(Gigabyte Z390 AORUS Owners Thread) - Page 411 - Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community

Forum Jump: 

(Gigabyte Z390 AORUS Owners Thread)

Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #4101 of 4470 (permalink) Old 08-18-2019, 08:18 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
Syed talib's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 17
Rep: 0
Quote: Originally Posted by Falkentyne View Post
Please use HWinfo64 and not hwmonitor. HWmonitor is garbage and most of those voltages don't mean anything. You can also expand the fields in HWinfo64 also.
Quote: Originally Posted by metalspider View Post
doesnt seem accurate,use hwinfo.


if those 5v and 3.3v are even remotely accurate id be shocked your pc turns on and is stable.
12v is missing there's a -12v but thats way off too.
i have attached a Hwinfo screenshot, thanks
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Untitled.png
Views:	24
Size:	154.1 KB
ID:	290026  

Syed talib is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #4102 of 4470 (permalink) Old 08-18-2019, 08:28 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
Join Date: Oct 2018
Posts: 28
Rep: 0
Quote: Originally Posted by Syed talib View Post
i have attached a Hwinfo screenshot, thanks
voltages look fine and from vccsa and ddr i see xmp is probably now on.
where is vccio?
metalspider is offline  
post #4103 of 4470 (permalink) Old 08-18-2019, 09:40 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
KedarWolf's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Toronto, Canada
Posts: 4,140
Rep: 275 (Unique: 180)
Quote: Originally Posted by metalspider View Post
perhaps you dont understand what a beta is because of how the term has been misused in recent times by various AAA games?
a beta is a work in progress that has not been fully tested for stability.once testing is complete it is decided if fixes need to be made or if the code is now considered stable and therefor no longer in beta.
the fact that in the case you mentioned sha-1 was the same in the end only means that version passed testing and was released later on as a stable version.
I don't think there has ever been a case of the SHA-1 of a release BIOS from the Gigabyte Beta BIOS thread ever being different than the actual Gigabyte website release.

Edit: Anyways, I'm totally done with this p___ing contest with you and am not commenting on it any more.

KedarWolf-Intel i9 [email protected] CPU,4.7GHZ Cache/Gigabyte Aorus Master Motherboard-CPU Offset Voltage +.085v, 1 IA AC Loadline/G.Skill Trident Z CL16 3600MHZ 4x8GB 17-17-17-38 2T @ 4133MHZ 1.44v Eventual, VCCIO 1.23v, SA 1.25v/Gigabyte 1080 Ti FE FTW3 Kingpin Fix BIOS/1TB Samsung 970 Evo Plus M.2 System-Game Drive/1TB Samsung 970 Evo Plus M.2 DISM Drive/4TB Hitachi 7200RPM Storage Drive/PSU Corsair AX1500i/Samsung 49" CHG90 QLED 32:9 Gaming Monitor/Logitech G502 Lightspeed Mouse/Logitech Lightspeed Mouse Pad
CPU
EKWB Water Cooled i9 9900k @ 5.0 GHZ CPU - 4.7 GHZ cache - =.085 Offset - 1 AC Loadline, 1 DC Loadline, 1.334v CPU VR VOUT Prime95 1344 FFT's
Motherboard
Gigabyte Aorus Master Motherboard
GPU
Gigabyte 1080 Ti FE Watercooled 2038 Core/6142 Memory FTW3 KingPin Fix BIOS
RAM
G.Skill Trident Z CL16 3600 @ 4133MHZ 17-17-17-38 2T 1.45v - SA 1.23/VCCIO 1.25
Hard Drive
1TB Samsung 970 Evo Plus M.2
Hard Drive
1TB Samsung 970 Evo Plus M.2
Hard Drive
4TB Hitachi 7200RPM
Optical Drive
LG Electronics WH14NS40 BD-RW
Power Supply
Corsair AX1500i
Cooling
EKWB Predator 360 With QDCs EKWB Supremacy EVO CPU Waterblock.
Cooling
EKWB MLC 360 With QDCs EKWB 1080 Ti FE Full Cover Waterblock And Backplate
Case
Thermaltake Core X9
Operating System
Microsoft Windows 10 Enterprise Ver. 18362
Monitor
Samsung 49" CHG90 QLED Gaming Monitor 32:9
Monitor
Acer 1080p Second Screen
Keyboard
Logitech G910 Orion Spectrum
Mouse
Logitech G502 Lightspeed Wireless Gaming Mouse
Mousepad
Logitech Lightspeed Mouse Pad
▲ hide details ▲

