(Gigabyte Z390 AORUS Owners Thread) - Page 374 - Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community

Forum Jump: 

(Gigabyte Z390 AORUS Owners Thread)

Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #3731 of 4642 (permalink) Old 07-15-2019, 02:53 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
spyshagg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Posts: 850
Rep: 58 (Unique: 48)
Thanks

I have the z390 aorus master.

Wouldn't the board clock higher with 2x8gb?
spyshagg is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #3732 of 4642 (permalink) Old 07-15-2019, 04:16 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
KedarWolf's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Toronto, Canada
Posts: 4,166
Rep: 275 (Unique: 180)
Quote: Originally Posted by spyshagg View Post
Thanks

I have the z390 aorus master.

Wouldn't the board clock higher with 2x8gb?
No, because of T-Topology you always do better with 4x8GB.

KedarWolf-Intel i9 [email protected] CPU,4.7GHZ Cache/Gigabyte Aorus Master Motherboard-CPU Offset Voltage +.085v, 1 IA AC Loadline/G.Skill Trident Z CL16 3600MHZ 4x8GB 17-17-17-38 2T @ 4133MHZ 1.44v Eventual, VCCIO 1.23v, SA 1.25v/Gigabyte/EVGA 1080 Ti SLI FTW3 Kingpin Fix BIOS/1TB Samsung 970 Evo Plus M.2 System-Game Drive/1TB Samsung 970 Evo Plus M.2 DISM Drive/4TB Hitachi 7200RPM Storage Drive/PSU Corsair AX1500i/Samsung 49" CHG90 QLED 32:9 Gaming Monitor/Logitech G502 Lightspeed Mouse/Logitech Lightspeed Mouse Pad
CPU
EKWB Water Cooled i9 9900k @ 5.0 GHZ CPU - 4.7 GHZ cache - =.085 Offset - 1 AC Loadline, 1 DC Loadline, 1.334v CPU VR VOUT Prime95 1344 FFT's
Motherboard
Gigabyte Aorus Master Motherboard
GPU
Gigabyte 1080 Ti FE Watercooled 2038 Core/6142 Memory FTW3 KingPin Fix BIOS
RAM
G.Skill Trident Z CL16 3600 @ 4133MHZ 17-17-17-38 2T 1.44v - SA 1.23/VCCIO 1.25
Hard Drive
1TB Samsung 970 Evo Plus M.2
Hard Drive
1TB Samsung 970 Evo Plus M.2
Hard Drive
4TB Hitachi 7200RPM
Optical Drive
LG Electronics WH14NS40 BD-RW
Power Supply
Corsair AX1500i
Cooling
EKWB Predator 360 With QDCs EKWB Supremacy EVO CPU Waterblock.
Cooling
EKWB MLC 360 With QDCs EKWB 1080 Ti FE Full Cover Waterblock And Backplate
Case
Thermaltake Core X9
Operating System
Microsoft Windows 10 Enterprise Ver. 18362
Monitor
Samsung 49" CHG90 QLED Gaming Monitor 32:9
Monitor
Acer 1080p Second Screen
Keyboard
Logitech G910 Orion Spectrum
Mouse
Logitech G502 Lightspeed Wireless Gaming Mouse
Mousepad
Logitech Lightspeed Mouse Pad
▲ hide details ▲
KedarWolf is offline  
post #3733 of 4642 (permalink) Old 07-15-2019, 07:08 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
spyshagg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Posts: 850
Rep: 58 (Unique: 48)
Read good things about this kit

https://www.overclockers.co.uk/team-...my-08l-tg.html

Anyone tried it on this board?
spyshagg is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #3734 of 4642 (permalink) Old 07-15-2019, 08:48 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
D13mass's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: Ukraine
Posts: 366
Rep: 3 (Unique: 3)
Guys, who know where I can find these settings?

|Intel Core i7-8700K(@5GHz)+Phanteks PH-TC14PE|Nvidia GTX 1080-Ti(@2000/12200MHz)+RAIJINTEK MORPHEUS II + 2 * Phobya NB-eLoop 1600rpm|
|Gigabyte Z390 AORUS PRO|G.SKILL Trident Z DDR4 3300 C15 2x16GB|HP EX920 NVMe PCIe M.2 1TB|Evga SuperNova G2 850W|Fractal Meshify C|
https://valid.x86.fr/q8ya9e

