(Gigabyte Z390 AORUS Owners Thread) - Page 442 - Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community

Forum Jump: 

(Gigabyte Z390 AORUS Owners Thread)

Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #4411 of 4455 (permalink) Old 09-11-2019, 02:57 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
Falkentyne's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Riverside
Posts: 5,987
Rep: 383 (Unique: 274)
Quote: Originally Posted by Padinn View Post
Im curious if anyone running a 9900k can share temperatures with me when overclocked to 5ghz using a corsair h150i. I find to be stable on x264 blender requires a +.14v offset with medium or low LLC. Temps can hit mid to upper 90s. I'm on kryptonaut and running pump/fans at extreme.

I'm scared to try linx
Don't bother trying LinX at 5 ghz+
I tried Kedarwolf's settings, even his power limits, and I reached 85C instantly and throttled, VR VOUT dropped as low as 1.164v and max current amps was 195 (!) but was throttling anyway, and was -crashing- in LinX it was so unstable. Those were with his settings.

Yet he said he kept it under 80C with it NOT delidded. Not all of us have double or more 360 rads...I'm on air.

I can barely pass small FFT AVX with auto voltages and NO loadline calibration (best stability and transients). LinX is NO GO.
I can pass LinX at 4.9 ghz, auto voltages, No loadline calibration and AC Loadline at 160, though.

[email protected] ghz, RX Vega 64, 32GB DDR4, Gigabyte Aorus Master, Seasonic Platinum 1000W, Corsair 760T
Alt: MSI GT73VR Throttlebook with 7820HK @ 4.7 ghz, GTX 1070 MXM TDP mod to 230W, 32 GB RAM
Falkentyne is online now  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #4412 of 4455 (permalink) Old 09-11-2019, 03:26 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
Madness11's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Posts: 83
Rep: 0
Guys please help me ... Have aorus z390 master and to day I buy new memory ( g skill trident z royal 32gb , 2x16 , 4000mhz cl 19 19 19 39) and I can't run ... com no work , manual also .. please help please please
Madness11 is offline  
post #4413 of 4455 (permalink) Old 09-11-2019, 03:31 PM
Just another nerd
 
Sheyster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: So-Cal, U.S.A
Posts: 5,342
Rep: 336 (Unique: 241)
Quote: Originally Posted by Madness11 View Post
Guys please help me ... Have aorus z390 master and to day I buy new memory ( g skill trident z royal 32gb , 2x16 , 4000mhz cl 19 19 19 39) and I can't run ... com no work , manual also .. please help please please
That's not on G.skill's QVL list for any Gigabyte board:

https://www.gskill.com/qvl/165/299/1...19D-32GTRS-Qvl

Try running it at 3600 MHz. Do not use XMP.

CPU: intel Core i9 9900K - 5 GHz all core HT on - 1.26v - Air cooled
MOBO: Gigabyte Z390 Aorus Pro
GPU: MSI Duke OC RTX 2080 Ti - 380w PL BIOS
RAM: G.Skill 32GB DDR4 3200 CL14 @ 3600 CL15 (Samsung B-die)
SSD: Samsung 970 EVO 1TB M.2 NVMe
PSU: EVGA SuperNOVA 1000 G3
CASE: "Open bench" - Stripped down Tt Core X9
Sheyster is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #4414 of 4455 (permalink) Old 09-11-2019, 03:39 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
Madness11's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Posts: 83
Rep: 0
Its work 3600.. its mean I buy wrong memory ??? Or its bios problem ?
Madness11 is offline  
post #4415 of 4455 (permalink) Old 09-11-2019, 03:55 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Germany
Posts: 1,647
Rep: 122 (Unique: 91)
Quote: Originally Posted by Madness11 View Post
Its work 3600.. its mean I buy wrong memory ??? Or its bios problem ?
4x 8GB would have most likely worked at 4000MHz on your mainboard, 2x 16GB is a different story.
If you can send the RAM back, i would do it and buy a 4x 8GB kit.

thuNDa is offline  
post #4416 of 4455 (permalink) Old 09-11-2019, 04:08 PM
Just another nerd
 
Sheyster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: So-Cal, U.S.A
Posts: 5,342
Rep: 336 (Unique: 241)
Quote: Originally Posted by thuNDa View Post
4x 8GB would have most likely worked at 4000MHz on your mainboard, 2x 16GB is a different story.
If you can send the RAM back, i would do it and buy a 4x 8GB kit.
I agree, these boards like 4 sticks due to their T-Topology design.

CPU: intel Core i9 9900K - 5 GHz all core HT on - 1.26v - Air cooled
MOBO: Gigabyte Z390 Aorus Pro
GPU: MSI Duke OC RTX 2080 Ti - 380w PL BIOS
RAM: G.Skill 32GB DDR4 3200 CL14 @ 3600 CL15 (Samsung B-die)
SSD: Samsung 970 EVO 1TB M.2 NVMe
PSU: EVGA SuperNOVA 1000 G3
CASE: "Open bench" - Stripped down Tt Core X9
Sheyster is offline  
post #4417 of 4455 (permalink) Old 09-11-2019, 08:16 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
KedarWolf's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Toronto, Canada
Posts: 4,139
Rep: 275 (Unique: 180)
Quote: Originally Posted by Falkentyne View Post
Don't bother trying LinX at 5 ghz+
I tried Kedarwolf's settings, even his power limits, and I reached 85C instantly and throttled, VR VOUT dropped as low as 1.164v and max current amps was 195 (!) but was throttling anyway, and was -crashing- in LinX it was so unstable. Those were with his settings.