Last edited by KedarWolf; 08-18-2019 at 09:43 PM.
KedarWolf is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #4104 of 4470 (permalink) Old 08-19-2019, 01:47 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
Syed talib's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 17
Rep: 0
Quote: Originally Posted by metalspider View Post
voltages look fine and from vccsa and ddr i see xmp is probably now on.
where is vccio?
yes i turned it on after one of the post said that i should test my ram on Xmp enable and 3000mhz\
sorry i cant find the vccio on hwinfo, please guide me where to look for vccio voltage readings thanks.
Syed talib is offline  
post #4105 of 4470 (permalink) Old 08-19-2019, 04:04 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
Join Date: Oct 2018
Posts: 28
Rep: 0
Quote: Originally Posted by KedarWolf View Post
I don't think there has ever been a case of the SHA-1 of a release BIOS from the Gigabyte Beta BIOS thread ever being different than the actual Gigabyte website release.

Edit: Anyways, I'm totally done with this p___ing contest with you and am not commenting on it any more.
Quote: Originally Posted by Syed talib View Post
yes i turned it on after one of the post said that i should test my ram on Xmp enable and 3000mhz\
sorry i cant find the vccio on hwinfo, please guide me where to look for vccio voltage readings thanks.

i wasnt saying the bioses posted are fake.or not from gigabyte.


vccio should also be in one of the motherboard sensors.but im doubting it will be off if all other readings seem ok so far.
can you try another PSU that has enough cpu 12v connectors to connect to all the 12v pcu on the motherboard?
can you test the voltage from the wall socket to see if it is high enough and stable?sometimes this could be an issue with the electricity in the room or house.

Last edited by metalspider; 08-19-2019 at 07:38 AM.
metalspider is offline  
post #4106 of 4470 (permalink) Old 08-19-2019, 04:06 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
vmanuelgm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Bamio (Spain)
Posts: 788
Rep: 34 (Unique: 14)
Quote: Originally Posted by KedarWolf View Post
F10b BIOS for the Aorus Master, F10 BIOS for the Aorus Pro Wi-Fi and F8a BIOS for the XTreme with the latest microcode, RST firmware, and Intel Ethernet firmware.

Updated Microcodes and RST firmware from the earlier version posted.

Microcodes:
906E9 1151v2\cpu906E9_plat2A_ver000000BA_2019-04-30_PRD_19E2FDAE.bin
906EA 1151v2\cpu906EA_plat22_ver000000BA_2019-04-30_PRD_4BEBC386.bin
906EC 1151v2\cpu906EC_plat22_ver000000BE_2019-05-17_PRD_524214E5.bin
906EB 1151v2\cpu906EB_plat02_ver000000BA_2019-04-30_PRD_D690DE6C.bin
906ED 1151v2\cpu906ED_plat22_ver000000BE_2019-05-17_PRD_C24FCF05.bin

EFI GOP Driver SKL-CFL - 9.0.1092

EFI IRST RAID for SATA - 17.5.3.4203
OROM IRST RAID for SATA - 17.5.3.4203

EFI Intel Gigabit UNDI - 0.0.23
OROM Intel Boot Agent CL - 0.1.14

Make a FreeDOS USB with included RUFUS. Put BIOS and efiflash.exe onto the USB after making it.



Boot into BIOS. Hit F7 to load BIOS defaults, F10 to save and reboot. As it reboots, hit F12 and boot from the USB NOT UEFI.

When it boots into DOS, type
Code:
efiflash 1.f10 /x

The 906E9 microcode is for 1151 socket, not 1151v2... U should make some hardware modding to use one of these cpu's under 1151v2...