Last edited by D13mass; 08-04-2019 at 04:48 AM.
D13mass is offline  
post #3735 of 4642 (permalink) Old 07-15-2019, 11:12 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
diedo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 140
Rep: 0
I have a weird issue with the motherboard tho, since I failed to overclock my 9900K, in my trial and error trying overclocking it, yesterday I upgraded to F9 BIOS from the official website everything went well and the BIOS was upgraded and checked by press F9 it showed the BIOS version F9 and in cpuz showed it was F9, I slept and wake up and still trying why I'm getting Whea errors so I ran Intel CPU diagnostics and everything was passed indicating that my cpu works and there is no issues, then I noticed that Intel Diagnostics reporting my BIOS version is F8. I was shocked like seriously what's the matter here, it's a Aorus Master Z390. Can someone explain this to me?

Ahmose
(15 items)
Methylator
(12 items)
CPU
Intel 9900K
Motherboard
Gigabyte Z390 AORUS Master
GPU
Sapphire R9 290X Vapor-X Tri-X UEFI OC
RAM
Kingstone HyperX Predator RGB
Power Supply
Corsair RMx850 [2018]
Cooling
CoolerMaster 212 Turbo
Cooling
Thermaltake Water 3.0 ARGB 360mm [Soon]
Case
NZXT Phantom 530
Monitor
ASUS XG258Q
Monitor
ASUS PG279Q
Keyboard
CoolerMaster RapidFire Ultimate
Mouse
Logitech G Pro Wirless
Mousepad
Kingston HyperX Fury S Large
Audio
FiiO K3
Audio
Kingstron HyperX Cloud Flight
CPU
Intel Core i7 4770K
Motherboard
Gigabyte GA-Z87X-D3H
GPU
SAPPHIRE VAPOR-X R9 290X TRI-X OC (UEFI)
RAM
Kingston ValueRam CL11 1600 4GB
RAM
Kingstone ValueRam CL9 1333 2GB
Hard Drive
2x WD10EZEX-00UD2A00 Blue 1TB 7200 RPM
Hard Drive
Samsung SSD 840 EVO 120GB
Power Supply
Corsair CX500M Semi Modular Bronze PSU
Operating System
Microsoft Windows 8.1 Enterprise x64
Operating System
Apple OS X Yosemite 10.10.1
Monitor
Samsung SyncMaster S22B300 (D-SUB/DVI-D)
Audio
Creative Sound Blaster Audigy SE
▲ hide details ▲
diedo is offline  
post #3736 of 4642 (permalink) Old 07-15-2019, 11:13 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
danyxp's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Posts: 20
Rep: 0
Hi
I got an i9900k with a z390 aorus master a few days ago, and I am trying to figure out if I keep the or not. I keep it at stock, just xmp enabled (2x8 at 3200) and it gets very hot after an hour of gaming (bf5), 95 Celsius. Voltages are a bit high, with max 1.393 vcore in hwinfo. It is cooled by an Corsair Hydro Series H100x High Performance, i removed and re-applied but no change. The video card ( gtx970 ) does not exceed 70 Celsius while gaming.
In bios, it appears with 1.272v at 4700 (stock) and 1.260 if I apply intel limitations (tdp 95, power boost 118 and duration 8 sec).
In the screen below i run p95 (no avx), hwinfo started after the test.
I enabled in bios the MCE (nothing else just the xmp), saved and at first boot I entered again in bios just to see the voltage, it was 1.46..... Windows started but I was afraid to stress it with that amount in it.
My question is: how can I know if it's ok to keep them (mb +cpu). I do not plan to OC for daily use, but i'm afraid something is wrong here... is it normal to have the vcore at 1.393 (the max value, in load is below that, i guess it spikes when cores go to 5ghz) at stock settings with this mb ?
I'll take all the help I can get, I tried some setups found in this topic but with no success (no boot or very unstable).
ps: how can I take screenshots from bios ?
Edit: the cpu is stepping R0, bios F9 (it came with f8, I could not install windows with that version)
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	p95.PNG
Views:	18
Size:	195.7 KB
ID:	280590  


aorus master
(11 items)
CPU
i9-9900k
Motherboard
gigabyte aorus master
GPU
gtx 970
RAM
corsair vengeance
Hard Drive
samsung ssd
Hard Drive
intel ssd
Power Supply
corsair rm750i
Cooling
Corsair Hydro Series H100x High Performance
Case
Carcasa NZXT H500 Matte White
Operating System
windos10 x64
Monitor
acer g2460pg
▲ hide details ▲

