(Gigabyte Z390 AORUS Owners Thread) - Page 945 - Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community

Forum Jump: 

(Gigabyte Z390 AORUS Owners Thread)

Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #9441 of 9649 (permalink) Old 07-05-2020, 10:51 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
Ajdaho pl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 8
Rep: 0
at the beginning hwinfo showed me all the sensors, I remember because I was wondering why vr vout is low compared to vcore, but I learned this while reading this topic, then the vr vout readings disappeared, since then I managed to call them once, after changing the bios to the old F6, but after another turn on the computer they disappeared again.
all applications from the gigabyte uninstalled, but it still doesn't help , hwinfo reinstaled few times , also checked diffrent version , still nothing
Ajdaho pl is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #9442 of 9649 (permalink) Old 07-06-2020, 04:24 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
EarlZ's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Cebu City , Philippines
Posts: 2,599
Rep: 27 (Unique: 25)
Quote: Originally Posted by Ajdaho pl View Post
Gentlemen, I repeat the question, do you have any idea what causes vr vout sensors to disappear in hwinfo?
Its been happening to me with v6.22 but it gets fixed when I go to the layout page and hit restore layout.

Nexus
(16 items)
CPU
9700K
Motherboard
Gigabyte Z390 Auros Master
GPU
Gigabyte 2080Ti Gaming OC
RAM
G.Skill Trident Z RGB
Hard Drive
Samsung EVO 860
Hard Drive
Samsung Evo 850
Power Supply
Cooler Master V1000
Cooling
Noctua D15S
Case
Fractal Design Meshify C
Operating System
Windows 10
Monitor
Acer Predator X34P
Keyboard
Ducky Shine 3
Mouse
Logitech G900
Mousepad
PureTrak Talent
Audio
Creative Sound Blaster Z
Audio
Logitech Z-5500
▲ hide details ▲
EarlZ is offline  
post #9443 of 9649 (permalink) Old 07-06-2020, 06:51 AM
Facepalm
 
Falkentyne's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Riverside
Posts: 8,049
Rep: 461 (Unique: 320)
Quote: Originally Posted by EarlZ View Post
Its been happening to me with v6.22 but it gets fixed when I go to the layout page and hit restore layout.
Re-enable fixed order. That fixes it. The issue seems to be when you disable fixed order and start moving stuff around.

[email protected] ghz, RX Vega 64, 32GB DDR4, Gigabyte Aorus Master, Seasonic Platinum 1000W, Corsair 760T
Alt: MSI GT73VR Throttlebook with 7820HK @ 4.7 ghz, GTX 1070 MXM TDP mod to 230W, 32 GB RAM

Quote: Originally Posted by sakete View Post
Well, I want you to know I have an academic degree in speculation.
Falkentyne is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #9444 of 9649 (permalink) Old 07-06-2020, 08:15 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
ShawnTRD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 29
Rep: 0
Quote: Originally Posted by Ajdaho pl View Post
like on my screen
Thanks. I found it. So I should set it to what in the BIOS?
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	107629186_304608110668878_3874480741343974327_n.png
Views:	18
Size:	343.0 KB
ID:	358992  


Case: Cooler Master Trooper
Motherboard: Gigabyte Z390 AORUS MASTER
CPU: Intel Core i5-9600K Coffee Lake 6-Core 3.7 GHz (4.6 GHz Turbo)
Ram: G.SKILL TridentZ RGB Series 32GB (2 x 16GB) 288-Pin DDR4 SDRAM DDR4 3600 (PC4 28800) Desktop Memory Model F4-3600C16D-32GTZRC
CPU Cooler: Noctua NH-D15
Hard Drives: SanDisk Ultra II 2.5" 480GB & Western Digital Black WD2002FAEX 2TB
ShawnTRD is offline  
post #9445 of 9649 (permalink) Old 07-06-2020, 08:22 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
Ajdaho pl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 8
Rep: 0
VCCSA for shure in my opinion , i think if You not Overclocking memory now set VCCIO to 1V and VCCSA to 1.1V
Ajdaho pl is offline  
post #9446 of 9649 (permalink) Old 07-06-2020, 08:46 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
ShawnTRD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 29
Rep: 0
Quote: Originally Posted by Ajdaho pl View Post
VCCSA for shure in my opinion , i think if You not Overclocking memory now set VCCIO to 1V and VCCSA to 1.1V
My RAM running on the XMP. So it's set to 3600 for "G.SKILL TridentZ RGB Series 32GB (2 x 16GB) 288-Pin DDR4 SDRAM DDR4 3600 (PC4 28800) Desktop Memory Model F4-3600C16D-32GTZRC"