Spoiler!
vmanuelgm is offline  
post #4107 of 4470 (permalink) Old 08-19-2019, 06:02 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
KedarWolf's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Toronto, Canada
Posts: 4,140
Rep: 275 (Unique: 180)
Quote: Originally Posted by vmanuelgm View Post
The 906E9 microcode is for 1151 socket, not 1151v2... U should make some hardware modding to use one of these cpu's under 1151v2...
Yes, you're right. My bad for assuming a 906 microcode was i9 9**** series.

KedarWolf-Intel i9 [email protected] CPU,4.7GHZ Cache/Gigabyte Aorus Master Motherboard-CPU Offset Voltage +.085v, 1 IA AC Loadline/G.Skill Trident Z CL16 3600MHZ 4x8GB 17-17-17-38 2T @ 4133MHZ 1.44v Eventual, VCCIO 1.23v, SA 1.25v/Gigabyte 1080 Ti FE FTW3 Kingpin Fix BIOS/1TB Samsung 970 Evo Plus M.2 System-Game Drive/1TB Samsung 970 Evo Plus M.2 DISM Drive/4TB Hitachi 7200RPM Storage Drive/PSU Corsair AX1500i/Samsung 49" CHG90 QLED 32:9 Gaming Monitor/Logitech G502 Lightspeed Mouse/Logitech Lightspeed Mouse Pad
CPU
EKWB Water Cooled i9 9900k @ 5.0 GHZ CPU - 4.7 GHZ cache - =.085 Offset - 1 AC Loadline, 1 DC Loadline, 1.334v CPU VR VOUT Prime95 1344 FFT's
Motherboard
Gigabyte Aorus Master Motherboard
GPU
Gigabyte 1080 Ti FE Watercooled 2038 Core/6142 Memory FTW3 KingPin Fix BIOS
RAM
G.Skill Trident Z CL16 3600 @ 4133MHZ 17-17-17-38 2T 1.45v - SA 1.23/VCCIO 1.25
Hard Drive
1TB Samsung 970 Evo Plus M.2
Hard Drive
1TB Samsung 970 Evo Plus M.2
Hard Drive
4TB Hitachi 7200RPM
Optical Drive
LG Electronics WH14NS40 BD-RW
Power Supply
Corsair AX1500i
Cooling
EKWB Predator 360 With QDCs EKWB Supremacy EVO CPU Waterblock.
Cooling
EKWB MLC 360 With QDCs EKWB 1080 Ti FE Full Cover Waterblock And Backplate
Case
Thermaltake Core X9
Operating System
Microsoft Windows 10 Enterprise Ver. 18362
Monitor
Samsung 49" CHG90 QLED Gaming Monitor 32:9
Monitor
Acer 1080p Second Screen
Keyboard
Logitech G910 Orion Spectrum
Mouse
Logitech G502 Lightspeed Wireless Gaming Mouse
Mousepad
Logitech Lightspeed Mouse Pad
▲ hide details ▲
KedarWolf is offline  
post #4108 of 4470 (permalink) Old 08-19-2019, 06:26 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
KedarWolf's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Toronto, Canada
Posts: 4,140
Rep: 275 (Unique: 180)
F10b BIOS for the Aorus Master, F10 BIOS for the Aorus Pro Wi-Fi and F8a BIOS for the XTreme with the latest microcode, RST firmware, and Intel Ethernet firmware.

Updated Microcodes and RST firmware.

Microcodes:

906EA 1151v2\cpu906EA_plat22_ver000000BA_2019-04-30_PRD_4BEBC386.bin
906EB 1151v2\cpu906EB_plat02_ver000000BA_2019-04-30_PRD_D690DE6C.bin
906EC 1151v2\cpu906EC_plat22_ver000000BE_2019-05-17_PRD_524214E5.bin
906ED 1151v2\cpu906ED_plat22_ver000000BE_2019-05-17_PRD_C24FCF05.bin

EFI GOP Driver SKL-CFL - 9.0.1092

EFI IRST RAID for SATA - 17.5.3.4203
OROM IRST RAID for SATA - 17.5.3.4203

EFI Intel Gigabit UNDI - 0.0.23
OROM Intel Boot Agent CL - 0.1.14

Make a FreeDOS USB with included RUFUS. Put the BIOS and efiflash.exe onto the USB after making it.