Last edited by danyxp; 07-15-2019 at 11:35 AM.
danyxp is offline  
post #3737 of 4642 (permalink) Old 07-15-2019, 12:23 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
Falkentyne's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Riverside
Posts: 6,068
Rep: 385 (Unique: 275)
Quote: Originally Posted by diedo View Post
I have a weird issue with the motherboard tho, since I failed to overclock my 9900K, in my trial and error trying overclocking it, yesterday I upgraded to F9 BIOS from the official website everything went well and the BIOS was upgraded and checked by press F9 it showed the BIOS version F9 and in cpuz showed it was F9, I slept and wake up and still trying why I'm getting Whea errors so I ran Intel CPU diagnostics and everything was passed indicating that my cpu works and there is no issues, then I noticed that Intel Diagnostics reporting my BIOS version is F8. I was shocked like seriously what's the matter here, it's a Aorus Master Z390. Can someone explain this to me?
Set the bios switches to main bios and single bios mode.
And if you're still getting WHEA's at the settings I told you to use, RMA the CPU.
I replied on reddit.

[email protected] ghz, RX Vega 64, 32GB DDR4, Gigabyte Aorus Master, Seasonic Platinum 1000W, Corsair 760T
Alt: MSI GT73VR Throttlebook with 7820HK @ 4.7 ghz, GTX 1070 MXM TDP mod to 230W, 32 GB RAM
Falkentyne is offline  
post #3738 of 4642 (permalink) Old 07-15-2019, 12:27 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
Falkentyne's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Riverside
Posts: 6,068
Rep: 385 (Unique: 275)
Quote: Originally Posted by danyxp View Post
Hi
I got an i9900k with a z390 aorus master a few days ago, and I am trying to figure out if I keep the or not. I keep it at stock, just xmp enabled (2x8 at 3200) and it gets very hot after an hour of gaming (bf5), 95 Celsius. Voltages are a bit high, with max 1.393 vcore in hwinfo. It is cooled by an Corsair Hydro Series H100x High Performance, i removed and re-applied but no change. The video card ( gtx970 ) does not exceed 70 Celsius while gaming.
In bios, it appears with 1.272v at 4700 (stock) and 1.260 if I apply intel limitations (tdp 95, power boost 118 and duration 8 sec).
In the screen below i run p95 (no avx), hwinfo started after the test.
I enabled in bios the MCE (nothing else just the xmp), saved and at first boot I entered again in bios just to see the voltage, it was 1.46..... Windows started but I was afraid to stress it with that amount in it.
My question is: how can I know if it's ok to keep them (mb +cpu). I do not plan to OC for daily use, but i'm afraid something is wrong here... is it normal to have the vcore at 1.393 (the max value, in load is below that, i guess it spikes when cores go to 5ghz) at stock settings with this mb ?
I'll take all the help I can get, I tried some setups found in this topic but with no success (no boot or very unstable).
ps: how can I take screenshots from bios ?
Edit: the cpu is stepping R0, bios F9 (it came with f8, I could not install windows with that version)
Use VR VOUT for your voltage measurements, not VID nor the other two vcore sensors.

[email protected] ghz, RX Vega 64, 32GB DDR4, Gigabyte Aorus Master, Seasonic Platinum 1000W, Corsair 760T
Alt: MSI GT73VR Throttlebook with 7820HK @ 4.7 ghz, GTX 1070 MXM TDP mod to 230W, 32 GB RAM
Falkentyne is offline  
post #3739 of 4642 (permalink) Old 07-15-2019, 12:35 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
ntuason's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Toronto, Ontario CA
Posts: 3,497
Rep: 170 (Unique: 152)
why are there so many vcore sensors in Hwinfo64? Do they represent different things?

