Asus Maximus XI Extreme (Z390) problem with 4600Mhz memory search to take best because 4600 is impossible - Page 5 - Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community

Forum Jump: 

Asus Maximus XI Extreme (Z390) problem with 4600Mhz memory search to take best because 4600 is impossible

Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #41 of 71 (permalink) Old 02-03-2019, 04:06 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
Falkentyne's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Riverside
Posts: 5,457
Rep: 364 (Unique: 260)
Quote: Originally Posted by Fraizer View Post
@Falkentyne again you speak about the same mistake... i have the best case possible totaly cutoms and best monitor too etc was just missing best memory maybe better to help me to oc this memory no ?
You really need to work on your English, man.
I was commending you for your delid. Do you realize how difficult this is when you post on an english language forum but you have difficulty understanding us?

[email protected] ghz, RX Vega 64, 32GB DDR4, Gigabyte Aorus Master, Seasonic Platinum 1000W, Corsair 760T
Alt: MSI GT73VR Throttlebook with 7820HK @ 4.7 ghz, GTX 1070 MXM TDP mod to 230W, 32 GB RAM
Falkentyne is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #42 of 71 (permalink) Old 02-03-2019, 04:19 PM - Thread Starter
Trying to learn ^^
 
Fraizer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 334
Rep: 0
yes and very dificult for me to understand english but i do my best focusing on the actual topic... is an international forum here and english is not teach as first language in all the shool of the world. and even we learn english in good condition we need to pratice it.

when we hear someone from usa or uk trying to speak french we are indulgent and trying to help. we tralk with him in easy way with simple words with easy gramatical to help him to understand us. of course not everybody is kind. but what i mean we are on internet and in a forum where people from all the world coming here. not every body understand all in english. not everybody have the best knowledge in oc memory or cpu but we are here to helping each other and for me to put away critics who is negatif and dont help.

thank you for your nice answer about the 9900k delid i make but you wrote that after who for me is not nice after you repeat me like 3 times i make an mistake to buy those memory "...but buying 4600 mhz RAM kits is seriously a HUGE waste of money unless you are a professional overclocker. That cash can go to something nice like a VERY nice case upgrade or something that will make you far happier."

My friend i know i lost alot of money here is no sence to repeat me that 3 times is better to focus of what it can help me and make me happy and not sad regarding like 1200 euros i put in trash... who i can use not to buy an computer part but to pay some bills of everydays....

hope my answer was not negative and you dont take bad anything of what i was trying to say but here i need help not repeating/listening i was wrong this again i know

Last edited by Fraizer; 02-03-2019 at 06:32 PM.
Fraizer is offline  
post #43 of 71 (permalink) Old 02-03-2019, 05:07 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
tatmMRKIV's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 4,913
Rep: 122 (Unique: 84)
Quote: Originally Posted by Knoxx29 View Post
The Maximus XI Apex and Maximus XI Gene support 4600MHz Ram Kits, that been said, it could be possible.
AND THEY ARE 2 DIMM MOBOs!

AGAIN.... AFAIK (which is alot).... NO BOARD WILL RUN 4 sticks at 4600 xmp....



also just gonna say this.. you are way better buying lower mhz sticks with super tight timings and trying to OC them to whatever XMP you want. B-die is SUPER overclockable.

Quote: Originally Posted by Falkentyne View Post
Yep this is what I said.
@Fraizer did a good job delidding his 9900k, that was well done, but buying 4600 mhz RAM kits is seriously a HUGE waste of money unless you are a professional overclocker. That cash can go to something nice like a VERY nice case upgrade or something that will make you far happier.

Stick with 4133-4266 mhz sticks, folks.
even as a PRO OCer these sticks are junk. No pros really out there usin RGB ram, Im not even sure this pcb is a good layout for XOC, I couldnt get crap out of mine. No oc info for mobo tho so I can't say for certain.
either way I think theres better out there for pros... maybe if you want to buy 10 kits and bin them but I dont feel em

(If y'all) ain’t ready for the old murder, then what you gonna do with the new me?

Last edited by tatmMRKIV; 02-03-2019 at 05:15 PM.
tatmMRKIV is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #44 of 71 (permalink) Old 02-03-2019, 06:02 PM
Knowledge is Success
 
Knoxx29's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Posts: 320
Rep: 2 (Unique: 2)
Quote: Originally Posted by tatmMRKIV View Post
AND THEY ARE 2 DIMM MOBOs!