Yet he said he kept it under 80C with it NOT delidded. Not all of us have double or more 360 rads...I'm on air.

I can barely pass small FFT AVX with auto voltages and NO loadline calibration (best stability and transients). LinX is NO GO.
I can pass LinX at 4.9 ghz, auto voltages, No loadline calibration and AC Loadline at 160, though.
I told you two times already, with a screenshot of the BIOS settings, you need the power limits at 200 or under depending on the cooling.

Don't know how you could miss that.

Oh sorry, never saw you say you tried the power limits. On air, lower is the key.

KedarWolf-Intel i9 [email protected] CPU,4.7GHZ Cache/Gigabyte Aorus Master Motherboard-CPU Offset Voltage +.085v, 1 IA AC Loadline/G.Skill Trident Z CL16 3600MHZ 4x8GB 17-17-17-38 2T @ 4133MHZ 1.44v Eventual, VCCIO 1.23v, SA 1.25v/Gigabyte 1080 Ti FE FTW3 Kingpin Fix BIOS/1TB Samsung 970 Evo Plus M.2 System-Game Drive/1TB Samsung 970 Evo Plus M.2 DISM Drive/4TB Hitachi 7200RPM Storage Drive/PSU Corsair AX1500i/Samsung 49" CHG90 QLED 32:9 Gaming Monitor/Logitech G502 Lightspeed Mouse/Logitech Lightspeed Mouse Pad
CPU
EKWB Water Cooled i9 9900k @ 5.0 GHZ CPU - 4.7 GHZ cache - =.085 Offset - 1 AC Loadline, 1 DC Loadline, 1.334v CPU VR VOUT Prime95 1344 FFT's
Motherboard
Gigabyte Aorus Master Motherboard
GPU
Gigabyte 1080 Ti FE Watercooled 2038 Core/6142 Memory FTW3 KingPin Fix BIOS
RAM
G.Skill Trident Z CL16 3600 @ 4133MHZ 17-17-17-38 2T 1.45v - SA 1.23/VCCIO 1.25
Hard Drive
1TB Samsung 970 Evo Plus M.2
Hard Drive
1TB Samsung 970 Evo Plus M.2
Hard Drive
4TB Hitachi 7200RPM
Optical Drive
LG Electronics WH14NS40 BD-RW
Power Supply
Corsair AX1500i
Cooling
EKWB Predator 360 With QDCs EKWB Supremacy EVO CPU Waterblock.
Cooling
EKWB MLC 360 With QDCs EKWB 1080 Ti FE Full Cover Waterblock And Backplate
Case
Thermaltake Core X9
Operating System
Microsoft Windows 10 Enterprise Ver. 18362
Monitor
Samsung 49" CHG90 QLED Gaming Monitor 32:9
Monitor
Acer 1080p Second Screen
Keyboard
Logitech G910 Orion Spectrum
Mouse
Logitech G502 Lightspeed Wireless Gaming Mouse
Mousepad
Logitech Lightspeed Mouse Pad
▲ hide details ▲
KedarWolf is offline  
post #4418 of 4455 (permalink) Old 09-12-2019, 06:28 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
Join Date: Aug 2019
Posts: 19
Rep: 0
I get 195w on tjmax 80c and a h150i.

Something nice I found is that setting the memory manually is still better than xmp.
Now getting 430 gflops
AndrejB is offline  
post #4419 of 4455 (permalink) Old 09-12-2019, 06:40 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
Madness11's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Posts: 83
Rep: 0
Guys I find this kit ( g skill trident z rgb , f4-4266, C19d 16gtrz, in qvl have same memory but C17q , so its work with me ? Or no , please help )
Madness11 is offline  
post #4420 of 4455 (permalink) Old 09-12-2019, 07:13 AM
Just another nerd
 
Sheyster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: So-Cal, U.S.A
Posts: 5,342
Rep: 336 (Unique: 241)
Why are y'all running LinX anyway? I thought as a community we were generally past that.

CPU: intel Core i9 9900K - 5 GHz all core HT on - 1.26v - Air cooled
MOBO: Gigabyte Z390 Aorus Pro
GPU: MSI Duke OC RTX 2080 Ti - 380w PL BIOS
RAM: G.Skill 32GB DDR4 3200 CL14 @ 3600 CL15 (Samsung B-die)
SSD: Samsung 970 EVO 1TB M.2 NVMe
PSU: EVGA SuperNOVA 1000 G3
CASE: "Open bench" - Stripped down Tt Core X9
Sheyster is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 4 (1 members and 3 guests)
warbucks
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off