UPDATED: ASUS Z370 and Z390 Motherboard Series - Official Support Thread - Page 74 - Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community

Forum Jump: 

UPDATED: ASUS Z370 and Z390 Motherboard Series - Official Support Thread

Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #731 of 3413 (permalink) Old 01-01-2018, 02:44 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
DStealth's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 869
Rep: 25 (Unique: 23)
Quote:
Originally Posted by KedarWolf View Post

Remember,

I'm running 4x8GB.

I know , i have 4x8 too even Asrock 3700-3800 2T does 37-38ns. Now on Asus hero with 3900-4000 1T have 35-36. You should be in this region too with 4100 2T. Over 40 is just not right.
69/71 for RTLs is very high maybe this is the reason try lowering in 60/62 range for this frequency. Also your tRAS is high for 17-17 optimal would be 36 or lower if possible. thumb.gif

.
DStealth is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #732 of 3413 (permalink) Old 01-01-2018, 03:53 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
KedarWolf's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Toronto, Canada
Posts: 3,862
Rep: 252 (Unique: 173)
Quote:
Originally Posted by DStealth View Post

Quote:
Originally Posted by KedarWolf View Post

Remember,

I'm running 4x8GB.

I know , i have 4x8 too even Asrock 3700-3800 2T does 37-38ns. Now on Asus hero with 3900-4000 1T have 35-36. You should be in this region too with 4100 2T. Over 40 is just not right.
69/71 for RTLs is very high maybe this is the reason try lowering in 60/62 range for this frequency. Also your tRAS is high for 17-17 optimal would be 36 or lower if possible. thumb.gif

Edit: Like X99 tRAS =+ 2 to -2 tRCD+tRP I assume.

You don't manually adjust the RTLs. If you do your PC will not boot.

To lower the RTLs you lower the CHA IO_Latency_offset.




Here's with my IO_Latency at 14.




KedarWolf-Intel i9 [email protected] CPU,4.7GHZ Cache/Gigabyte Aorus Master Motherboard-CPU Offset Voltage +.155v, 1 IA AC Loadline/G.Skill Trident Z CL16 3600MHZ 4x8GB 17-17-17-36 2T @ 4133MHZ 1.45v Eventual, VCCIO 1.23v, SA 1.25v/Gigabyte 1080 Ti FE FTW3 Kingpin Fix BIOS/1TB Samsung 970 Evo Plus M.2 System-Game Drive/1TB Samsung 970 Evo Plus M.2 DISM Drive/4TB Hitachi 7200RPM Storage Drive/PSU Corsair AX1500i/Samsung49" CHG90 QLED 32:9 Gaming Monitor/Logitech G903 Wireless Mouse/Logitech Lightspeed Mouse Pad
CPU
EKWB Water Cooled i9 9900k @ 5.1 GHZ CPU - 4.7 GHZ cache - =.155 Offset - 1 AC Loadline, 1 DC Loadline, 1.334v CPU VR VOUT Prime95 1344 FFT's
Motherboard
Gigabyte Aorus Master Motherboard
GPU
Gigabyte 1080 Ti FE Watercooled 2038 Core/6142 Memory FTW3 KingPin Fix BIOS
RAM
G.Skill Trident Z CL16 3600 @ 4133MHZ 17-17-17-36 2T 1.45v - SA 1.25/VCCIO 1.23
Hard Drive
1TB Samsung 970 Evo Plus M.2
Hard Drive
512GB Samsung 960 Pro M.2
Hard Drive
4TB Hitachi 7200RPM
Optical Drive
LG Electronics WH14NS40 BD-RW
Power Supply
Corsair AX1500i
Cooling
EKWB Predator 360 With QDCs EKWB Supremacy EVO CPU Waterblock.
Cooling
EKWB MLC 360 With QDCs EKWB 1080 Ti FE Full Cover Waterblock And Backplate
Case
Thermaltake Core X9
Operating System
Microsoft Windows 10 LTSC 2019
Monitor
Samsung 49" CHG90 QLED Gaming Monitor 32:9
Monitor
Acer 1080p Second Screen
Keyboard
Logitech Orion Spark G910
Mouse
Logitech G903 Lightspeed Wireless Gaming Mouse
Mousepad
Logitech Lightspeed Mouse Pad
▲ hide details ▲
KedarWolf is offline  
post #733 of 3413 (permalink) Old 01-01-2018, 04:01 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
KedarWolf's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Toronto, Canada
Posts: 3,862
Rep: 252 (Unique: 173)