AGAIN.... AFAIK (which is alot).... NO BOARD WILL RUN 4 sticks at 4600 xmp....
My bad, i misunderstood your post.

Quote: Originally Posted by tatmMRKIV View Post
OC them to whatever XMP you want.
Wouldn't be better to do a manual OC instead XMP?

BlackWidow
(16 items)
SR 2 Prototype
(11 items)
CPU
Intel i7 8086K
Motherboard
Asus Rog Maximus XI Extreme
GPU
EVGA GeForce GTX 1080 Ti FTW3 GAMING
RAM
G.skill F4-3866C18Q-32GTZ
Hard Drive
Samsung 970 Evo
Hard Drive
Samsung 960 Evo
Hard Drive
Samsung 850 Evo
Hard Drive
Samsung 840 Evo
Hard Drive
Western Digital Black
Hard Drive
Western Digital Blue
Hard Drive
Western Digital Blue
Power Supply
Enermax platimax
Cooling
Waterchiller
Case
Lian Li V3000
Operating System
Windows 10 pro
Monitor
Asus rog swift pg278q
CPU
Xeon X5677
Motherboard
Evga SR 2
GPU
Geforce Gtx 1080 classified
RAM
G.Skill RipjawsX
Hard Drive
Samsung 850 Evo
Hard Drive
Western Digital blue
Power Supply
Enermax Platimax 80Plus Platinum OC Edition
Cooling
ARCTIC Freezer XTREME Rev. 2
Case
Lian Li PC-A75WX
Operating System
Windows 7 Ultimate
Monitor
Asus ROG SWIFT PG278Q
▲ hide details ▲

Last edited by Knoxx29; 02-03-2019 at 06:08 PM.
Knoxx29 is offline  
post #45 of 71 (permalink) Old 02-03-2019, 06:11 PM - Thread Starter
Trying to learn ^^
 
Fraizer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 334
Rep: 0
@tatmMRKIV

i think too but actualy i dont have choice.. then only way is to found something with who i can make the best oc possible with those memory


@All

actualy i am at this level :

filename of the screenshot to resume what i did with the help of the nice Jpmboy (who disapear unfortunatly for me) : 4133 bench + tWR17 but it display 18... + tRFC 374 + tRTP 8 + tFAW 36
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	4133 bench + tWR17 but it display 18... + tRFC 374 + tRTP 8 + tFAW 36.png
Views:	26
Size:	887.0 KB
ID:	251402  


Last edited by Fraizer; 02-03-2019 at 06:29 PM.
Fraizer is offline  
post #46 of 71 (permalink) Old 02-03-2019, 08:36 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
tatmMRKIV's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 4,913
Rep: 122 (Unique: 84)
Quote: Originally Posted by Knoxx29 View Post
My bad, i misunderstood your post.



Wouldn't be better to do a manual OC instead XMP?
I mean whatever timing of a higher xmp stick than what you got. not your rams XMP....

like if you get c14 3200 and find 4 sticks that will do 17 17 17 4266 or another xmo you wish u could get
whatever works best for your skill level.

(If y'all) ain’t ready for the old murder, then what you gonna do with the new me?

Last edited by tatmMRKIV; 02-03-2019 at 08:40 PM.
tatmMRKIV is offline  
post #47 of 71 (permalink) Old 02-04-2019, 10:41 AM
@ASUS
 
Silent Scone's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 11,356
Rep: 402 (Unique: 225)
Quote: Originally Posted by Knoxx29 View Post
I was just checking if they are B-Die.

Damn 1.2500v VCCIO and VCCSA you have two options:

Use the Ram at 4000MHz with less VCCIO and VCCSA voltage or try to sell it and buy lower MHz Ram
Those voltages are perfectly fine. Some CPU need that much for the frequency...
Silent Scone is offline  
post #48 of 71 (permalink) Old 02-04-2019, 10:50 AM
Knowledge is Success
 
Knoxx29's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Posts: 320
Rep: 2 (Unique: 2)
Quote: Originally Posted by Silent Scone View Post
Those voltages are perfectly fine. Some CPU need that much for the frequency...
The lower you get the voltages on VCCIO and VCCSA less is the stress for the IMC and he said that he hasn't tested yet with lower voltages.

