, DDR4-4200 MHz @ 16-16-16-29-CR2, Core 1.375v, VCCIO 1.23v, VCCSA 1.215v, 1.375v DRAM, LLC 4. || Video Card OC: 1810 MHz Clock (+160), 16000 MHz Memory (+2000), +100% Voltage Limit, 125% Power Limit (+25%) || BIOS: 0607, OS: Windows 10 Pro x64, Version 1903, Build 18362.900 || X99 Build Log ||
True Blue (and UV)
(21 items)
True Blue Upgrade
(7 items)
CPU
Intel Boxed Core i7-6850K Processor (15M Cache, up to 3.80 GHz) FC-LGA14A 3.6 6 BX80671I76850K
Motherboard
ASUS Rampage V Edition 10
GPU
AMD 100-505940 Radeon Pro WX 5100 8GB GDDR5 4 DisplayPort's Workstation Video Card
RAM
G.SKILL TridentZ Series 64GB (4 x 16GB) 288-Pin DDR4 SDRAM DDR4 3300 (PC4 26400) Desktop Memory Model F4-3300C16Q-64GTZKW
Hard Drive
Samsung 850 EVO 500GB 2.5-Inch SATA III Internal SSD (MZ-75E500B/AM)
Hard Drive
Samsung 960 EVO Series - 250GB PCIe NVMe - M.2 Internal SSD (MZ-V6E250BW)
Hard Drive
Seagate Barracuda ST2000DM006 - hard drive - 2 TB - SATA 6Gb/s
Hard Drive
Samsung 960 Pro 512 GB M.2
Optical Drive
ASUS Computer International Direct Blu-Ray Writer BW-16D1HT
Power Supply
CORSAIR AX1200i
Cooling
Custom EK Liquid Cooling, details in comments
Case
Corsair Obsidian Series 750D Performance Full Tower Case
Operating System
Windows 10 Pro
Monitor
ViewSonic VA2702w
Monitor
Benq PD3200U
Keyboard
Logitech G510
Mouse
Logitech G502 Proteus Spectrum
Other
Sleeving, Combs, Wire/Cables, Connectors, Pins, and Ties, Clamps (Check Comments)
Other
Lights, so far (Check Comments)
Other
Tools (Check Comments)
Other
Tax, Shipping (Check Comments)
CPU
i7-10700k
Motherboard
ASUS Maximus XII Extreme Z490
GPU
ROG-STRIX-RTX2080TI-O11G-GAMING
RAM
F4-4000C19D-32GTZR
Hard Drive
Samsung 970 Pro
Power Supply
Corsair AX1200i
Cooling
Custom Water Cooled
▲ hide details ▲
JMTH is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off