Case: Cooler Master Trooper
Motherboard: Gigabyte Z390 AORUS MASTER
CPU: Intel Core i5-9600K Coffee Lake 6-Core 3.7 GHz (4.6 GHz Turbo)
Ram: G.SKILL TridentZ RGB Series 32GB (2 x 16GB) 288-Pin DDR4 SDRAM DDR4 3600 (PC4 28800) Desktop Memory Model F4-3600C16D-32GTZRC
CPU Cooler: Noctua NH-D15
Hard Drives: SanDisk Ultra II 2.5" 480GB & Western Digital Black WD2002FAEX 2TB
ShawnTRD is offline  
post #9447 of 9649 (permalink) Old 07-06-2020, 12:11 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
Ajdaho pl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 8
Rep: 0
Quote: Originally Posted by ShawnTRD View Post
My RAM running on the XMP. So it's set to 3600 for "G.SKILL TridentZ RGB Series 32GB (2 x 16GB) 288-Pin DDR4 SDRAM DDR4 3600 (PC4 28800) Desktop Memory Model F4-3600C16D-32GTZRC"
1V AND 1,1 V will be enough , if not than You rise little
Ajdaho pl is offline  
post #9448 of 9649 (permalink) Old 07-06-2020, 04:19 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
ShawnTRD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 29
Rep: 0
Quote: Originally Posted by Ajdaho pl View Post
1V AND 1,1 V will be enough , if not than You rise little
That wouldn't load windows. Then froze the first time I tried to reset it.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	20200706_191131_1594077408343.jpg
Views:	18
Size:	2.63 MB
ID:	359062  


Case: Cooler Master Trooper
Motherboard: Gigabyte Z390 AORUS MASTER
CPU: Intel Core i5-9600K Coffee Lake 6-Core 3.7 GHz (4.6 GHz Turbo)
Ram: G.SKILL TridentZ RGB Series 32GB (2 x 16GB) 288-Pin DDR4 SDRAM DDR4 3600 (PC4 28800) Desktop Memory Model F4-3600C16D-32GTZRC
CPU Cooler: Noctua NH-D15
Hard Drives: SanDisk Ultra II 2.5" 480GB & Western Digital Black WD2002FAEX 2TB
ShawnTRD is offline  
post #9449 of 9649 (permalink) Old 07-06-2020, 08:54 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
Join Date: Jul 2020
Posts: 4
Rep: 0
Got z390 aorus master with i9900KS


If I leave everything on auto, my VR VOUT goes to 1.40+
I left everything on auto but modified the parameters below in the screenshot, plus ring to 48
Now I am getting 1.27 max on stress and 1.25-1.26 avg on stress
0.71-0.95 idle
mostly 1.22 on idle while browsing


Temps max 90 stress - avg 86-89 without avx
Since this is for gaming I will set an offset for avx



Any further changes I should make?


EDIT- LLC anything below High gives me BSOD
PWM Phase Control - there is one step higher than current, would it give me more performance?
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	sffgasgsd.jpg
Views:	13
Size:	377.4 KB
ID:	359126  


Last edited by MVTK; 07-06-2020 at 10:20 PM.
MVTK is offline  
post #9450 of 9649 (permalink) Old 07-07-2020, 02:00 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
Join Date: Apr 2020
Posts: 567
Rep: 44 (Unique: 9)
Quote: Originally Posted by MVTK View Post
Got z390 aorus master with i9900KS


If I leave everything on auto, my VR VOUT goes to 1.40+
I left everything on auto but modified the parameters below in the screenshot, plus ring to 48
Now I am getting 1.27 max on stress and 1.25-1.26 avg on stress
0.71-0.95 idle
mostly 1.22 on idle while browsing


Temps max 90 stress - avg 86-89 without avx
Since this is for gaming I will set an offset for avx



Any further changes I should make?


EDIT- LLC anything below High gives me BSOD
PWM Phase Control - there is one step higher than current, would it give me more performance?
I recommend setting pwm phase control @ extreme. From what i've observed in stress tests, It increases memory stability at higher ocs/tighter ocs.
XGS-Duplicity is online now  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 4 (3 members and 1 guests)
Padinn , Thunder-74 , XGS-Duplicity
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off