i7 980x + CF 6970
(11 items)
CPU
Intel® Core™ i9-9900K @ 5.1GHz
Motherboard
ASUS ROG Maximus XI Apex Z390
GPU
ASUS ROG Strix GeForce RTX 2080 Ti O11G
RAM
G.Skill Trident Z Royal @ 4133MHz CL18
Hard Drive
Samsung 970 EVO Plus NVMe - M.2
Hard Drive
Samsung SSD 850 EVO
Hard Drive
Samsung SSD 850 EVO
Power Supply
Corsair AX1200
Cooling
NZXT Kraken X72 360mm Push/Pull
Case
Corsair Obsidian Series 800D
Case
Lian Li PC-011 Dynamic
Operating System
Windows 10 Pro 64bit
Monitor
Samsung CHG70 32" 1800R QLED, 1ms (GTG) 1440p 144Hz
Keyboard
Logitech G815 Tactile
Keyboard
Filco Majestouch 2 Cherry MX Red
Keyboard
Logitech G513 Romer-G
Mouse
Logitech G703 Wireless
Mousepad
Logitech G840
Audio
Kanto Yu4 + Kanto SUB8 8-Inch
Audio
Audeze LCD-4
CPU
i7 980X 3003B475* @ 4449.1MHz 1.45V (6C-12T)
Motherboard
ASUS Rampage III Extreme - 1208 BIOS
GPU
CrossFire Asus EAH6970 945MHz/1450MHz 1180 mV*
RAM
6GB Corsair Dominator GT 2009MHz / 7-8-7-20 T1 C7*
Hard Drive
RAID 0* OCZ Vertex 3 120GBX2 (OS)+ 4X 2TB WD Green
Power Supply
Seasonic PRIME 600 Titanium
Case
Corsair Obsidian 800D
Operating System
Windows 7 Ultimate 64Bit
Keyboard
Filco Majestouch-2 Cherry MX Red
Mouse
Razor Mamba 4G
Mouse
Steelseries SX
▲ hide details ▲
ntuason is offline  
post #3740 of 4642 (permalink) Old 07-15-2019, 12:58 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
KedarWolf's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Toronto, Canada
Posts: 4,166
Rep: 275 (Unique: 180)
Quote: Originally Posted by spyshagg View Post
Read good things about this kit

https://www.overclockers.co.uk/team-...my-08l-tg.html

Anyone tried it on this board?
Gigabyte boards are T-Topology.

You're not going to do near as good 2x8GB as you are 4x8GB.

KedarWolf-Intel i9 [email protected] CPU,4.7GHZ Cache/Gigabyte Aorus Master Motherboard-CPU Offset Voltage +.085v, 1 IA AC Loadline/G.Skill Trident Z CL16 3600MHZ 4x8GB 17-17-17-38 2T @ 4133MHZ 1.44v Eventual, VCCIO 1.23v, SA 1.25v/Gigabyte/EVGA 1080 Ti SLI FTW3 Kingpin Fix BIOS/1TB Samsung 970 Evo Plus M.2 System-Game Drive/1TB Samsung 970 Evo Plus M.2 DISM Drive/4TB Hitachi 7200RPM Storage Drive/PSU Corsair AX1500i/Samsung 49" CHG90 QLED 32:9 Gaming Monitor/Logitech G502 Lightspeed Mouse/Logitech Lightspeed Mouse Pad
CPU
EKWB Water Cooled i9 9900k @ 5.0 GHZ CPU - 4.7 GHZ cache - =.085 Offset - 1 AC Loadline, 1 DC Loadline, 1.334v CPU VR VOUT Prime95 1344 FFT's
Motherboard
Gigabyte Aorus Master Motherboard
GPU
Gigabyte 1080 Ti FE Watercooled 2038 Core/6142 Memory FTW3 KingPin Fix BIOS
RAM
G.Skill Trident Z CL16 3600 @ 4133MHZ 17-17-17-38 2T 1.44v - SA 1.23/VCCIO 1.25
Hard Drive
1TB Samsung 970 Evo Plus M.2
Hard Drive
1TB Samsung 970 Evo Plus M.2
Hard Drive
4TB Hitachi 7200RPM
Optical Drive
LG Electronics WH14NS40 BD-RW
Power Supply
Corsair AX1500i
Cooling
EKWB Predator 360 With QDCs EKWB Supremacy EVO CPU Waterblock.
Cooling
EKWB MLC 360 With QDCs EKWB 1080 Ti FE Full Cover Waterblock And Backplate
Case
Thermaltake Core X9
Operating System
Microsoft Windows 10 Enterprise Ver. 18362
Monitor
Samsung 49" CHG90 QLED Gaming Monitor 32:9
Monitor
Acer 1080p Second Screen
Keyboard
Logitech G910 Orion Spectrum
Mouse
Logitech G502 Lightspeed Wireless Gaming Mouse
Mousepad
Logitech Lightspeed Mouse Pad
▲ hide details ▲
KedarWolf is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 2 (1 members and 1 guests)
Name Change
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off