BlackWidow
(16 items)
SR 2 Prototype
(11 items)
CPU
Intel i7 8086K
Motherboard
Asus Rog Maximus XI Extreme
GPU
EVGA GeForce GTX 1080 Ti FTW3 GAMING
RAM
G.skill F4-3866C18Q-32GTZ
Hard Drive
Samsung 970 Evo
Hard Drive
Samsung 960 Evo
Hard Drive
Samsung 850 Evo
Hard Drive
Samsung 840 Evo
Hard Drive
Western Digital Black
Hard Drive
Western Digital Blue
Hard Drive
Western Digital Blue
Power Supply
Enermax platimax
Cooling
Waterchiller
Case
Lian Li V3000
Operating System
Windows 10 pro
Monitor
Asus rog swift pg278q
CPU
Xeon X5677
Motherboard
Evga SR 2
GPU
Geforce Gtx 1080 classified
RAM
G.Skill RipjawsX
Hard Drive
Samsung 850 Evo
Hard Drive
Western Digital blue
Power Supply
Enermax Platimax 80Plus Platinum OC Edition
Cooling
ARCTIC Freezer XTREME Rev. 2
Case
Lian Li PC-A75WX
Operating System
Windows 7 Ultimate
Monitor
Asus ROG SWIFT PG278Q
▲ hide details ▲
Knoxx29 is offline  
post #49 of 71 (permalink) Old 02-04-2019, 11:07 AM
@ASUS
 
Silent Scone's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 11,356
Rep: 402 (Unique: 225)
Your post doesn't say anything near to that. You told him he should sell the kit or run the memory at a lower frequency. If the system is stable, those voltages aren't an issue. Some CPU may even need more than this for 4K+.
Silent Scone is offline  
post #50 of 71 (permalink) Old 02-04-2019, 11:16 AM
Knowledge is Success
 
Knoxx29's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Posts: 320
Rep: 2 (Unique: 2)
Quote: Originally Posted by Silent Scone View Post
Your post doesn't say anything near to that. You told him he should sell the kit or run the memory at a lower frequency. If the system is stable, those voltages aren't an issue. Some CPU may even need more than this for 4K+.
That is right, i told him to sell it because i don't see the point keeping the Ram if he wont be able to make them run at it is rated speed or if he can run it at 4000MHz with lower VCCIO/VCSSA voltage it would be better rather than adding extra voltage just to make it run at 4100+ knowing that in daily use you wont see any difference from 4000MHz to 4100MHz+, that been said, i don't think it is worth the extra voltage when you wont see any real gain.

Note: for benching every single MHz counts in order to achieve a goal and voltage added/used is justifiable but for for daily use i don't think so.

BlackWidow
(16 items)
SR 2 Prototype
(11 items)
CPU
Intel i7 8086K
Motherboard
Asus Rog Maximus XI Extreme
GPU
EVGA GeForce GTX 1080 Ti FTW3 GAMING
RAM
G.skill F4-3866C18Q-32GTZ
Hard Drive
Samsung 970 Evo
Hard Drive
Samsung 960 Evo
Hard Drive
Samsung 850 Evo
Hard Drive
Samsung 840 Evo
Hard Drive
Western Digital Black
Hard Drive
Western Digital Blue
Hard Drive
Western Digital Blue
Power Supply
Enermax platimax
Cooling
Waterchiller
Case
Lian Li V3000
Operating System
Windows 10 pro
Monitor
Asus rog swift pg278q
CPU
Xeon X5677
Motherboard
Evga SR 2
GPU
Geforce Gtx 1080 classified
RAM
G.Skill RipjawsX
Hard Drive
Samsung 850 Evo
Hard Drive
Western Digital blue
Power Supply
Enermax Platimax 80Plus Platinum OC Edition
Cooling
ARCTIC Freezer XTREME Rev. 2
Case
Lian Li PC-A75WX
Operating System
Windows 7 Ultimate
Monitor
Asus ROG SWIFT PG278Q
▲ hide details ▲

Last edited by Knoxx29; 02-04-2019 at 11:25 AM.
Knoxx29 is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off