KedarWolf-Intel i9 [email protected] CPU,4.7GHZ Cache/Gigabyte Aorus Master Motherboard-CPU Offset Voltage +.155v, 1 IA AC Loadline/G.Skill Trident Z CL16 3600MHZ 4x8GB 17-17-17-36 2T @ 4133MHZ 1.45v Eventual, VCCIO 1.23v, SA 1.25v/Gigabyte 1080 Ti FE FTW3 Kingpin Fix BIOS/1TB Samsung 970 Evo Plus M.2 System-Game Drive/1TB Samsung 970 Evo Plus M.2 DISM Drive/4TB Hitachi 7200RPM Storage Drive/PSU Corsair AX1500i/Samsung49" CHG90 QLED 32:9 Gaming Monitor/Logitech G903 Wireless Mouse/Logitech Lightspeed Mouse Pad
CPU
EKWB Water Cooled i9 9900k @ 5.1 GHZ CPU - 4.7 GHZ cache - =.155 Offset - 1 AC Loadline, 1 DC Loadline, 1.334v CPU VR VOUT Prime95 1344 FFT's
Motherboard
Gigabyte Aorus Master Motherboard
GPU
Gigabyte 1080 Ti FE Watercooled 2038 Core/6142 Memory FTW3 KingPin Fix BIOS
RAM
G.Skill Trident Z CL16 3600 @ 4133MHZ 17-17-17-36 2T 1.45v - SA 1.25/VCCIO 1.23
Hard Drive
1TB Samsung 970 Evo Plus M.2
Hard Drive
512GB Samsung 960 Pro M.2
Hard Drive
4TB Hitachi 7200RPM
Optical Drive
LG Electronics WH14NS40 BD-RW
Power Supply
Corsair AX1500i
Cooling
EKWB Predator 360 With QDCs EKWB Supremacy EVO CPU Waterblock.
Cooling
EKWB MLC 360 With QDCs EKWB 1080 Ti FE Full Cover Waterblock And Backplate
Case
Thermaltake Core X9
Operating System
Microsoft Windows 10 LTSC 2019
Monitor
Samsung 49" CHG90 QLED Gaming Monitor 32:9
Monitor
Acer 1080p Second Screen
Keyboard
Logitech Orion Spark G910
Mouse
Logitech G903 Lightspeed Wireless Gaming Mouse
Mousepad
Logitech Lightspeed Mouse Pad
▲ hide details ▲
KedarWolf is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #734 of 3413 (permalink) Old 01-01-2018, 06:55 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
l Nuke l's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Location: New Jersey
Posts: 289
Rep: 8 (Unique: 8)
Is it possible to damage mobo if you touch a mouse or keyboard with static build up? just went to touch my mouse and shocked myself and the mouse lol

8700k--Corsair H115i AIO--G.Skill F4-4400C19D-16GTZKK--ROG MAXIMUS X APEX--ROG-STRIX-GTX1080TI-O11G-GAMING--Corsair AX1200i--Samsung 960 pro--Open Bench Table
l Nuke l is offline  
post #735 of 3413 (permalink) Old 01-01-2018, 07:53 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
TurricanM3's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 77
Rep: 3 (Unique: 3)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Praz View Post

Hello

Setting either Ring Down to disabled or Min/Max to the same values will prevent the downclocking.

so is it 100% safe to disable Ring Down in terms of the "overvolting" warning in the uefi when using manual voltages for VCore/IO/SA. Thanks Praz!

TurricanM3 is offline  
post #736 of 3413 (permalink) Old 01-01-2018, 08:42 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
MikelMolto's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 7
Rep: 1 (Unique: 1)
This is also my Question.
I have Min. CPU Cache Ratio in Auto (what is 8?)
and Max. CPU Cache Ratio at 45.
I use Adaptive Voltage but my Ringbus will not go higher then 4300 in Windows. Should be 4500 under load!

Does Ring Down disabled give me the Ringbus 4500 in Windows and most of all is it safe?
MikelMolto is offline  
post #737 of 3413 (permalink) Old 01-01-2018, 09:18 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
DStealth's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 869
Rep: 25 (Unique: 23)
It's safe mate I run 5300+ Cache 24/7 biggrin.gif
Setting min and max with the same value gives this exact value in OS thumb.gif

.
DStealth is offline  
post #738 of 3413 (permalink) Old 01-01-2018, 11:43 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
TurricanM3's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 77
Rep: 3 (Unique: 3)
Quote:
Originally Posted by DStealth View Post

It's safe mate I run 5300+ Cache 24/7 biggrin.gif
Setting min and max with the same value gives this exact value in OS thumb.gif

But that was not the question. Min. / Max. is safe yes but what about disabling Ring Down Bin.

Aida for me:
cachemem_extrsubsg8u82.png

CPU 5200 / Cache 5000
TurricanM3 is offline  
post #739 of 3413 (permalink) Old 01-01-2018, 11:56 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
vonPelz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Helsinki
Posts: 27
Rep: 0
Any recommendations regarding adaptive voltage, SVID behaviour and LLC?
I'm currently running 4.8GHz, SVID behaviour best, adaptive offset auto, turbo voltage below SVID, LLC default (disabled).
This results in 1.216v during x264 encoding. However, this setup is not stable, system crashes usually about 2 hours in.

What's the recommended way to stabilize? Changing SVID behaviour, LLC or turbo voltage? I suppose upping the turbo voltage would be the most conservative... But I'm wondering if I should change LLC or SVID behaviour instead.

ASUS Z370-E | [email protected] | Corsair 32GB 3.2GHz | Sapphire RX Vega 64 Nitro+
vonPelz is offline  
post #740 of 3413 (permalink) Old 01-01-2018, 11:59 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
DStealth's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 869
Rep: 25 (Unique: 23)
Answered to the post before mine. Yes it's safe to disable down bin.
This Apex boards are evil ...the score you have for just "CPU 5200 / Cache 5000" and 18-19-19 2t is just ridiculously/good/ smile.gif
Would you mind post your other settings for this result rolleyes.gif

.
DStealth is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off