Boot into BIOS. Hit F7 to load BIOS defaults, F10 to save and reboot. As it reboots, hit F12 and boot from the USB NOT UEFI.

When it boots into DOS, type
Code:
efiflash 1.f10 /x
Attached Files
File Type: zip MasterF10bModded.zip (7.97 MB, 10 views)
File Type: zip XTremeF8aModded.zip (7.93 MB, 4 views)
File Type: zip AorusProWi-Fi_F10Modded.zip (7.94 MB, 3 views)

KedarWolf-Intel i9 [email protected] CPU,4.7GHZ Cache/Gigabyte Aorus Master Motherboard-CPU Offset Voltage +.085v, 1 IA AC Loadline/G.Skill Trident Z CL16 3600MHZ 4x8GB 17-17-17-38 2T @ 4133MHZ 1.44v Eventual, VCCIO 1.23v, SA 1.25v/Gigabyte 1080 Ti FE FTW3 Kingpin Fix BIOS/1TB Samsung 970 Evo Plus M.2 System-Game Drive/1TB Samsung 970 Evo Plus M.2 DISM Drive/4TB Hitachi 7200RPM Storage Drive/PSU Corsair AX1500i/Samsung 49" CHG90 QLED 32:9 Gaming Monitor/Logitech G502 Lightspeed Mouse/Logitech Lightspeed Mouse Pad
CPU
EKWB Water Cooled i9 9900k @ 5.0 GHZ CPU - 4.7 GHZ cache - =.085 Offset - 1 AC Loadline, 1 DC Loadline, 1.334v CPU VR VOUT Prime95 1344 FFT's
Motherboard
Gigabyte Aorus Master Motherboard
GPU
Gigabyte 1080 Ti FE Watercooled 2038 Core/6142 Memory FTW3 KingPin Fix BIOS
RAM
G.Skill Trident Z CL16 3600 @ 4133MHZ 17-17-17-38 2T 1.45v - SA 1.23/VCCIO 1.25
Hard Drive
1TB Samsung 970 Evo Plus M.2
Hard Drive
1TB Samsung 970 Evo Plus M.2
Hard Drive
4TB Hitachi 7200RPM
Optical Drive
LG Electronics WH14NS40 BD-RW
Power Supply
Corsair AX1500i
Cooling
EKWB Predator 360 With QDCs EKWB Supremacy EVO CPU Waterblock.
Cooling
EKWB MLC 360 With QDCs EKWB 1080 Ti FE Full Cover Waterblock And Backplate
Case
Thermaltake Core X9
Operating System
Microsoft Windows 10 Enterprise Ver. 18362
Monitor
Samsung 49" CHG90 QLED Gaming Monitor 32:9
Monitor
Acer 1080p Second Screen
Keyboard
Logitech G910 Orion Spectrum
Mouse
Logitech G502 Lightspeed Wireless Gaming Mouse
Mousepad
Logitech Lightspeed Mouse Pad
▲ hide details ▲

Last edited by KedarWolf; 08-19-2019 at 06:30 AM.
KedarWolf is offline  
post #4109 of 4470 (permalink) Old 08-19-2019, 07:18 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
vmanuelgm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Bamio (Spain)
Posts: 788
Rep: 34 (Unique: 14)
Quote: Originally Posted by KedarWolf View Post
Yes, you're right. My bad for assuming a 906 microcode was i9 9**** series.

Thanks @KedarWolf


Spoiler!
vmanuelgm is offline  
post #4110 of 4470 (permalink) Old 08-19-2019, 03:24 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
robertr1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Posts: 155
Rep: 6 (Unique: 5)
How do I convert the following fixed voltage to adaptive?

Current fixed:
- Bios Vcore = 1.385v
- LLC = High
- Under heavy load (cinebench, realbench, etc) = 1.29v vrvout
- Idle vcore in OS = 1.360v vrvout

What is the best recommended method to convert this to adaptive voltage?
robertr1 is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off